BMW Future Value Prog

Kraft

Can't find any specific clauses in the agreement barring people from trading in their car for other cars or earlier etc.

There is just one clause to say that if you don't hand in the car after 36 months, the agreement lapses. So there should be flexibility if you want to trade in for other brands etc, although buyers would have to confirm that with PML.

What is the selling price for 320i Pro now?

Averagely how much do we need to pay per year?

List price for 320i Pro is $139,800. Overtrade is >$10K, so depreciation under the programme is actually <$20K/year.

Edited by Sjlim

Can't find any specific clauses in the agreement barring people from trading in their car for other cars or earlier etc.

There is just one clause to say that if you don't hand in the car after 36 months, the agreement lapses. So there should be flexibility if you want to trade in for other brands etc, although buyers would have to confirm that with PML.

Ok, sounds reasonable.....Thanks.

320i was never really a serious contender...for serious BMW diehards....in fact it is relegated to the 'duwan'.

damn...this will create mayhem for current 320i owners nia...i see blood on the streetslaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

it wont create mayhem lah but 320i already got little respect, now kena pwui chao nua.....hai... [sweatdrop]

Talking about that....the other day, there was a 40+ yr old guy who drove pass me in his brand new 520i (4cyc) and showed me a very smug face indeed....I wonder why?

Is it becos mine is an old car? hai....sigh... [bigcry]

[laugh][laugh]

off-topic also,

but saw an *M5* badged beemer with quad exhaust....lol...

I told wife, this one fake one....singapore dun have so many real M5s around,

zoomed passed me on the highway, so I decided to see if it was the real McCoy,

think he also saw me closing in, so he tried to pull a gap.

I saw *what i wanted to see*

Stepped abit more and off I went, saying bye bye to the *M5*

He tried to follow but gave up.

Guess *what i wanted to see*?

Only the left2 exhaust pipes has that sooty residue at the bottom of the pipes, the right2 pipes were clean.... :P

Then my wife and I started to talk about Lancers who wanna zhng to look like their evolution counterparts.....and comparing to 5s who wanna zhng to be like their M5s...haha

anyway, personally hoping to get the 325coupe/cabriolet or z4 one day :)

Edited by Raymondkohms

wah, thats the worst .....

I hv no issues with quad pipes and sex pipes haha but to rebadge it as M5 when it is not, is very very shameful.....

Zhng to look like the sportier version is nothing wrong or shameful but rebadge is like wearing a replica Rolex and trying to pass it as genuine. shame, shame...hoho

That reminds me, i have a friend who is a bank executive in a foreign bank.

one day he wore a fake Sub and talked about it as if it was real.

then another day wore a fake Explorer and again acted as if it was real.

sibei, no face leh....

sorry sibei OT liao......

But the thing is you can purchase a 3 years old 320 at $71K. Is the take in price ($71K) too low?

Bro,

If you can get a 3 year old 320 at $71K, that means dealers are offering sellers only $60K+. So shouldn't PML's guaranteed $71K be higher than market rate then?

Wat i meant is cant get 3 years old 320 @ 71K. Its selling at about $80K ~ $85K.

If PML only buy back at 71K then might as well sell at open market?

In this type of leasing program, like in the US, the driver can have the option to keep the car and pay at discounted price.