Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 i no scanner. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 not buay song, just giving an alternative view for discussion sake. And just to let you know, some people claimed that i am pro-pap, ironic right? And just because i disagree does not mean buay song or if i agree means i damn song or damn pro-pap. Its an alternative view. sorry hor. being pro-pap or not has got nothing to do wif police. they are here to maintain law and order for all singaporeans and they dun work for pap. rather they are serving the nation. by linking them up wif the ruling party shows tat u're haf a certain degree of prejudice towards them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 so by your description, I take it that the police car is not causing any obstruction and that the ong is trying to stir sh1t? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 This is such a funny case! I'm laughing my head off reading it! Oh well, I guess we can all afford a good laugh, except for the Ongs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ironstarz 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 haiz stupidity has no limit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 eh nb...not finished yet ah.....this longer than durai case leh...wan to break record ah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 nah... keep the head on.. there's going to be more and more of such people like ong coming it.. they are just lucky that their story get published..others don't have such a good fortunate.. just like those being pick up during the national rally speech.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 eh.. that one is peanuts with golden tap.. this one only small sign board and a kaypoh and a camera happy husband.. I have a strong feeling there's more than police car photos inside the camera phone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 pls go read what patronic say that make me reply like that.. mai anyhow shoot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 so by your description, I take it that the police car is not causing any obstruction and that the ong is trying to stir sh1t? thats the prob with the pic. cuz 1 pic says yes but the other shows no. go haf a look if u can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 I think it's your good friend, Mr Farking Liquid Protein who come back from Hongkong.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 nah.. i have better things to do than to waste money and time looking for history paper... take photo and post them if you can.. it will benefit lazy people like me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 whatever la.. why so much stir. Police got power to exempt and park anywhere la.. minister can empower them the rights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 maybe i disagree for the sake of discussion but somehow i just feel that i would prefer them getting summon for something else rather than parking, As it has made the grey area more grey. nah.. you are contradicting yourselves and also twisting the discussion with a lot of your own assumption. Your stand from the initial post to now have changed. in the beginning you talk about police trying to have their "revenge" thus the summon on parking. now you said they shd go direct to more serious charges. If they really did that, would you change your talking point to one that the police is high hand and don't give people chances? had to reply to this. because my stand since the 1st post was how do they deem it as parking if their car was blocked thus it is of my opinion that it seem more of revenge or abuse of authority for arguing rather for the illegally 'parked' car. And my stand do not change, that the Ongs was summoned because of the argument rather than cuz of the illegally 'parked' car. To me, that was just an excuse to get back at the Ongs. Just because i did not mention in the first post they should have gone to more serious charges it means i am contradicting or twisting my words... geez... next time i need to put everything in 1 post then can... another way to rephrase your stand... They were not given chance and instead kenna summoned because of the argument (afterall, they did commit a parking offense) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 Actually to me, i used to assume parking means car stopped, driver not in car simple as that. But ever since i saw the reply in straits times that stopping awhile is ok, i realised it was a grey area. Maybe I would like to clear this ...... Under the Road Traffic Act (RTA), the word "Parking" refers to the vehicle is in stationary position, in material whether the driver or passengers is inside the vehicle, or the driver is standing beside his/her vehicle and the engine running or not...... "Parking" offences under RTA rules also define as the vehicle does not park at a designated parking area be it along the lane, street or road . As well as the vehicle is not moving (wheels in rolling motion), it is define as "Parking".... Parking lots drawn along the streets, lanes & roads, HDB car parks, private car parks are classified as designated parking areas. So if one doesn't park at the designated areas, the vehicle commit an offence of 'illegal parking' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 Be nice la. What my friend, your friend, he's everybody's friend. We all LOVE to hate him. Must ask driver pick him up from the airport..........toilet floor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 a milder way i guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 i read his post but i dun seems to see anything about it which prompt u to respond in tat statement. anyway ignore tat. i believe its simply the ong fellow scare he cannot move pass the police vehicle(or no skill) but yet the narrow space is enough for a car to move thru. watever it is, the ong fellow committed a traffic offence hence i see nothing wrong wif the police officers from issuing him a summon. wanna poke pple kar chng must be prepared to be poked back when it back fires. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...