Roller Blinds

Donut

i want to look for a kind of roller blinds that rolls upwards, instead of downwards.....

normally roller blinds are mounted on top of window and it rolls down to cover the window.

how about a roller blind that is mounted at bottom of window and rolls up to cover the window?

any one knows any shop or contractor doing this?

i know its rare... but its pretty useful.

no la!! cannot use the normal blind and install upside down la...

then how to roll up? the mechanism must be different!!

technically, yes it should have some kind of pulley system to pull up the blinds.

any one know any contractor or shops that sells this kind of roller blinds?

technically, yes it should have some kind of pulley system to pull up the blinds.

any one know any contractor or shops that sells this kind of roller blinds?

It can be done with the normal rollerblinds but the system need to be modify, if you got budget, can indent the original full system from Germany, but this is not common in Sg, and the price will kill you.

Sorry to bring up this old thread. Any good recommendation of roller blinds where I can purchase w/o installation, besides Ikea pls. TIA

Taobao lor

Tks bro, but what I want is to buy locally leh.....and ask contractor to do installation.

Try Perfect Windows company.

I got them to measaure, supply and install.

U wan to buy and install separately? Sometimes due to your windows size or house layout, its better to get the roller blind company to measure and give some technical advice.

Tks bro, but what I want is to buy locally leh.....and ask contractor to do installation.

Buy and install separeteky got cheaper meh?

I got Rolashades to do for me because I needed to 100% won't fail motor

Really is thanks to whatwheels recommendatjon

Buy and install separeteky got cheaper meh?

I got Rolashades to do for me because I needed to 100% won't fail motor

Really is thanks to whatwheels recommendatjon

Me too just used Rolashades 6 months ago.

Installed for the whole house as a package.

Good quality and very reasonable price.

Me too just used Rolashades 6 months ago.

Installed for the whole house as a package.

Good quality and very reasonable price.

If I didn't needed the 100% cannot fail motor, I would have bought from taobao, ownself install

But the level of care and skill that gets into the installation for me was insane

Mine is a 6m tall x 4 wide

It cost me 500 to get a scalfolding in, so I needed the motor to be 100%

They took 30 mins to erect the scalfolding

3 hours to install

4 hours to do calibration

That Malay supervisor is really a perfectionist! Solid guy!

I can't see where it was not straight

That fellow could see

Keep getting his 2 guys to do again, again and again

Really solid guy!

They use the motor call somfy I think

Edited by Mustank

If I didn't needed the 100% cannot fail motor, I would have bought from taobao, ownself install

But the level of care and skill that gets into the installation for me was insane

Mine is a 6m tall x 4 wide

It cost me 500 to get a scalfolding in, so I needed the motor to be 100%

They took 30 mins to erect the scalfolding

3 hours to install

4 hours to do calibration

That Malay supervisor is really a perfectionist! Solid guy!

I can't see where it was not straight

That fellow could see

Keep getting his 2 guys to do again, again and again

Really solid guy!

They use the motor call somfy I think

the somfy remote control very jiak dian. 1 month need to change once if used daily. and the battery also expensive and hard to find.