Mahjong74 Supercharged February 11, 2009 Share February 11, 2009 You want to play Taiwan Style? Even better you can make 7 pairs of eyes but nobody plays like that in Sillypore> Taiwan mahjong is 16 tiles. 7 pairs of eyes is played in japanese mahjong In taiwan mahjong, they called it 8 and half pairs ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 U try to snatch the ang kang then u tio bao! Only 13 wonder can snatch ang kang, if I'm correct. Wah kao! Then i played with wrong kaki for quite some time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Got such thing as the game ended and yet can grab it meh?? 1st time i heard, but like you say, \ "Whats allowed and not allowed should be discussed before your throw the first dice to start the game......" normally is if 13 wonders, if anyone "ang Kang" you can still grab or "sze mor" the card that you waiting for, you can still grab it over....if someone throws the card you wanted, and the one in front of you wants the card, you will take over.... U can grab, but the other player must declare what tile he/she game lah, if he/she is a "smelly leg", he will declare other tiles that he game and not any of the 13 wonder tiles Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Wah kao! Then i played with wrong kaki for quite some time! Its never too late to know.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 U can grab, but the other player must declare what tile he/she game lah, if he/she is a "smelly leg", he will declare other tiles that he game and not any of the 13 wonder tiles Acutally besides 13 wonder which can do that the player with 7 flower can do that as well. This is call Flower snatching not the Color wolf ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 You want to play Taiwan Style? Even better you can make 7 pairs of eyes but nobody plays like that in Sillypore> Taiwan mahjong is 16 tiles. 7 pairs of eyes is played in japanese mahjong In taiwan mahjong, they called it 8 and half pairs li gu li gu the fun abt TWMJ is u can have 2 combi and then add the tais together... eg, if u have 123 123 345 456 678 8, and u game 7, u can also include the tais in 11 22 333 44 55 66 77 88 as well as the original tais Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 13 wonders can grab any cards, even those that accidentally exposed... eg, if the opponent zi mo and expose the tile before he shows his hand (u know, many likes to bang the winning tile hard on the table), then u can halt him and game with ur 13 wonders i snatch such tile before of cos, if he hide the card in his game, then can't snatch lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Acutally besides 13 wonder which can do that the player with 7 flower can do that as well. This is call Flower snatching not the Color wolf ah! Yup, i had 7 flowers in front of me and no one drew another flower...sianz...in the end, other ppl game ping hu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merkava Neutral Newbie February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 13 wonders can grab any cards, even those that accidentally exposed... eg, if the opponent zi mo and expose the tile before he shows his hand (u know, many likes to bang the winning tile hard on the table), then u can halt him and game with ur 13 wonders i snatch such tile before of cos, if he hide the card in his game, then can't snatch lah Ya lah, some players knew u are playing 13 wonders, so they will put their card in, slot in and move here and there, then game.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 so actually is if the person not yet open all the cards n game, and happen to reveal the 13 wonder card u waiting, den can snatch? or even if he game n open all the cards, den he say he self draw the 13 wonder card u waiting den can also snatch? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Whats allowed and not allowed should be discussed before your throw the first dice to start the game...... 13 wonders, I did once, was calling and the game ended, chao wu...mean no one game, but then the opposite kaki showed his cards, before everything was washed..... I saw the card that I was calling in his hand.... grabbed it and gamed 13 wonder..... that is allowed.... 13 wonder tai kor tin.... mean bigger then sky, you see the card you are calling, you grab and game,..... even if the hand before you call the same card, he cannot game, 13 wonder can snatch card that have not been opened...even if accidentally drop the card, also can snatch and game .... except those cards that are already opened on the table..... Actually for 13 wonders, after the game ended, game ended mean ended. Even any player showed his cards after game ended, 1 CANNOT grabbed his card and game 13 wonders. I have played mahjong for the past 25 years, took part in competitions and there is no such rules be it in hong kong mahjong, japanese, taiwan or even American mahjong. 13 wonders can of course, grabbed or robbing from Kong, ming-gang or an-gang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 13 wonders can grab any cards, even those that accidentally exposed... eg, if the opponent zi mo and expose the tile before he shows his hand (u know, many likes to bang the winning tile hard on the table), then u can halt him and game with ur 13 wonders i snatch such tile before of cos, if he hide the card in his game, then can't snatch lah ======================================================== Yes it is right that 13 wonders can grab any cards, even those that accidentally exposed. However, when one player zi mo, then 13 wonders also CANNOT grab his card. It is not allow in China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Japanese or even American mahjong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 for zi mo , 13 wonders cannot grab lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear February 12, 2009 Share February 12, 2009 Pardon my ignorance... how to make Xiao Si Xi and Xiao San Yuan? Xiao San Yuan - you must have at least pong 2 of the 3 ta pai (zhong,Fai,Bai) and have the 1 of the 3 ta pa as pair(eyes). The rest of the other tiles still need to be complete before you hu. Xiao Si Xi - I not so sure but is similar to Xiao San Yuan. must pong at least 3 of the 4 feng (dong,nan,xi bei) and have 1 of them as pair(eyes). The rest of the tiles also must be complete to hu. Experts must i correct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 24, 2021 Share June 24, 2021 https://www.tiktok.com/@halimkopi/video/6943529533970681089?sender_device=pc&sender_web_id=6916805051310671361&is_from_webapp=v1&is_copy_url=0 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...