Treat OPC Cheats with Respect

Osiris

wat r u guys arguing about? over one stupid article? come on, i thot mcf more matured than tat.

bottom line is that opc cheats:

1. caused all opc to be fined heavily even if the mistake is genuine.

2. others stereotyping all opcs caught as cheats when there could be genuine mistake. never hear of people forgot baby in car? never hear of people forgot car keys when leaving house? heck, my brother was so preoccupied with his medical specialist exams that he walked out of the hotel room without his pants (ok, this is more like stressed out but same thing applies, forgot something).

the blame goes to these cheats.

unfortunately, current system is not effective, hence a heavy punishment across board to deter cheats, who are increasing in numbers. wanna scold and spit, look for these cheaters...

peace!

Glad that you are able to recognise that... the issue is that there are OPC cheats.

Some people narrow-mindedly conclude that most OPCs cheat or that the fault lies in the OPC scheme.

I won't be surprised about their surfing here... heck, I won't even be surprised those ideas materialise becase they TOOK the ideas from MCFers posts here .... [grin]

Really? Then LTA pls have system that automatically drives & park all cars in Spore with the most optimum speed. This way we won't need speed limits, and there won't be jam or road rage because no more kuku drivers or accidents. Also, no more kuku driver who don't know how to park and bang against other people's cars then run off. Also no more drink driving problems. LTA scholars, are you reading this? Thinks taxpayers pay u so much to eat wasted rice is it? Use your ivy league scholarship degree to invent something useful.

Ssshhh.... 'they' are listening .... [sly]

But on a serious note: All the more we should put down our observations/opinions/arguments sensibly... and hopefully they DO actually read and digest all the points and not just tikum-tikum one idea to submit for their WITs quota for the month

Edited by Scoots

I was replying to Beehive3783's post (#206) in my post on #207 when you first replied to me

Beehive's post

think I should show my respect to them by daring to cheat the government of $20..

Of course those small small cheating of parking coupon don't count la, since everyone does that regardless of what scheme our cars are under.

I took it that your reply to me was that if there's a tamper proof system that does away with the seals and red plate that identifies an OPC, then it's a non-issue because there's no clear way of distinguishing an OPC from a normal plate car, then it's ok.

But Beehive's stand is that he disapproves of OPC coupon cheating (which most likelt he doesn't/cannot do) while at the same time, endorses that's ok to cheat on parking coupons (becasue he does that himself). That, to me, is a case of double standards.

My sincere respect to you if you dare to claim that you have never ever cheated on even 5 mins on a parking coupon. Enough said.

I've never claimed that ah!... But to you, that's acceptable! This is what you wrote:

think I should show my respect to them by daring to cheat the government of $20..

Of course those small small cheating of parking coupon don't count la, since everyone does that regardless of what scheme our cars are under.

BUT .. when it's done by someone else or it's a 'cheat' that you don't/cannot do.. THEN it becomes a crime... That's double standards. Cheat is cheat. nuff said.

I think the best option is to stop OPC scheme.....want to drive then get a normal ride...what for create such scheme and create more headache for motorists...anyway, sillypore always claim we have world class public transport systems...

Question: What headache are you referring to? End up getting normal ride also end up with the car on the road ah.... probabaly even more frequently even. I daresay that Sat morning traffic will see a jump

Edited by Scoots

Wah Lau eh..this thread still alive and all the inferior complexes still holding their ground.....eh pls la.....wan to tok go Speaker's corner and fight it out....nb

Takes 2 hands to clap lah... as long as there are bigots and imbeciles around, there will also be people around to correct them.. [sly]

Edited by Scoots

Its because of such differences when it comes to communication between two person that wars will never end in this world.

If one think others are looking down on him/her, then anything also can be twisted to infer as such.

Takes 2 hands to clap lah... as long as there are bigots and imbeciles around, there will also be people around to correct them.. [sly]

If u r OPC and u speak up here, u r deemed to have inferior complex.

If u r normal plate and u speak up here, u r ?????????

Can someone help fill in the blanks?

should @@ how these OPC drivers race along expressways at 6.45am every morning..

dun really understand their grouses. Oreadi pay so much less for road tax, insurance, car prices, still want this and that.

can't have your cake and eat it too, man..

you gain some, you lose some.

grumbling about forgetting to display and kena fined for it. an OPC driver should be prepared to display for it, so why the complaint? just like displaying road tax, renewing season parkings and paying bills every month, can forget meh? Sun bright bright not a good reminder enuff that they should display their $20 coupons (since they're only supposed to drive 7pm-7am)..

just sick and tired of lame excuses

[sweatdrop] U kenna called up to give info on your friend who cheated with OPC coupon already? I remember you saying that your friend (or you) cheat by putting a coupon and not tearing it..then when stop by TP or LTA, quickly tear?

Its because of such differences when it comes to communication between two person that wars will never end in this world.

If one think others are looking down on him/her, then anything also can be twisted to infer as such.

I see 2 main characters traits here in this thread.

1) Human nature to want to gain more for themselves. Greed.

2) Human nature to hope others do not gain more if ownself do not get to gain more also. Selfishness.

Which one are you?

do you see other types as per below?

people who cant accept others opinions.

people who cannot agree to disagree.

people who always want to have the last say.

if you are real case, so be it people believe then good; people dont then too bad.

you being real case does not means there are no fake cases out there.

you being real case does not means people cannot comment on the fake cases out here.

these days i am beginning to see the imaturity of the forum.

arguing for the sake of arguing and not for the purpose of sharing.

almost majority of the thread contains such signs of arguing.

maybe we should question ourself why are we reacting in such a way.

is it beacaue something has been said which happened to touch us really deep down in the heart.and

and the point is having the final say does not proved anything at all.

does it means you win? nope it just means you are not tired as yet but the other is.

the only real person who will benfit is the one who has learnt.

like oh ya i can stick a note to remind me from forgetting.

in midst of such a thread, there are still helpful things but there are almost instantly covered by you know what.

live and let live la.

at the end of the day, no point trying to bash each other in an online forum where we can meet friends.

i used to be hotheaded always dont care about what the other say and always wants to have the final words and always want to be "i am always right" but seriously this is kind of silly when you look back.

can you imagine every single day logging into this forum instead of looking for more useful information just first thing faster go to the particular thread and see what the others and said and faster digest then load machine gun and whack. Kind of like a small kids. but the fact is we are already all adults. so if you look back, i think you will see what i mean. it looks more funny what i allow myself to be like that. and the best thing is i dont even know who the other person is.

just my 50 cents.

do you see other types as per below?

people who cant accept others opinions.

people who cannot agree to disagree.

people who always want to have the last say.

if you are real case, so be it people believe then good; people dont then too bad.

you being real case does not means there are no fake cases out there.

you being real case does not means people cannot comment on the fake cases out here.

these days i am beginning to see the imaturity of the forum.

arguing for the sake of arguing and not for the purpose of sharing.

almost majority of the thread contains such signs of arguing.

maybe we should question ourself why are we reacting in such a way.

is it beacaue something has been said which happened to touch us really deep down in the heart.and

and the point is having the final say does not proved anything at all.

does it means you win? nope it just means you are not tired as yet but the other is.

the only real person who will benfit is the one who has learnt.

like oh ya i can stick a note to remind me from forgetting.

in midst of such a thread, there are still helpful things but there are almost instantly covered by you know what.

live and let live la.

at the end of the day, no point trying to bash each other in an online forum where we can meet friends.

i used to be hotheaded always dont care about what the other say and always wants to have the final words and always want to be "i am always right" but seriously this is kind of silly when you look back.

can you imagine every single day logging into this forum instead of looking for more useful information just first thing faster go to the particular thread and see what the others and said and faster digest then load machine gun and whack. Kind of like a small kids. but the fact is we are already all adults. so if you look back, i think you will see what i mean. it looks more funny what i allow myself to be like that. and the best thing is i dont even know who the other person is.

just my 50 cents.

Your 50 cents too long, only managed to read 1st 10 lines then I Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Sorry. My 5 cents.

Ok, finally read it all.

Btw, u seem to change focus halfway in this thread, from talking about the TS topic initially to talking about me and my activities in this thread. Why? If u don't agree with my reasoning, u r free to spar with me like the others.

Because the fundementals of my argument is so simple, that is, "humans do forget, mistakes do happen", I can't see anyway to be convinced otherwise by anyone, especially those trying to convince me that forgetting is an impossibility. Whether they see me as real or fake, does it matter? We're all posting from behind a monitor&keyboard, I could very well be a 13yo without a license, u could be as well.

But i do agree with u about taking extra efforts to reduce the possibility of forgeting, like sticking a note.

Edited by Sgnick

A little OT on this one, but why do OPC drivers drive the way they do on the expressways and other byways?