Tomkurus Clutched February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 (edited) Wow! I must say I really like the punchline of MacDonald's $4.50 lunch! I wonder how many of you eat macdonald's $4.50 value meal but I go Mac for Lunch at least twice a week. Quite saving and filling especially if you add another $2 for the MacChicken Anybody else got any other lobang? Recently I also had my lunch at Wheelock Place The Pasta Shop - I feel that it taste much better than Waraku though some of you may differs. They are giving me 50% rebate for my lunch bill! totally worth it! I heard from the manager that they have another outlet at Tiong Bahru and I ask them got rebate or not but he said rebate is offered only to Wheelock Lunch patrons. But Tiong Bahru has a 99cents! MY GOSH! 99cents upgrade to any main course you get DRINK + SOUP + ICE CREAM! For Students around Tiong Bahru there is also student meals for $4.50 with drinks! Alamak must go tackle a JC girl to enjoy this one. Heheheh next time I want to save money with my date u can see me either at Mac's or The Pasta Shop! Any other lobang pls recommend! Times are hard! calls for tough measures! 10 cents bigger than bullock cart! Edited February 25, 2009 by Tomkurus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 That's saving money???????? $4.50 for Mac..add $2.00 for chicken??? $6.50????? Charbee Hoon is $1.00, add luncheon meat, 50cents..total $1.50, also filling...come back office drink plain water, free.... That is saving money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomkurus Clutched February 25, 2009 Author Share February 25, 2009 I have economic bee hoon for breakfast.. . but for lunch and dinner a bit stretching... bro, that bad? I know I not earning much about $1.500 take home... shld be average right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 That's saving money???????? $4.50 for Mac..add $2.00 for chicken??? $6.50????? Charbee Hoon is $1.00, add luncheon meat, 50cents..total $1.50, also filling...come back office drink plain water, free.... That is saving money.... me tau sa pau only cost $0.60, office pantry got free milo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 me pack sandwich free! office coffee machine free cafe mocha. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 Wow! I must say I really like the punchline of MacDonald's $4.50 lunch! I wonder how many of you eat macdonald's $4.50 value meal but I go Mac for Lunch at least twice a week. Quite saving and filling especially if you add another $2 for the MacChicken Anybody else got any other lobang? Recently I also had my lunch at Wheelock Place The Pasta Shop - I feel that it taste much better than Waraku though some of you may differs. They are giving me 50% rebate for my lunch bill! totally worth it! I heard from the manager that they have another outlet at Tiong Bahru and I ask them got rebate or not but he said rebate is offered only to Wheelock Lunch patrons. But Tiong Bahru has a 99cents! MY GOSH! 99cents upgrade to any main course you get DRINK + SOUP + ICE CREAM! For Students around Tiong Bahru there is also student meals for $4.50 with drinks! Alamak must go tackle a JC girl to enjoy this one. Heheheh next time I want to save money with my date u can see me either at Mac's or The Pasta Shop! Any other lobang pls recommend! Times are hard! calls for tough measures! 10 cents bigger than bullock cart! not really saving money if you get health problems from eating macs everyday... supersized me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karpi Neutral Newbie February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 my daily meal expenses is $8. I don't take breakfast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 I have economic bee hoon for breakfast.. . but for lunch and dinner a bit stretching... bro, that bad? I know I not earning much about $1.500 take home... shld be average right? Spending $4.50 for lunch... having pasta for lunch in Wheelock Place The Pasta Shop - which you feel taste much better than Waraku and student meals for $4.50 with drinks..... that is not your average joe...... Average joes and janes, eat at hawker center, wher chicken rice sells for $3.00, drink the given soup to wash down, or a bowl of bak chor mee is $3.00.... now that is average......students, eat in tuckshop for $2.00... Going to fast food center every other day, or waraku or pasta shop is not average... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 sometimes i will have biscuits & teh-tarik for breakfast,with compliments from office pantry.that's cost-saving(for me). once awhile spend on fastfood for lunch,it pains me to eat a $4.50 lunch (let alone Mac's usual price of abt $6). however,i do understand dat if you r wking in areas in orchard,even eating at foodcourt alone will cost you abt $4 (excludin drinks),since there's no hawker centre in dat area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 pack sandwiches from home, cheaper. eat cereal for breakfast, eat ur economy rice or beehoon with veg n meat for lunch, drink plain water, also cheaper. thing is can u do tt? anyway, the bottom line is u must be kiam siap and not spend on drinks at food court, canteen, or wherever. got one stage i pack cold drinks along for meals in thermos flask, just for kicks. maybe i shd start doing tt again the flask cold drinks are either bottled (1.5 liter) or packet (1 liter), so cost more than water but still much cheaper than outside. or can just drink plain water, tt's the cheapest and the best. sugars can be fattening and make one tired after the sugar gets converted to fats by insulin (blood sugar dips). i think this is why many of us feel tired after lunch break. i didn't get that when i was on a low-carb diet. but i'm addicted to carbs so [sleeping] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strife Neutral Newbie February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 $4.50 is cheap. $3.00 is cheaper but still within the same price bracket. No diff. Meal expenses is but a small portion of the total expenses. Unless you are doing fine dinning every other day, I would not bother. Cut on other expenses will give more mileage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 how much does a mian course at The Pasta Shop cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillyme Neutral Newbie February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 Go for 杂菜饭. One meat, and one vegetable. Go back to office for drinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 Cut on the big ticket items. Not the small stuff like meals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 Come to NUS or NTU canteens...cheap cheap international food everywhere. I buy the $2 gardenia loaf of bread to last me 5 days. Buy cans of Tuna(various flvours like curry, tomyam, black pepper, etc) at $1.8 per can. Can make two sanwidches(four pieces of bread) for my breakfast and lunch. Drink plain water, zero calories, best for the body. Dinner, eat at home with parents! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 go for training or courses.... free food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 Cannot eat tau sa pau and bee hoon for lunch everyday lah... not good for health. A plate of chap chai boon will do. Good mix of vege and meat for $3. Bring own water bottle to save on drinks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear February 25, 2009 Share February 25, 2009 (edited) In the good old days, open coffeeshop, coffeeshop owner run drinks stall, sure make money - eat from any stall but only one stall sell drinks. Now coffeeshop owner got no more biz when you guys go back office and drink free milo, cuppo, tea-o. hahaha, maybe now they also tender out the drinks stall. Maybe drink stall rent cheaper than food stall! Edited February 25, 2009 by Twnll ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...