LCD TV feedback / recommendation needed

Bluemice

dear MCFians,

my TV is dying ... and time is high for me to change.

Aiming for a 46" / 47" model, and after visiting several shops and reading of the brochures, it seems that I am down to the following:

1. Sony V or W series

2. Samsung 650 / 610 series

3. LG 70YR series

4. Sharp A85 series

Anyone with comments and user feedback on the above units, pls feel free to drop a note.

As for pricing/lobang, lets leave it out first, as I am still doing my legwork and research.

(I noticed that there is a huge difference between the highest and lowest)

Thanks

mice

actually my 29 inch 100hz toshiba CRT TV is still working fine...anyone know any decent shops that accept trade-in?

thanks..thinking of upgrading to 42inch LCD man..

actually my 29 inch 100hz toshiba CRT TV is still working fine...anyone know any decent shops that accept trade-in?

thanks..thinking of upgrading to 42inch LCD man..

jus to let u know bro my case is like yours.....29"Philips Matchline CRT....same its working fine but its worthless....even the karung guni dun wan it... [sweatdrop]

if price is about same , i will vouch for Sony W or V series.

err.... a Sony W series is typically abt 1k higher than say the LG or sharp. and i m only referring to the 400 and not the 4500.

V is abt 500 cheaper than the W.

mice

Depends on what kind of content you are most frequently watching. For my eyes, i find that the scv channels (including ch8 and 5) looks better on plasma.

if buy for DVD viewing, i tink both LCD and plasma are quite on par, so just i'd go for SHARP if going for LCD.

if buy just for gaming then strictly go for LCD. can't use plasma for gaming will burn in.

the karang guni man offered $40 for my 29" tv which was in very good condition. pathetic.

$40 is guud liao...some offer $10

should go it show

not really. IT show is mostly cash and carry.. and the price is not exactly cheaper than outside..

given the size, have you considered plasma?

and read up more and forget about the old tales about burn in, heat, uses more electricity..

obviously the colour and movement from a plasma vs LCD is still visible..

price wise, plasma is also cheaper..

Check out some of the discussion here:

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...+discount+store

Edited by Sony

I got offered $5 (no typo, it's $5) for my 4 year old washing machine which still works. [speechless][sweatdrop][thumbsdown]

Chey,ppl tok abt tv ,you OT washing machine