Metamorphosis of a Tailgater to a Hogger

Gendut

I think you are wrong co I was sticking to his butt like glue. Wasn't that obvious that I can go faster than him? He could have given way at any point.

That fact that I could overtake on his left meant that I WAS faster andhe was blocking a faster vehicle.

Oh I thought u said he didn't wanna concede and picked up speed u see.

I suppose u drive a very fast car.

i agree fully, tailgaters are road hoggers as well. Its that group of big ego self centred people. But i cant deny theres full time road hoggers around hahaha...... I belive the bmw driver , you and some bros here , we wont tailgate others cos we know how to give way to others when they are in a hurry and when we ourself are in a hurry, we simply overtake. Its the upbringing and gracefulness in your act that counts .:)

I think you are wrong co I was sticking to his butt like glue. Wasn't that obvious that I can go faster than him? He could have given way at any point.

That fact that I could overtake on his left meant that I WAS faster andhe was blocking a faster vehicle.

if you pushes too close, car in front might find it difficult to change lane as well..

Kudos to the BMW driver...but [thumbsdown] to the tiny car(whatever brand/model)

To relate my own experience on NSH just now..

Was crusing at about 130kmh on right lane when i spotted a looooong stretch of car in front..so i slowed down to about 110kmh and followed the queue..On nearing the 'front' of the queue, i notice all the cars are overtaking a hogger from the left lane..when i finally reached the hogger..unsurprisingly, it's a Singapore registered car happily cruising at 110kmh, unaware that a long snaking queue is behind him..so, thinking that he stuck to his lane because he has no chance to move left, i gave him a short beam..when he didn't move..i've got no choice but to follow the rest and overtake from the left..

Drivers like this really give a bad name to Singaporeans..No wonder wherever we go, we kena whack..

Malaysian drivers are so much better..When they know they're driving slow, they will automatically keep left after overtaking heavy vehicles..Those who cruise on lane 1 at 120-140kmh will automatically give way to you if you come up fast behind. Don't even need to high beam them..

seriously i will honk until he f***ing move into left lane and if he do so show him the international hand sign. something wrong with the teaching of driving center???

Kudos to the BMW driver...but [thumbsdown] to the tiny car(whatever brand/model)

To relate my own experience on NSH just now..

Was crusing at about 130kmh on right lane when i spotted a looooong stretch of car in front..so i slowed down to about 110kmh and followed the queue..On nearing the 'front' of the queue, i notice all the cars are overtaking a hogger from the left lane..when i finally reached the hogger..unsurprisingly, it's a Singapore registered car happily cruising at 110kmh, unaware that a long snaking queue is behind him..so, thinking that he stuck to his lane because he has no chance to move left, i gave him a short beam..when he didn't move..i've got no choice but to follow the rest and overtake from the left..

Drivers like this really give a bad name to Singaporeans..No wonder wherever we go, we kena whack..

Malaysian drivers are so much better..When they know they're driving slow, they will automatically keep left after overtaking heavy vehicles..Those who cruise on lane 1 at 120-140kmh will automatically give way to you if you come up fast behind. Don't even need to high beam them..

seriously i will honk until he f***ing move into left lane and if he do so show him the international hand sign. something wrong with the teaching of driving center???

Aiyahhhh don't say lah

Better to remain anonymous for the tailgater turned hogger.

Anyway what ride isn't impt. Its whats in the mind that is.

Your theory of tailgater and road hogger i got no doubts.

But your metality of a road user is really childish.

And just to quote what you said - its about the mind.

So i am thinking really hard whats in your mind when you decide to disturb other road users like the abovementioned scenerio quoted by yourself.

Your theory of tailgater and road hogger i got no doubts.

But your metality of a road user is really childish.

And just to quote what you said - its about the mind.

So i am thinking really hard whats in your mind when you decide to disturb other road users like the abovementioned scenerio quoted by yourself.

Yeah, me bad!

But I just wanted to do a simple social experiment.

Just to reiterate, lets not speed on the roads. Lets make it as safe as possibble for everyone. [thumbsup]

No need la...some stuborn one wont budge

when i read the title i thot it was one of the forumers call metamorphisis (i cannot remember his name) start one

his thread always very hiong one

When i first read the post by the TS. I feel the TS has got something to prove. But after reading a while. The TS is jus doing some experiment which shows that tailgater is also hogger themselves. But come again, it's not really fair to judge it this way. As you were moving in centre lane when the tiny car was tailgating the bmw, the tiny car may though that you wanna 'play' or what as you suddenly move to tailgate him. Am sure a egolistic young driver will engage you and accelerate. But on the other hand or situation, i think that tiny car may give way to you if you were travelling fast from far closing in. He may think u r in an urgent and give way to you. That's a different story.

Edited by Gym85

So fun...ny

Can WRX go 260?

Can, if your balls are BIG enough.

Yes, I agree with you. There is no need to whine. If need to overtake just do it your way like driving F1. [bounce2]

Remember to smile when you are doing so, just in case there is a cameraman in white. [sly]

If cannot overtake, then just follow lor. Not happy, take public transport. :D

sample size = 1

statistical confidence = 0

What u said suddenly made the TS look dumb. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Rickster

Am happy that the "experiment" end up with no cost occur. If in the mist a accident happen, said one of the "experiment subject" crush and die, I wonder if the TS will ever regret conducting this experiment? Or you will tell TP that this is for your FYP?

Win no prize,

Lost of face.

Buang no life,

Caught no licencen.

my 5 cents.

now i know. accident between hogger and tailgater are mainly because ppl hog or tailgate for the sake of fun. if you want to do experiment or test by hogging or tailgating, please dont do it here. You are just lucky that you do not meet the same type of ppl like you.