Road Hogger on PIE Towards Tuas this morning

Wubb

anyone saw a Honda Airwave travelling at around 60km/h on lane 1 this morning at 9am on PIE towards Tuas? this car caused lane 1 to slow down although traffic was smooth at that time

Not surprising to hear that...Lane 1 is for overtaking and to travel at 60km/h on that lane is, in my opinion, unacceptable.

Might as well filter to the next lane and overtake him after that.

Aiyo!! whats new??

I ride a bike occassionally, so i can go ahead and check what wrong causing the jam.

Manytime after i go infront only to know that someone is road hogging at lane 2 or right lane at 60 or 70 km per hour.

Dun understand why do they want to road hog??

new car??

new driver? scared.

petrol expensive?

overtake him and slow down to 30km/h, after he switch to lane 2, then speed up

Hate these kinda idiots... dunno how they passed their driving test 1? Worse is horn & beam them oso no reaction 1... shld b brain dead liao or their eyes & ears r totally shut off to the outside world..

The best way is overtake them, go in front of them and then go slower then them.

See how long he can tahan behind you.

again..another whiner who can't get used to stresspore traffic lifestyle

to TS, life is like that here...people road-hog, don't signal, don't give way, speeding

get used to it or leave this country,

else your life will be miserable

stop whining

Too many Singaporeans road hogging and inexperience when coming to lane changing on the NS highway last night. Really really slowed down my momentum; and this was at 5am in the morning.

The best way is overtake them, go in front of them and then go slower then them.

See how long he can tahan behind you.

This type of driver can be very patient, you go slower, they more than glad to stay behind you forever. They are glad that the blame of causing the jam on lane 1, is now transferred to you. If TP happen to be around, you will get the summon not them. This type of situation very LL, better to stay clear and move on.

again..another whiner who can't get used to stresspore traffic lifestyle

to TS, life is like that here...people road-hog, don't signal, don't give way, speeding

get used to it or leave this country,

else your life will be miserable

stop whining

Stop whining too. These are inconsiderate drivers who drives like the road belongs to themselves. It is not whether it is stressful to drive here or not. The fact of the matter is that these road hoggers are the ones that makes the road so stressful.

Why must we leave the country for the very small act by road hoggers to give way or have basic courtesy will make this a better place but they chose not too. Perhaps, they should be the one leaving instead.

:blink:

Edited by Renegade777

He is driving within road limits wor. You should have drove infront of him and then reduce your speed to 30km/h and then tell him you are correct because you are driving within the road limts. :blink:

Edited by Renegade777

Too many Singaporeans road hogging and inexperience when coming to lane changing on the NS highway last night. Really really slowed down my momentum; and this was at 5am in the morning.

They brought their "road hogging" habits into Boleh land.... [shakehead]

Lots of drivers get the misconception that as long as they are travelling along the extreme right lane within the designate speed limit will be ok but truth is, the extreme left lane is for overtaking and if drivers should drive at the speed of 60 anywhere below 90km/H , I suggest switching to the 2nd lane instead ba. [rolleyes]

==================

Aiyah. SG got so many road hoggers lah.

Drive car but afraid to press the accelerator too hard but dont want to follow behind trucks & lorries on lane 2 & 3.

I kenna 1 @sshole black Getz on CTE tdy abt 12 noon. From Lane 2 he overtake a taxi & dont step accelerator & go so slow on lane 1 (same speed as the car he overtake). I come up behind him also so slow until I have to flash my high beams then he slowly accelerate to overtake the taxi & finally pull back to lane 2.

So many of these pple want to overtake but still want to travel so slow.

Just that we have so many kayu drivers on the road, its a real road hazard to other drivers.

Maybe they sud b taking public transport like that. [mad]

Lots of drivers get the misconception that as long as they are travelling along the extreme right lane within the designate speed limit will be ok but truth is, the extreme left lane is for overtaking and if drivers should drive at the speed of 60 anywhere below 90km/H , I suggest switching to the 2nd lane instead ba. [rolleyes]

===============

Some of these idiots want to look fast but dare not drive fast. Real hazards to other motorists.

I just hope TP will start taking more action on these road hoggers soon. Real dangerous, especially on the eways.