Gendut 2nd Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Ahhhhh..... Today I had the opportunity of seeing the above....although I had a hand in it myself. Well here was how it happened: I was cruising in my powerful piece of machine in Lane 2 and well within the limit when out of nowhere a tiny car came zooming down the Lane 1 and tailgated a BMW at astonishing speeds. There I was thinking ....hmmmm......tailgater........hmmm........ And he tailgated for quite a while until an opportune moment that allowed the BMW to move to Lane 2 so as to allow the tailgater to zoom ahead. Me thinking again......hmmmm.....shall we conduct an experiment on human behaviour here? So without wasting time, I moved to Lane one and literally parked behind the tailgater. Now am I the tailgater too.....hahahaha? The original tailgater, obviously noticed me and picked up speed, not wanting to conceed Lane 1. Now he's the hogger!!!! So I pursued....and matched his speed. Still the (now) hogger would not give way even though he knew he could not outrun me. He had ample opportunity to move to Lane 2 but did not for reasons I do not know. And this went on for quite some time. Until it was firm in my mind that he would not give in, I moved to Lane 2 and shot ahead of him in 2 secs. So guys don't blame the hoggers cos they are tailgaters too. One and the same. And vice versa. Do what you have to and don't whine about it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 You were obviously speeding. I hope you crash and die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear March 28, 2009 Author Share March 28, 2009 (edited) You were obviously speeding. I hope you crash and die. Thanks I will eventually and so will you [thumbsup]I mean the dying part la...... Edited March 28, 2009 by Gendut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Haha.... why need to curse each other ? We are on the road to reach our destination safely. Anyway, some Singaporean driving mentality is strange : "Anything infront of me is road hogging, those behind of me has lousy driving skill..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear March 28, 2009 Author Share March 28, 2009 Ya lah you! Why you so like dat! Cursing me crash and die.....I tell my mother to spank you den you know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 nice experiment. tailgater or road hogger, its all abut ego, not wanting to lose, just want their right of way, even if its not right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Ahhhhh..... Today I had the opportunity of seeing the above....although I had a hand in it myself. Well here was how it happened: I was cruising in my powerful piece of machine in Lane 2 and well within the limit when out of nowhere a tiny car came zooming down the Lane 1 and tailgated a BMW at astonishing speeds. There I was thinking ....hmmmm......tailgater........hmmm........ And he tailgated for quite a while until an opportune moment that allowed the BMW to move to Lane 2 so as to allow the tailgater to zoom ahead. Me thinking again......hmmmm.....shall we conduct an experiment on human behaviour here? So without wasting time, I moved to Lane one and literally parked behind the tailgater. Now am I the tailgater too.....hahahaha? The original tailgater, obviously noticed me and picked up speed, not wanting to conceed Lane 1. Now he's the hogger!!!! So I pursued....and matched his speed. Still the (now) hogger would not give way even though he knew he could not outrun me. He had ample opportunity to move to Lane 2 but did not for reasons I do not know. And this went on for quite some time. Until it was firm in my mind that he would not give in, I moved to Lane 2 and shot ahead of him in 2 secs. So guys don't blame the hoggers cos they are tailgaters too. One and the same. And vice versa. Do what you have to and don't whine about it. the 2 seconds was due to Turbo lag? what's the boost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Ahhhhh..... Today I had the opportunity of seeing the above....although I had a hand in it myself. Well here was how it happened: I was cruising in my powerful piece of machine in Lane 2 and well within the limit when out of nowhere a tiny car came zooming down the Lane 1 and tailgated a BMW at astonishing speeds. There I was thinking ....hmmmm......tailgater........hmmm........ And he tailgated for quite a while until an opportune moment that allowed the BMW to move to Lane 2 so as to allow the tailgater to zoom ahead. Me thinking again......hmmmm.....shall we conduct an experiment on human behaviour here? So without wasting time, I moved to Lane one and literally parked behind the tailgater. Now am I the tailgater too.....hahahaha? The original tailgater, obviously noticed me and picked up speed, not wanting to conceed Lane 1. Now he's the hogger!!!! So I pursued....and matched his speed. Still the (now) hogger would not give way even though he knew he could not outrun me. He had ample opportunity to move to Lane 2 but did not for reasons I do not know. And this went on for quite some time. Until it was firm in my mind that he would not give in, I moved to Lane 2 and shot ahead of him in 2 secs. So guys don't blame the hoggers cos they are tailgaters too. One and the same. And vice versa. Do what you have to and don't whine about it. good try,but curse that bloody driver who did not gave way back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 You were obviously speeding. I hope you crash and die. what did TS do for u to curse him?anyway,if u think he s too fast for u,keep left or keep ur mouth shut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 (edited) Kudos to the BMW driver...but to the tiny car(whatever brand/model) To relate my own experience on NSH just now.. Was crusing at about 130kmh on right lane when i spotted a looooong stretch of car in front..so i slowed down to about 110kmh and followed the queue..On nearing the 'front' of the queue, i notice all the cars are overtaking a hogger from the left lane..when i finally reached the hogger..unsurprisingly, it's a Singapore registered car happily cruising at 110kmh, unaware that a long snaking queue is behind him..so, thinking that he stuck to his lane because he has no chance to move left, i gave him a short beam..when he didn't move..i've got no choice but to follow the rest and overtake from the left.. Drivers like this really give a bad name to Singaporeans..No wonder wherever we go, we kena whack.. Malaysian drivers are so much better..When they know they're driving slow, they will automatically keep left after overtaking heavy vehicles..Those who cruise on lane 1 at 120-140kmh will automatically give way to you if you come up fast behind. Don't even need to high beam them.. Edited March 28, 2009 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Kudos to the BMW driver...but to the tiny car(whatever brand/model) To relate my own experience on NSH just now.. Was crusing at about 130kmh on right lane when i spotted a looooong stretch of car in front..so i slowed down to about 110kmh and followed the queue..On nearing the 'front' of the queue, i notice all the cars are overtaking a hogger from the left lane..when i finally reached the hogger..unsurprisingly, it's a Singapore registered car happily cruising at 110kmh, unaware that a long snaking queue is behind him..so, thinking that he stuck to his lane because he has no chance to move left, i gave him a short beam..when he didn't move..i've got no choice but to follow the rest and overtake from the left.. Drivers like this really give a bad name to Singaporeans..No wonder wherever we go, we kena whack.. Malaysian drivers are so much better..When they know they're driving slow, they will automatically keep left after overtaking heavy vehicles..Those who cruise on lane 1 at 120-140kmh will automatically give way to you if you come up fast behind. Don't even need to high beam them.. Alamak, give more flashes lar. He probably missed the one and only beam you gave leh. Just now I had to flash at least 20x to a taxi along PIE before he gave way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Alamak, give more flashes lar. He probably missed the one and only beam you gave leh. Just now I had to flash at least 20x to a taxi along PIE before he gave way... I strongly believe i'm no the only one to have flashed him..definitely there are alot of other cars before me who did that.. maybe he waiting for a express bus's headlight looming behind in his mirror before he wanna move left.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 (edited) U took 2 seconds to overtook him? So LONG?? Edited March 28, 2009 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spenz Neutral Newbie March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Just wonder... is your ride fully paid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Good experiment. Also show most if not all tailgater are not in such a hurry afterall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 (edited) Ahhhhh..... Today I had the opportunity of seeing the above....although I had a hand in it myself. Well here was how it happened: I was cruising in my powerful piece of machine in Lane 2 and well within the limit when out of nowhere a tiny car came zooming down the Lane 1 and tailgated a BMW at astonishing speeds. There I was thinking ....hmmmm......tailgater........hmmm........ And he tailgated for quite a while until an opportune moment that allowed the BMW to move to Lane 2 so as to allow the tailgater to zoom ahead. Me thinking again......hmmmm.....shall we conduct an experiment on human behaviour here? So without wasting time, I moved to Lane one and literally parked behind the tailgater. Now am I the tailgater too.....hahahaha? The original tailgater, obviously noticed me and picked up speed, not wanting to conceed Lane 1. Now he's the hogger!!!! So I pursued....and matched his speed. Still the (now) hogger would not give way even though he knew he could not outrun me. He had ample opportunity to move to Lane 2 but did not for reasons I do not know. And this went on for quite some time. Until it was firm in my mind that he would not give in, I moved to Lane 2 and shot ahead of him in 2 secs. So guys don't blame the hoggers cos they are tailgaters too. One and the same. And vice versa. Do what you have to and don't whine about it. tailgater eventual a hogger...all merely due to ego and selfcenterness.... shame of some singaprean here...due to brought up.....kaisu...they just want to win.....but cannto allow others to be ahead of them... cancerous cell behaviour..... sucks... as if road belong to LIM PEH...ROAD.... ... Edited March 28, 2009 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 People give chance mahz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Ahhhhh..... Today I had the opportunity of seeing the above....although I had a hand in it myself. Well here was how it happened: I was cruising in my powerful piece of machine in Lane 2 and well within the limit when out of nowhere a tiny car came zooming down the Lane 1 and tailgated a BMW at astonishing speeds. There I was thinking ....hmmmm......tailgater........hmmm........ And he tailgated for quite a while until an opportune moment that allowed the BMW to move to Lane 2 so as to allow the tailgater to zoom ahead. Me thinking again......hmmmm.....shall we conduct an experiment on human behaviour here? So without wasting time, I moved to Lane one and literally parked behind the tailgater. Now am I the tailgater too.....hahahaha? The original tailgater, obviously noticed me and picked up speed, not wanting to conceed Lane 1. Now he's the hogger!!!! So I pursued....and matched his speed. Still the (now) hogger would not give way even though he knew he could not outrun me. He had ample opportunity to move to Lane 2 but did not for reasons I do not know. And this went on for quite some time. Until it was firm in my mind that he would not give in, I moved to Lane 2 and shot ahead of him in 2 secs. So guys don't blame the hoggers cos they are tailgaters too. One and the same. And vice versa. Do what you have to and don't whine about it. try changing to a smaller turbo, the turbo lag will drop from 2 sec to a mere 1 sec. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...