320i vs C200. Which is a better buy?

Teriyaki

aiyah.. just when i about to buy now, PML tell me no more stock for 320i new.. so what to do? i got to plan mah... now i'm buying new car and new house.. very siong.. that's why i didnt want to commit too much.

assuming i pay full cash for a new car, that means next time rainy day, i will eat grass... sigh.. somemore got to plan for marriage...

3 things in a row........

Buy new house (cheap ones) : Only if you make >3K a month

Marriage: Only if you make > 4K a month

Buy new car (incl. Koreans) : Only if you make >5K a month

Buy new BMW or Meh-Slee : Only if you make 7K a month

Hmm earlier this year...then you must be the 1st batch who got the Merc B at $85,888. [thumbsup] Good entry

Yup....thanks [wave] , with some regret not getting C180 was offered 110k with lots of service credits last time but didn't dare to commit.

The new 1.6L C-class seems like a good buy.

Turbo engine is powerful and low road tax.

When will 3-series come out with similar 1.6 turbo engine?

Then dont buy lah... walao...

buy when you can afford it la...

I see, cannot afford, die die want to buy, then say commitment, blaming on would be wife somemore? [shakehead]

The new 1.6L C-class seems like a good buy.

Turbo engine is powerful and low road tax.

it's super-charged, not turbo-.

I see, cannot afford, die die want to buy, then say commitment, blaming on would be wife somemore? [shakehead]

and 6 pages of discussion + 1 model change/discontinued.. how long is that?

Buy new house (cheap ones) : Only if you make >3K a month

Marriage: Only if you make > 4K a month

Buy new car (incl. Koreans) : Only if you make >5K a month

Buy new BMW or Meh-Slee : Only if you make 7K a month

Then Jap car leh ? $6K ? [flowerface]

it's super-charged, not turbo-.

super-charged is not turbo-charged ? :wacko: then what about twin-charger that some cars boast about ?

aiyah.. just when i about to buy now, PML tell me no more stock for 320i new.. so what to do? i got to plan mah... now i'm buying new car and new house.. very siong.. that's why i didnt want to commit too much.

assuming i pay full cash for a new car, that means next time rainy day, i will eat grass... sigh.. somemore got to plan for marriage...

3 things in a row........

Bro, come back to Earth lah. Quite a number of us been thru that stage. Priorise what is important to u. For me, get a new house. Cheap cheap 1 & good location. Then a used ka to get married. 2 years later, i changed from Nissan Sunny to used BMW 520. Why used ka again? Because this is a bargain.

thats why i recommend you to buy my car

BMW 525i E60 model with hi options. $90k only

super cheap... 6 cyc 2.5l engine with matching number plate, M5 comfort seats and M5 brushed aluminium interior trim not like the standard ah pek poplar wood trim.

wah lau super lelong liao.....

super cheap... 6 cyc 2.5l engine with matching number plate, M5 comfort seats and M5 brushed aluminium interior trim not like the standard ah pek poplar wood trim.

He not table wiper, cannot afford 2.5L road tax.

already super lelong to compensate for all the road tax.....

office clerk confirm can afford...

then what about twin-charger that some cars boast about ?

that's super- + turbo-charged engines which currently only offered by VW.

how about this?

VW 1.4TSI technology: Superchargers takes charge of engine power at low engine speeds (up to 2500rpm), while the turbocharger takes charge of engine power at high engine speeds (above 2500rpm)...1.4L capacity is to reduce fuel economy at the same time...smaller engine, less weight...but they didn't factor in the supercharger and turbocharger weight...which is a shame...isn't really fun to drive...it's just as good as a 1.4L with 1.8/2.0L performance?

BMW on the other hand, (so far only applies to their 3.0L turbocharged engine)...since turbocharged engines are known to have turbo-lag...(you floor the accelerator from start, but you move off like a normal car, nothing special happening)...they put both Light-Pressure Turbos and a normal Turbo...

the LPT is to cope with low revs, while the normal turbo then takes over at higher engine revs...this means constant power and loads of torque...= sheer driving fun...

already super lelong to compensate for all the road tax.....

office clerk confirm can afford...

Office clerk also can afford :blink:

Then color don't like [rolleyes]

hard to see anyone spending 90k for a used car in these bad times. but when the bad times are over, then probability of selling is higher.

how about this?

VW 1.4TSI technology: Superchargers takes charge of engine power at low engine speeds (up to 2500rpm), while the turbocharger takes charge of engine power at high engine speeds (above 2500rpm)...1.4L capacity is to reduce fuel economy at the same time...smaller engine, less weight...but they didn't factor in the supercharger and turbocharger weight...which is a shame...isn't really fun to drive...it's just as good as a 1.4L with 1.8/2.0L performance?

BMW on the other hand, (so far only applies to their 3.0L turbocharged engine)...since turbocharged engines are known to have turbo-lag...(you floor the accelerator from start, but you move off like a normal car, nothing special happening)...they put both Light-Pressure Turbos and a normal Turbo...

the LPT is to cope with low revs, while the normal turbo then takes over at higher engine revs...this means constant power and loads of torque...= sheer driving fun...

bro.. sorry for saying this... from what i know, BMW twin-turbo uses 2 light pressure turbos on the 3.0L 6-cylinder engines, with an individual turbo coupled to 3 cylinders, this config also known as parallel twin-turbo. The config u mentioned should be sequential twin turbo, where the LPT provides a smaller boost at low rev while the larger turbo spool up during that time to provide full turbo boost at the higher revs, these work like stages...

other experts here pls correct me if i am wrong...

cheers!