Haiz...retrenchment letter? :(

Westender

On 5/5/2025 at 4:55 PM, Victor68 said:

Just hope there is no big event within asia. When that happens, you will hear a totally different story line. 

If we can't take care our locals, will we continue to take care of FT?

Its about $$$$ 

FT can be locals.

Locals can leave.

whoever adds more to the economy matters.  Harsh reality

• Sad 1

On 5/6/2025 at 10:55 AM, Throttle2 said:

Its about $$$$ 

FT can be locals.

Locals can leave.

whoever adds more to the economy matters.  Harsh reality

You mean we cross over to Malaysia to be their FT or Banga? 😭 

On 5/6/2025 at 12:08 PM, Victor68 said:

Yes indeed there a few Sinkies whom have moved to Malaysia and that to near around KL and Penang ... they have a big mfg base and do have a need for someone whom can travel around Asia and knows its way of workings and trustworthy, they are indeed happy to be there while still maintaining a property here (though they put it for rental too)    

• Sad 1

I don't see anything wrong if pple go over to MY to work with an expat package. 

Culture, food, language is the same, easy to adapt.

There are so many others who worked in China,  Thailand, Indonesia..........etc

Edited by Stary

On 5/6/2025 at 7:04 PM, Stary said:

I don't see anything wrong if pple go over to MY to work with an expat package. 

Culture, food, language is the same, easy to adapt.

There are so many others who worked in China,  Thailand, Indonesia..........etc

yeah nothing wrong
I wouldnt mind a different experience in Malaysia altogether but i dont think they can afford to pay me RM150k to RM200k monthly.  😞😩

Edited by Throttle2

The world is bigger than that. I mean we can go elsewhere not just Malaysia

I am just making a reference to their MP speech where he wants Singaporean to cross over to be their foreign workers lah. Obviously every nationalities have travelled oversea as FT. Not sure CECA is common or not only. 

5th Gear
On 5/12/2025 at 4:27 PM, Throttle2 said:

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/mom-labour-force-report-market-slows-q1-2025-economic-uncertainty-rentrenchments-dip-5093891

Unemployemnent rate rising becos people who lost jobs are not getting back in quick enough as there are less suitable jobs available. 

Hope this continues a few more quarters. 

Local banks non performing loans are still low lei, many still can dong  despite the retrenchments 🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 5/12/2025 at 5:21 PM, Ginyu said:

Local banks non performing loans are still low lei, many still can dong  despite the retrenchments 🤣

Local banks are likely to raise their provisions.  It will not be noticeable on Financial Statements.

On 5/12/2025 at 5:21 PM, Ginyu said:

NPLs still low, wait another qtr see how. 
hope got more retrenchment, yeah. 

Hong Kong news. There is this particular paragraph that caught my attention. 

https://hk.finance.yahoo.com/news/恒生-00011-據報裁員-受影響部門餘下員工要重新申請職位-224024372.html

quoted 

"此外,恒生又仿效母公司,即使受影響部門尚未被炒的員工,也要重新申請職位,與內外部應徵者競爭。目前恒生正在招聘百多個職位,有關員工可隨意申請任何職

Unquoted"

Does it mean a change in pay bracket patch to a newly joined? The employment tenure also affected. Future retrenchment packages would be impacted. 

Company perspective. Reduction in human resources outlay while maintaining productivity with lesser training, lower salary expenditures. 

🫡🫡🫡 absurd.

Edited by Kopites

On 5/14/2025 at 9:50 AM, Kopites said:

Hong Kong news. There is this particular paragraph that caught my attention. 

https://hk.finance.yahoo.com/news/恒生-00011-據報裁員-受影響部門餘下員工要重新申請職位-224024372.html

quoted 

"此外,恒生又仿效母公司,即使受影響部門尚未被炒的員工,也要重新申請職位,與內外部應徵者競爭。目前恒生正在招聘百多個職位,有關員工可隨意申請任何職

Unquoted"

Does it mean a change in pay bracket patch to a newly joined? The employment tenure also affected. Future retrenchment packages would be impacted. 

Company perspective. Reduction in human resources outlay while maintaining productivity with lesser training, lower salary expenditures. 

🫡🫡🫡 absurd.

Wah the management team so hiong. Must buy its share!

On 5/14/2025 at 10:02 AM, Volvobrick said:

Wah the management team so hiong. Must buy its share!

Hope such dirty tactics won't be seem here. 

Absurd. 

Interviewer: what is your  main working experiences. 

Interviewee: I have had 20 years working experiences in your company. 

🤣🤣🤣🤣

On 5/14/2025 at 10:19 AM, Kopites said:

Absurd. 

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Company in not performing and in retrenchment mood means employees also CMI.

So add:

Interviewer: "But YOUR company not doing well and retrenching, we don't want to recruit people who bring bad luck to the company...."

On 5/14/2025 at 10:19 AM, Kopites said:

Absurd. 

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Do nothing?

Macam Denise Phua explaining what Mayor of CDC do.

Just chop more jiak liao bee, high paid people lah….. so many out there, talk cock only…. Cant lead, cant manage, cant train, cant nurture. Toxic as f**k…… just dismiss them without compensation lah, aiyoh…

On 5/5/2025 at 4:55 PM, Victor68 said:

Just hope there is no big event within asia. When that happens, you will hear a totally different story line. 

If we can't take care our locals, will we continue to take care of FT?

Locals are poor peasants. They will take good care of FTs who park big money in local banks. Just ask the ministers. LOL