Proton Exora

Neokn

even though i'm FerrariCalifornia...i have to agree that this car isn't a looker...just saw a yellow one the other day...really ordinary [almost like a Hyundai Tuscani look!!] only like the GT style engine though...

the FerrariCalifornia is meant to cruise in style, not for track day or brutal acceleration...just take it gently...

i'm starting to see more EXORA on the road these days...really impressive size...easily dwafts Wish and seems to be the same size to the Camry (due to its tall body)...

they travel slowly on the roads though...haha...

exora have yellow color?

Where got so many Exora owners on the road in Singapore now...

Reviews, gotta read those in Malaysia. Till now, think only Mustang has got a taste of the car.

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...p?CarCode=10742

I saw 3 Exoras,2 Neos,2 Gen-2s and a Savvy on the way back to work at 0215 am just now.Some of them especially the Neo and Gen2 wave at me.Must buy 4D liao.Seeing so many Protons on SG roads in one night is very unique :mellow:

Malaysia plate? [laugh]

Usually see more Proton at night than day, more during weekend than weekday....think Proton in SG has a large community of OPC.... [thumbsup]

Edited by Caaa

Usually see more Proton at night than day, more during weekend than weekday....think Proton in SG has a large community of OPC.... [thumbsup]

Gen-2 make up for nearly 75% of Proton population here,Follow by Savvy and Neo,Sooner its Exora turn.Saga and Persona is rare.But there's one normal plate Saga working at Changi Airport.

seeing more exora on the roads now, last 2 days saw a black at b.batok rd & g.blue at teck whye (both OPC) infact more than P2 Myvi.(think the price for Myvi is too stiff). more getting avante & forte( better price) [pirate]

Hi everyone... I'm an owner of the Exora... maybe I should share with you all why i ended up buying this Exora. I was driving a toyota corolla pior to buying this. But i find that having a car seat in the car, the car can be quite cramp. And besides, if i put the pram in the boot, i won't have space for the car seat if i needed to ferry people. i've also a second child coming on the way.

I was considering a second hand MPV, i viewed the Wish and ISIS. Second hand one... i'll still have to pay about $800 a month for my monthly instalments. Comparing my corolla i was driving den, a $300 increase!

So i was tot of buying a new one instead, because if can take a long loan, should have lesser monthly instalment. I check a new car will cost me $900 a month even if i go 10 years. I gave up the tot of buying a MPV. maybe i should consider a station wagon because i needed a big boot.

My intention was to buy something with a big boot, if can ferry more people some times of course better la... but Japan MPV out of my budget. You all will ask me y not consider the Passo or the Sienta.

I look at the boot space, its not that fantastic. if put people behind, they will be suffering also... so no point...

Den i considered china makes... like Wuling, minz and the chery crossover. Wuling and minz are cheap... i think its only slightly more than 30k... but its a conversion from a Van. they simply added some seats inside. And the engine is underneath the driver's seat, can be very hot if you don't have powerful aircon. what turned me off totally is the small seats at the back.

the cross over is good. good space, good power. but the road tax and insurance is the one that turned me off this time. imagine road tax + insurance comes up to $5000 a year?

so... i gave up the tot of a MPV... simply cannot afford... i started looking at the station wagon instead...

i considered the airwave, toyota fielder and the i30 SW... all these 3 are in the range of $60k+... monthly instalment is about $700 if i go 10 year loan... again... too much to commit... because its almost 50% more than what i am paying...

just went i was about to give up the tot of buying another car... this proto exora came up... 1.6L, 125bph and 150nm torque. what came to my mind was... engine is quite powerful if its 125bhp...150nm torque also not bad... den when i saw the weight... 1.4tonne... can move or not? best part is... this car is designed and tuned by lotus... european design!

i went down to the suntec launch of this vehicle... i love the space of this vehicle... no doubt accessories wise, we're behind those that are in m'sia... i asked the salesperson how much it cost... launch price is $57999... i was quite surprised that it cost less den $60k!! european designed MOV for the price of a jap sedan... if i go on 10 year loan... i only pay $603 a month... which i think i'm comfortable with... i called my mum down and ask her if she's ok with me buying a new car... you know la... elderly wants that kind of respect... she came down to suntec immediately... and she told me... buy only if you can afford... so after some sums... i think i can afford and i bought the car even without test driving...

the following week... i went down for a test drive... i brought my mother, mother in law, father in law, wife and my son along for the test drive... 8 people went into the car including me and the SC.

the car was sluggish... no doubts about it... especially when i used to be driving a manual car... i find that the car is sluggish... i had some regrets at that moment... but i tell myself... family car... drive it the family way... no more vroom vroom...

the day came... i collected my car... i drove carefully for my first 1000km... but i realise that the power was not that bad because i dun full load everyday! i only full load the car on weekends if i go out with my parents or parents in law... and with full load... drive slowly loh...

i will have my wife, my son and my maid in the car every morning when i send them to my mother in law's place.

recently... i changed my airfilter to a hurricane drop in filter... the driving experience is better... smoother pickup... i'm just waiting for the chance to put in iridium spark plugs... hopefully the power will be better...

in conclusion... my advise to people who wants to buy this car...

1) If you don't need the 7 seats everyday... you're cool to buy it

2) if you have a budget... $603 a month for 10 years is pretty affordable road tax is cheap... $600+ a year... insurance is about $2000 for me...

3) if you don't mind the proton badge... haha...

4) Don't compare with a wish or stream... for space... proton wins hands down! in terms of power and CC... DIFFERENT COE CLASS!!! also cannot compare... compare with same COE class... proton space will beat all as well!

5) you may think this new model many problem... but y worry when abundant of spare parts are available just across the causeway! labour is cheap there also!!

i've no regrets buying this proton... i like it very much because of the space... and i can bring my own family and my extended family on weekends...

Hi everyone... I'm an owner of the Exora... maybe I should share with you all why i ended up buying this Exora. I was driving a toyota corolla pior to buying this. But i find that having a car seat in the car, the car can be quite cramp. And besides, if i put the pram in the boot, i won't have space for the car seat if i needed to ferry people. i've also a second child coming on the way.

I was considering a second hand MPV, i viewed the Wish and ISIS. Second hand one... i'll still have to pay about $800 a month for my monthly instalments. Comparing my corolla i was driving den, a $300 increase!

So i was tot of buying a new one instead, because if can take a long loan, should have lesser monthly instalment. I check a new car will cost me $900 a month even if i go 10 years. I gave up the tot of buying a MPV. maybe i should consider a station wagon because i needed a big boot.

My intention was to buy something with a big boot, if can ferry more people some times of course better la... but Japan MPV out of my budget. You all will ask me y not consider the Passo or the Sienta.

I look at the boot space, its not that fantastic. if put people behind, they will be suffering also... so no point...

Den i considered china makes... like Wuling, minz and the chery crossover. Wuling and minz are cheap... i think its only slightly more than 30k... but its a conversion from a Van. they simply added some seats inside. And the engine is underneath the driver's seat, can be very hot if you don't have powerful aircon. what turned me off totally is the small seats at the back.

the cross over is good. good space, good power. but the road tax and insurance is the one that turned me off this time. imagine road tax + insurance comes up to $5000 a year?

so... i gave up the tot of a MPV... simply cannot afford... i started looking at the station wagon instead...

i considered the airwave, toyota fielder and the i30 SW... all these 3 are in the range of $60k+... monthly instalment is about $700 if i go 10 year loan... again... too much to commit... because its almost 50% more than what i am paying...

just went i was about to give up the tot of buying another car... this proto exora came up... 1.6L, 125bph and 150nm torque. what came to my mind was... engine is quite powerful if its 125bhp...150nm torque also not bad... den when i saw the weight... 1.4tonne... can move or not? best part is... this car is designed and tuned by lotus... european design!

i went down to the suntec launch of this vehicle... i love the space of this vehicle... no doubt accessories wise, we're behind those that are in m'sia... i asked the salesperson how much it cost... launch price is $57999... i was quite surprised that it cost less den $60k!! european designed MOV for the price of a jap sedan... if i go on 10 year loan... i only pay $603 a month... which i think i'm comfortable with... i called my mum down and ask her if she's ok with me buying a new car... you know la... elderly wants that kind of respect... she came down to suntec immediately... and she told me... buy only if you can afford... so after some sums... i think i can afford and i bought the car even without test driving...

the following week... i went down for a test drive... i brought my mother, mother in law, father in law, wife and my son along for the test drive... 8 people went into the car including me and the SC.

the car was sluggish... no doubts about it... especially when i used to be driving a manual car... i find that the car is sluggish... i had some regrets at that moment... but i tell myself... family car... drive it the family way... no more vroom vroom...

the day came... i collected my car... i drove carefully for my first 1000km... but i realise that the power was not that bad because i dun full load everyday! i only full load the car on weekends if i go out with my parents or parents in law... and with full load... drive slowly loh...

i will have my wife, my son and my maid in the car every morning when i send them to my mother in law's place.

recently... i changed my airfilter to a hurricane drop in filter... the driving experience is better... smoother pickup... i'm just waiting for the chance to put in iridium spark plugs... hopefully the power will be better...

in conclusion... my advise to people who wants to buy this car...

1) If you don't need the 7 seats everyday... you're cool to buy it

2) if you have a budget... $603 a month for 10 years is pretty affordable road tax is cheap... $600+ a year... insurance is about $2000 for me...

3) if you don't mind the proton badge... haha...

4) Don't compare with a wish or stream... for space... proton wins hands down! in terms of power and CC... DIFFERENT COE CLASS!!! also cannot compare... compare with same COE class... proton space will beat all as well!

5) you may think this new model many problem... but y worry when abundant of spare parts are available just across the causeway! labour is cheap there also!!

i've no regrets buying this proton... i like it very much because of the space... and i can bring my own family and my extended family on weekends...

share your sentiments... same issue with teh other MPVpricing... not to mentionthe FC.... it all adds up.. that's why I think gormen should give 50% tax rebate for family having to buy "MPV"...

anyway.. fat hope... me eyeing the Exora too... but cannot settle with the fact that 80% of the time the car is empty... just me driving... caryying lots of metal and burn fuel for nothing!!!

Maybe will get this for weekends ( OPC ) and then my a hot hatch for my daily routine... perhaps...

the only mpv that have option for manual, yes, exora !

can't wait for test drive exora manual.

the question: is proton s'pore provide exora manual for test drive?

already mid oct leh :)

Wow..thks for the detail sharing. pls continue to update us on the car

esp. assessories added so far other than the drop-in filter-

by the way is yours an A/T? [thumbsup]

My mom in law one install Simota drop in filter and use NGK Iridium plugs,semi-synthetic engine oil and the pick up is a bit smoother.No problem cruising 110kmh on highways with 7 on board.The only hiccup is when during running in period ie before 1000km.FC a bit jialat as it use mineral based engine oil.For those intend to upgrade your rims pls weight both rims.The new ones should be more lighter than stock.Honest opinion is dont upgrade to more than 17 inch as your FC and pick up will suffer.Recommend for 16inch is 205/55 tyres and for 17 pls use a lighter one(Jap brands) and 215/45 tyres [thumbsup]