Proton Exora

Neokn

i think by a few thousand ba... i remember the last time i saw about it... its about $55k... now how much exactly i'm also not sure... its built from a van technology... engine is underneath the driver's seat... gonna be hot if aircon not powerful... just pumped 95 instead of 98 today... power dun seem to have any losses... have to see if FC is better...

i would say that its value for money.... its not the cheapest among all MPVs... cos there's still china makes and smaller MPVs... like the APV... it cost slightly more den $50k... but its converted from a van technology... looking at the outlook... its like a van... but very good space also... bad thing is... its a suzuki... but made in indonesia...

like i mentioned earlier... what i like about this car is that this car is fully designed and tuned by lotus... european design for the price tag of a japanese sedan... even the signal is on the left side... like those european cars...

i used to feel that space in between the 2 front seats is very empty... because there's no centre console... only 2 holes for you to put in your waterbottles... so i went m'sia in search of a centre console.... 80RM and viola! i've a centre console that i can rest my hand and also to put some stuff in in...

after i put the console... i realised why they designed the car without the console.... because when i drive... i tend to leave my left hand on the console... and drive with my right hand... as a result of that... I DON'T SIGNAL... aaahaha... just my 2 cents worth.... =]

The AVP now is $60.5k,around the same as exora.

AVP width is too narrow for three persons.Width at 1655mm whereas exora width at 1809mm is better.Three persons in a row no need to squeeze like sardin.

Enjoy ur new car!Congrat!

and APV only 92bhp.. 127nm torque.. 1.34 tonne... think its pickup is worse... but interior is not bad... just a little cramp...

had problems surfacing liao... the brakes start to have a bit of squeeking sound... think its coming from the drum brakes behind... send the car back to proton for the second time yesterday... they claim that they need to lubricate the drum... but told them... one more time i hear that sound means i'm coming back to change the brakes...

Hi D325,

Mine also had the same problem but i find out that the sound come from the front. When i complain to they told me this is normal but i said if they cant solve it. I will complain to the manager, after that they told me that they do a service on my brake. Which till now abt 2 week plus no sound during hard braking liao. i think sometime we had to be abit hash.

Ysong

[shakehead][smash]

Hi Mustang,

I am interested to install the fog lights and DVD player. Can you check with your friend and pm me the accessories shop address in JB? If possible, can also let me know the costs?

Thanks.

the brakes went quiet for a few days... and now the sound is back... i guess mine's from the back because they claim to have lubricated the back drum... the sound went off for a while... damn sian... got to go back again... let me know what's the damage like to fit the fog lamps... =]

Sad case again now air-con car thermostat spoil. monday sent to service again.

Cant belive the a 2 month old car can have so many problem.

[shakehead]

i am thinking to buy this car but i heard it's under power, is it true?

ya, i have 1 personally in malaysia...

underpower for picking up...

fuel consumption wise, not tt bad!

ya, i have 1 personally in malaysia...

underpower for picking up...

fuel consumption wise, not tt bad!

Hi Subaru87

Can you recommend any accessories shop in JB where I can install the armrest and foglight on my Exora? Thanks.

although heard a lot of negative feedback about the car, but i also believe those satisfied Exorian comment for the ride. so, i booked a ride and was told i can collect mid of December. [bounce2]

Yes confirm thermosat faulty replaced foc now seem like working fine.

what happened to your thermostat? Aircon not cold?

HI PROTON EXORA

Wat is the top max speed have anybody tried before

I one to know & how is the handling

Thks [gorgeous]