Proton Exora

Neokn

Proton could make a beige interior colour scheme on top of the grey ones end of this year perhaps?

Kia Carens can compete with the Exora i think...the interior space is also astonishing from what you see outside...i can fit in decently in the 3rd row too...2nd row seats are set high like the Exora so it's comfy and it's wide...with decent amount of shoulder-room...it is feature packed too...

comes with auto wipers and headlamps, electric driver's seat, auto air-con...but i don't like the looks of it leh...prefer the larger looking Exora...

Even if proton made the exora perfect.... [thumbsup] people will still have a problem looking pass its badge cos made in "boleh" land. But some of us who have owned protons at some time of our lives will testify that it faired better compared to some other japs or conti rides when it comes to man-hour spend in workshops. [knife]

Those agree pls. support.... [lipsrsealed]

i can't commend on the older protons such as the old SAGA and Wira...

but the new age Proton is really impressive...if only they came with more features or a lower sticker price tag...

the EXORA 3rd row maybe can put extra cushions on the seats to improve the cushioning...afterall, the 3rd row still has plenty of headroom right?

as for the CARENS ELITE, 3rd row is actually quite decent la...it's the old CARENS that it's crap...

COE now going up leh...??? How??

Relax bro,There's still 2 months before December.Lots of Malaysian using Naza Citra Rhondo which is a rebadge Kia Caren rhondo.Only a halful agreed that its worth it else for others there are some issues of the engine part and fuel consumption

Hi there,

I am waiting for the manual version to be launched.

Anyone know if the manual version is open for bookings?

SE who served me has not reply to me.

Thanks,

CK

Before last COE results, my SE told me booking open for M/T-$2k less than A/T.now only white M/T stock available, other colors must check. But still no M/T test drive yet! [drivingcar]

wonder if any updates..... :ph34r:

proton can build whatever they want with the Exora chassis...

i came across a used Jan 2009 Kia Carens elite going at $58,000...worth? the brand new model is at 70,999 now...

Firstly check the chassis whether it was involve in any accident,Engine for wear and tear,wheel balancing.Got a friend buy used Feb 09 Stream with misalign chassis,air con compressor condemm after driving for 5 days,rear wheel bearing gone case.The car will turn either way if you let go the steering during speed of 80kmh.Right now the second time send workshop for another wear n tear case.Guess the previous owner doesnt take care of it at all.

true hor...what could be the reason this owner is selling the car so cheaply?

but the Carens is really a dull car...even with all the features, it's still a boring car to drive around and to be seen in one...

True enough,My bro in law nearly buy it.When he test drive he says that the car has no characteristic at all.Even the old Stream is better.

Edited by Mustang