Limxiaoming 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 why would anyone looking for 350z be wasting his time looking at integra, celica, lancer 1.8, CPT, swift or even proton? he wana buy a door, u trying to sell him a window. not really relevant rite? Haha a fellow bro just wanna help out to save money ma... don't so mean ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 4yrs left 350Z is probably a DE model. Can consider the facelift HR model instead...google the diff... My HR roadster is 5yrs old (60,000km) now & still in good shape...relatively low maintenance ride, just do the regular servicing will suffice....but high running cost (road tax/ insurance etc..) rightly pointed out... These days many youngsters (less than 30yr old) into Z....guess many love the sporty 2 seater look + 300bhp... ;-) Thanks bro, googling now. Seller just called to give ultimatum say someone offer him liao so fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Actually very subjective but I kinda find the DE model nicer than the HR. No offense but both of course :wub: The more I read up the more I gian for 350Z lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Actually very subjective but I kinda find the DE model nicer than the HR. No offense but both of course :wub: The more I read up the more I gian for 350Z lol... Then 370z will make you even more "gian'.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Nah he wants to go for something a bit more loud if u know what I mean. Those cars u mentioned are quite out of range. Hes actually looking at 350Z, 320coupe, RCZ, a5 etc and 350Z is actually the cheapest among them, albeit higher running costs. Never see before people use out of range to refer to cheaper cars. Anyway, I noe some1 drive 370Z, the gf super sweet chioz. I noe, NPNT rite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Never see before people use out of range to refer to cheaper cars. Anyway, I noe some1 drive 370Z, the gf super sweet chioz. I noe, NPNT rite. Okok ur English zai haha. Or should I say never even took a 2nd look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Haha a fellow bro just wanna help out to save money ma... don't so mean help oso muz offer correct help ma. juz like others when some one posted they wana buy a bmw than sure got experts come in and ask y not buy jag, mercs, alfa, lexus blah blah blah.. u get the drift la.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 help oso muz offer correct help ma. juz like others when some one posted they wana buy a bmw than sure got experts come in and ask y not buy jag, mercs, alfa, lexus blah blah blah.. u get the drift la.. lol i agree with u...many people come in chut a lot pattern...another type is those say top up extra 30k get another one etc...knn...30k is still money dont say until like free leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 my frd recently bought a 350z also around 3-4yrs left...to pay for the v6 is really worth it.... i personally like how it looks like a 911 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 i agree with u...many people come in chut a lot pattern...another type is those say top up extra 30k get another one etc...knn...30k is still money dont say until like free leh... same like: i wana get a dog. then replies comes in and suggest why not get a bird. or fish. or a monkey. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Anyway, back to topic...... So i guess no bros here drive the fairlady. $8k depre for a 3.5L V6 2dr coupe is to me vv attractive. And the car stands out even when parking beside its continental bros. Perfoamce and rise comfort is well balanced too. Only qualms is the running costs: patrol, insurance, tax etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Anyway, back to topic...... So i guess no bros here drive the fairlady. $8k depre for a 3.5L V6 2dr coupe is to me vv attractive. And the car stands out even when parking beside its continental bros. Perfoamce and rise comfort is well balanced too. Only qualms is the running costs: patrol, insurance, tax etc i have driven my friend's one. the depre is attractive no doubt..some more pointers.. 1. Performance is there. Looks also. Sound also. No poseur. 2. Spacious inside. good enough for 6foot3 person like me. 3. for maintenance, pretty much hassle free and don't need a z33 specialized workshop to handle. 4. if your friend intend to renew this car in due course, dont think it fits the bill..3.5l after renew coe will be v v ex. 5. if depre really 8k then go for it i would say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 same like: i wana get a dog. then replies comes in and suggest why not get a bird. or fish. or a monkey. haha Why not get a hamster or snake? Haha, your comment the funniest in this thread. Anyway, the 350Z Roadster is quite chio too, with the top down.. It's Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Why not get a hamster or snake? Haha, your comment the funniest in this thread. Anyway, the 350Z Roadster is quite chio too, with the top down.. It's top of car or top of the gal inside??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 top of car or top of the gal inside??? [laugh] Either I see also happy.. Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limxiaoming 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 i have driven my friend's one. the depre is attractive no doubt..some more pointers.. 1. Performance is there. Looks also. Sound also. No poseur. 2. Spacious inside. good enough for 6foot3 person like me. 3. for maintenance, pretty much hassle free and don't need a z33 specialized workshop to handle. 4. if your friend intend to renew this car in due course, dont think it fits the bill..3.5l after renew coe will be v v ex. 5. if depre really 8k then go for it i would say Thanks. I am in agreement with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Thanks. I am in agreement with you sound like u interested not ur friend leh!!! nonetheless, all the best in the search man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 sound like u interested not ur friend leh!!! nonetheless, all the best in the search man spot on..... [;)] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...