Somebody 1st Gear May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/22142/84/ wow... i'm really impressed with Raja Petra Kamarudin's level of ethics. *respect* have a look at his sincere apology that he wrote on his blog... He is a member of the Selangor Royal family and recently his son Raja Azman in his 30s was charged in court and pleaded guilty to charges of theft and robbery. " I made it very clear there would be no negotiations. How can I agree to bribing police officers to get my son off the hook after speaking out against crime, corruption, abuse of power and cover-ups of criminal acts by those who walk in the corridors of power? NO HOLDS BARRED Raja Petra Kamarudin I offer no excuses. My wife, Marina, and I have five children, all now grown up. Four have made a life for themselves -- two are now married and have blessed us with four grandchildren. One, Raja Azman, left home when he was still in lower secondary school and chose to end all ties with the family. That was about 18 years ago or so. Since he left home, he has been in and out of trouble, the result of living on the streets and sleeping in the back alleys of Kuala Lumpur. Invariably, life on the streets like an urchin turned him into what he is today. Muslims believe that heaven lies beneath the feet of one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 wah lao.... police dare to get coffee money from the royal family.. damn daring man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 Economic crises lah now. But on a more serious note, Raja Azman was but a kid when he made the decision to leave home. How can a kid, in lower secondary no less, be made responsible for his decision fr the rest of his life? That doesn't sit well with me. Unless of course, he is totally unrepentent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatkoon Neutral Newbie May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 hmmmm..... but alot of bros here say M'sia polis are so much better becoz they catch MSK. like tat how? who is better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 hmmmm..... but alot of bros here say M'sia polis are so much better becoz they catch MSK. like tat how? who is better? So? Whats the use of catching tht MSK if the polis is so corrupted. Do you know that the majority of malaysia population do not even believe in their polis? Everytime call polis, either the polis take a long time to react or come and want pocket $$. U want this kind of polis and only react fast if the case is of international issue? Do think of the big picture before u made this kind of naive comments Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 nvr mind e bribery, it was well written.....really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saabest 2nd Gear May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 Nothing is impossible in Boleh Land! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 our police also only arrest people who threaten the elite... normal peasants must find own witness and go find magistrate. So how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie May 21, 2009 Share May 21, 2009 Very impressive...More people like that in Malaysia, and I'm retiring there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 So? Whats the use of catching tht MSK if the polis is so corrupted. Do you know that the majority of malaysia population do not even believe in their polis? Everytime call polis, either the polis take a long time to react or come and want pocket $$. U want this kind of polis and only react fast if the case is of international issue? Do think of the big picture before u made this kind of naive comments At least they caught MSK for Sillypore!!! Corrupted or not, they don't claimed every things "world class".. Sillypore always claims "world class these and that" yet Msk managed to "jalan jalan" or disappeared in front of their face!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 There are good people there across the causeway. I was impressed with the de facto Law Minister who quit his minister post last year due to his disagreement with his boss for not abolishing the ISA. At least he stood by his principles and believe in what is right for the people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 (edited) Think this posting oso wanna poke at the Msian police for asking bribery... If BN still do nothing over it, means BN actually accepts it. No wonder wen i saw it on the news...doesnt look like tis guy son..look more like a mat rempit. Edited May 22, 2009 by Tarzan666 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 spore police cannot help it la.few wks ago i called 999 to report a guy beating a lady.his Gf mayb.i gave them the street name...n guess wat?...they asked me where it is.after explaining...the guy said "ok ok ..we look into it." WTH!!look into it??here is a lady being beaten up...u will look into it?jus come down la.i waited n waited...until the beating is over...the couple left in a cab, n i went off.30 mins later...they called me back, trying to ask abt the incident. i said nvm, too late...they left already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Very impressive...More people like that in Malaysia, and I'm retiring there... retire there at your peril! lawless place! if what our and their newspaper report is true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Boleh land can change for the better meh? Then Mats can fly too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 Political Propaganda...not much different from our the local controlled media. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 every where in e world, $$$$ does e talking, n leading e show ! tat's life, oxygen of living beings......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear May 22, 2009 Share May 22, 2009 they may hv deeply digested e old chinese saying: chin kuan= honourable judge, nan=difficult, shern "jia tin szee"=family affair oso, u may hv callled in e wrong timing, cos today 5mil TOTO draw leh, ghum2 they "zat" e toto "horbey"=numbers, u called in, maybe in their hati2, KNN, bzt=no auto, limbei ai huat u come kaka jio jio.......BEKL* 1ce kena 5mil, huat lor *in hokkian, it means= no time 2F u ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...