Enduro25 Clutched May 24, 2009 Share May 24, 2009 i tot since u already gather the car num plate..police can ask the car owner for an investigation...and sumore ur dad had a genuine injury.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 24, 2009 Share May 24, 2009 Heed the police advice and make a magistrate's complaint and the the police will follow up with their investigation. By appealing for witnesses here alone does not serve any purpose. You still Have to complaint to the magistrate! Your father's medical report is already an evidence! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoon125 3rd Gear May 24, 2009 Share May 24, 2009 Re: 10 stitches for asking man to move car - 19-05-2009, 03:02 PM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear forummers, Thank you for your interest in this article. I am the son of this the victim, mr Lee. I have been trying to get witnesses to come forward to help me prosecute the aggressor by pasting posters on on the walls. Unfortunately, none have come forward. When I interviewed the hawkers present, I believe many of them genuinely did not see what happened. That is because they mentioned usually before acts of violence, there will usually be shouting first and they would notice. Many of them told me, the moment they saw anything, my father was already on the floor, bleeding onto himself and the road. From here, it was clear that the conversation was never that aggressive as my father did not shout at the attacker. But the attacker simply did not manage to control his temper. I am reading that many of you want to exact revenge on this attacker, and you don't know even know my dad. Imagine how I feel as his son. I feel even worse that the police has said that we need to actively apply to the subordinate courts for a magistrate to approve for an investigation to begin. This is inspite of the man actually admiting loudly to the police on scene that he was the one that hit my dad. I implore all -please do not take justice into your own hands. It is not the right way and the ethical way. Let the courts do its work and please do not take vigilante actions. But I will ask for anyone who was there on the morning of 13th May Wednesday to PM me and come forward as a witness so that I can help my father get justice. Hmmmmm...........why would the man in camry want to wack his dad for nothing......very one sided story....... The person was a man in his early 40s, driving a black toyota camry by the car plate number SJF8233S. He was wearing black business pants and a light coloured business shirt. He was there with his wife and a maid. If you did see this incident, I hope you can help me out. Thanks all Kelvin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear May 24, 2009 Share May 24, 2009 i think he meant to say that victim is not elite, not that the aggressor is an elite. if drive camry qualifies one to be an elite, then i anyhow pick up a stone and throw sure kena one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnyeow Neutral Newbie May 24, 2009 Share May 24, 2009 yeah. by the way, this lao pai kia who woot-ed the uncle is driving the JDM camry. not our tomyum camry. nonetheless, if i see him on the street, will siam him far far. then again, a lot of things take 2 hands to clap. just like you need to put in something into something to have babies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie May 24, 2009 Share May 24, 2009 Personally, I feel that what happened to that old man (victim), has a lot to do with WHAT and HOW he commented on the way the aggressor parked his car. I think NO ONE will just whack another without provocation, either verbal sarcasm or physical contact and or gestures. Causation: Tact somewhere in the process of informing the thoughtless parker, was missing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 To the son of the victim, Just make the case big, boardcast this to the world media. say like injustice, "may you wang fa" let international reporter interview. tell them SPF sucks let gov lose faces then they will do something for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 Whether Ah PEk provoke him or not.. This whole episode tells me one thing. In the event I become a victim, I have no confidence to turn to the men in blue for help. In modern times we're talking about proactive in organisation, but this WKS organisation is not even reactive, given there are causes(Blood, injury, victim, aggressor and something that is close to a confession) for investigation, and yet all they do is just take down particular and sit on it. Citizen still has to spent money and time to do their own investigation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 1st of all, is beating someone up breaking the law? If it is, will the police do something? If not, then who is the law enforcer? the judge? the police? Once i went to a NPP, I made a report against a malaysian car hitting my car at the checkpoint, he scolded me with vulgarities and tailgated me in JB, kajao me. "So, what you want me to do?" this was what the police at marsiling NPP told me. hahahaha...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 1st of all, is beating someone up breaking the law? If it is, will the police do something? If not, then who is the law enforcer? the judge? the police? Once i went to a NPP, I made a report against a malaysian car hitting my car at the checkpoint, he scolded me with vulgarities and tailgated me in JB, kajao me. "So, what you want me to do?" this was what the police at marsiling NPP told me. hahahaha...... Things happens in JB, what do you expect Singapore Police to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 Re: 10 stitches for asking man to move car - 19-05-2009, 03:02 PM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear forummers, Thank you for your interest in this article. I am the son of this the victim, mr Lee. I have been trying to get witnesses to come forward to help me prosecute the aggressor by pasting posters on on the walls. Unfortunately, none have come forward. When I interviewed the hawkers present, I believe many of them genuinely did not see what happened. That is because they mentioned usually before acts of violence, there will usually be shouting first and they would notice. Many of them told me, the moment they saw anything, my father was already on the floor, bleeding onto himself and the road. From here, it was clear that the conversation was never that aggressive as my father did not shout at the attacker. But the attacker simply did not manage to control his temper. I am reading that many of you want to exact revenge on this attacker, and you don't know even know my dad. Imagine how I feel as his son. I feel even worse that the police has said that we need to actively apply to the subordinate courts for a magistrate to approve for an investigation to begin. This is inspite of the man actually admiting loudly to the police on scene that he was the one that hit my dad. I implore all -please do not take justice into your own hands. It is not the right way and the ethical way. Let the courts do its work and please do not take vigilante actions. But I will ask for anyone who was there on the morning of 13th May Wednesday to PM me and come forward as a witness so that I can help my father get justice. The person was a man in his early 40s, driving a black toyota camry by the car plate number SJF8233S. He was wearing black business pants and a light coloured business shirt. He was there with his wife and a maid. If you did see this incident, I hope you can help me out. Thanks all Kelvin Dear Kelvin You must understand that almost all Sinkies or ppl generally ,are a self-caring and selfish lot. But you must first know HOW such issue arose rather than point to the fact that someone who was the aggressor 'beat up your father' You see, the whole scene might appear that your father was 'unjustly' whacked but if you were to look at the issue as to why and how ppl are taking the laws into their own hands on the roads, then you would be advised to look at HOW the judiciury had handled road rage cases since a 'land mark case' cause a watershed event to turn the table round on such incidents. Former CJ Yong took great pains to put an end to such nonscene by declaring that ALL road rage cases SHALL be jailed! True...therefter only the very recalcitrant would dare test the law henceforth and create violence on the roads without fearing jail time! But then came along a case , a Taxi Chairman if I were to recall, who was not given the so called 'manadatory jali time' for a similar offence. So all hell broke loose thereafter when the former CJ was no longer around to see that such violence on the roads was NOT to be tolerated. So you are here asking for witness?...I think you should first ask yourself ....do you think ppl behave without the rotan and jail time hanging over their heads if they should decide to be violent on the roads? Ask the current CJ as to what he thinks...O.K? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 (edited) Things happens in JB, what do you expect Singapore Police to do? Live by the age old rule coined by Tan Ah Beng of Red Hill (Ang Soon Tong) 5th Generation 1948-1980. As he said by his deathbed amongst his beloved brothers (Hia dees) before succumbing to the parang chop would to his neck. "Mai kwai Lan, Li Kwai Lan, Lang pee ler ka koh kwai Lan" ... Tan Ah Beng a.k.a Ang Tao Beng In Memory of Ang Tao Beng Edited May 25, 2009 by Ahgongwolve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milo Clutched May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 Things happens in JB, what do you expect Singapore Police to do? the accident was at singapore checkpoint. as for the latter, i didn't expect the singapore police to do but i did what i can do in JB already so far, singapore tp told me there's no entry record of this vehicle for the past 2 years since then. jb police told me the waja was using a bike's number plate..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 25, 2009 Share May 25, 2009 the accident was at singapore checkpoint. as for the latter, i didn't expect the singapore police to do but i did what i can do in JB already so far, singapore tp told me there's no entry record of this vehicle for the past 2 years since then. jb police told me the waja was using a bike's number plate..... Wow.... spare me the details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blacknight Neutral Newbie May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Your father's case as been classified as a case of voluntarily causing hurt.. such cases are by nature classified as a non seizable case. The Police cannot arrest in such circumstances unless the offence was committed in the view of the Police. Take the advice from the police and report the case to the magistrate. The reports of the incident in the papers, the medical reports of your father and the statements of the police officers who were present at the scene, would be good enough to allow the courts to take the appropriate action against that a-----e. Remember the a-----e admitted that he punched your father, when the police was there. gd enough to teach him a lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched May 28, 2009 Share May 28, 2009 Your father's case as been classified as a case of voluntarily causing hurt.. such cases are by nature classified as a non seizable case. The Police cannot arrest in such circumstances unless the offence was committed in the view of the Police. Take the advice from the police and report the case to the magistrate. The reports of the incident in the papers, the medical reports of your father and the statements of the police officers who were present at the scene, would be good enough to allow the courts to take the appropriate action against that a-----e. Remember the a-----e admitted that he punched your father, when the police was there. gd enough to teach him a lesson. What if the father's mouth was like an M16 shooting 4 letter words non-stop... one punch to shut it up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear May 29, 2009 Share May 29, 2009 (edited) Re: 10 stitches for asking man to move car - 19-05-2009, 03:02 PM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear forummers, Thank you for your interest in this article. I am the son of this the victim, mr Lee. I have been trying to get witnesses to come forward to help me prosecute the aggressor by pasting posters on on the walls. Unfortunately, none have come forward. When I interviewed the hawkers present, I believe many of them genuinely did not see what happened. That is because they mentioned usually before acts of violence, there will usually be shouting first and they would notice. Many of them told me, the moment they saw anything, my father was already on the floor, bleeding onto himself and the road. From here, it was clear that the conversation was never that aggressive as my father did not shout at the attacker. But the attacker simply did not manage to control his temper. I am reading that many of you want to exact revenge on this attacker, and you don't know even know my dad. Imagine how I feel as his son. I feel even worse that the police has said that we need to actively apply to the subordinate courts for a magistrate to approve for an investigation to begin. This is inspite of the man actually admiting loudly to the police on scene that he was the one that hit my dad. I implore all -please do not take justice into your own hands. It is not the right way and the ethical way. Let the courts do its work and please do not take vigilante actions. But I will ask for anyone who was there on the morning of 13th May Wednesday to PM me and come forward as a witness so that I can help my father get justice. The person was a man in his early 40s, driving a black toyota camry by the car plate number SJF8233S. He was wearing black business pants and a light coloured business shirt. He was there with his wife and a maid. If you did see this incident, I hope you can help me out. Thanks all Kelvin Kelvin, I am also a son of a father - thus we understand how you feel. I dunno how expensive was the medical fees that deter you to take civil case - you be the judge. 1st, go by the law proceedings to get him, legally. You may bring this up to MP of your area for justice. Or, speak to the IO or even the Press that you wanna post on Newspaper. You may also refer to LTA or car insurance (eg. hit & run case) with the car plate to hunt the owner down. You can also pay a small price to those money lender at Katong - they macham better than PI that can locate ppl's addresses just by car plate numbers. But the BIG question is: what you gonna do after you have located this man? if you approach him privately & even got whacked again. . . . worse, he can name you as the confrontor who wanna avenge for your father...... unless you have all these figure out, else do the followings: - Take this time to spend good times with your dad & see if he's really to to avenge or its yourself....... - Go to temple or holy places & thanks god for this karma paid (regardless by that man or yoru dad). who knows, things might get better from just here. Shud you ever locate the car . . . & if the heat is still within, just reverse at 50kph and get back to him - for his money lost...... Hope this help. Cheerios! Edited May 29, 2009 by A_korusawa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear June 4, 2009 Share June 4, 2009 1st of all, is beating someone up breaking the law? If it is, will the police do something? If not, then who is the law enforcer? the judge? the police? Once i went to a NPP, I made a report against a malaysian car hitting my car at the checkpoint, he scolded me with vulgarities and tailgated me in JB, kajao me. "So, what you want me to do?" this was what the police at marsiling NPP told me. hahahaha...... it happened in JB. wat do u WANT them to do? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...