Red Light Camera.."Flash" "Flash"

there was once my friend sitting at the back never wear seatbelt n that officer never give chance..another was the double white line issue..

didnt think of that though..thks for reminding of the diff scenerios..appreciate it.. hai..wat a start to a new mth..last mth kana bang my front bumper now kana summons.. [crazy]

sorry for poking fun at you. just wait for letter to come in. then look for someone to furnish details. no rush, they normally take 1 to 2 weeks to mail to you. next time you'll have to decide whether to stop or chiong. and if you stop just in time and the lights are already red but no flash. do not move the car. i know someone that decided to reverse 15s after the red light and got shot. you can try to appeal to mp, saying that there was a bike behind tailing very close and if you brake the bike would bang into you. and so to preserve the rider's life you braked slowly causing you to enter the junction. just dont say i say one. [lipsrsealed]

no use one regards to the bike at the back, they will reveal the pictures and u better hope is a true story u saying, else if not... and reveal.

if in TP HQ .. ur charges will increase or more serious...

last time when those camera taken issues.. my fren say a story, ended TP go the pics and his charges become worse.

jus own up.. u can try asking ur aunt or anyone never drive liao to cover :)

not i teach u one har..

--- and secondly pray the film runs out for u ...

last time i at six ave , the upslope junction.. and car go slow.. ended i ganna flashed and hear my fren says tat junction alot of cars ganna flash very freq.. ended waited 2 mths and later nv came letter... jus my luck :)

so its a lesson learn rather than a live lost. so not so bad :)

actually braked but old car brake not gd enough so ended up near the end of yellow box..anyway to appeal?

[sweatdrop] If you never speed and your car fail to stop by so much, I think you should not drive that car anymore before getting the brakes fixed. This time you are lucky. At least you did not hit and kill anyone. Do you realize your car is a hazard to everyone around including yourself? [shakehead] [shakehead]

Edited by Patcheon

I don't know how good is the resolution of the red light camera. If it's really good, then don't fill in your sister's name as the driver. We all know how sternly the government feels about fraud. The punishment is much more severe! Imagine if you say the driver is someone else, then the camera shows that it's you .........

there was once my friend sitting at the back never wear seatbelt n that officer never give chance..another was the double white line issue..

No wonder you don't have enough points.. i think it's better for you to take public transport.. cannot brake in time is a lame excuse..

Pray that the film runs out.. U still p plater? Last time experienced it. I was doing right turn and the camera flashed at me even though green arrow was on. One flash only.

sounds like u're p-plate? drive carefully lah. almost no reason for one to brake and stop at the other end of the yellow box! old or new cars, slope or not cant be used to crushion the 12pts.

if ur brakes not in good condition, better get it fixed. dun get someone killed due to tat.

btw, how old is ur car?

I also kena once. 12 points.. went down to TP at Ubi to appeal and waited for so long to see the officer. And maybe the reason i gave wasn't good enough and ended up with the same penalty. Waste of time.

No wonder you don't have enough points.. i think it's better for you to take public transport.. cannot brake in time is a lame excuse..

Definitely agree....not roadworthy [shakehead][shakehead]

jeez, wat lousy advice. I mean if u dun noe better, dun give advices to TS. u will get him into deeper s--t than he already is. There are at least 2 flashes to catch your speed and watever is travelling behind you. If the 2nd pic is kosong, good luck to your motorcycle story. Wilfully false information is quite serious offence.

Also, giving false information about the driver is another serious offence. So if this thing is all over the forum, its not the best move. Its like a bank robber asking for directions to rob a bank on the forum.

If TS can delay the ticket, first by replying the summon on the last day, then appeal on the last day, then re-appeal on the last day etc. maybe there is enuff time for the points to 're-generate' before the 12 points are deducted.

If not, just have to bite the bullet and get a suspension but can appeal also, maybe 3 mths or 6 mths so the license is not revoked.

yes, you correct, correct ! [thumbsup]

lightnings causes camera flashing like crazy horses... [confused]

i saw these in diff locations in diff times of days, [sleeping]

jz cant imagine how those drivers react when they receipt

summon they didnt commit [furious][thumbsdown] .

wasnt speeding cause that rd was kind of 3/4 full..perhaps i followed the front car abit to near abt 1 car length so the car in front sped up but i jus jammed brake too late..