Nissan Sylphy Feedbacks Please

Sazali

Mine is pearl white. With leather and sports rim but no body kit. I was thinking the default bottom part already makes the car look quite ok.

cool... same here.. as i was advised the bodykit might make the back too low, hence possibility of hitting kerbs when parking at older hdb estates.

I placed my order in Jan 10 and get he car in Feb 10. TC one bid only get liao. My previous car from BM 3 round then get. Salute to TC and my SE.

Acewin

I placed my order in Jan 10 and get he car in Feb 10. TC one bid only get liao. My previous car from BM 3 round then get. Salute to TC and my SE.

Acewin

Yep, TC is really aggressive in the recent COE bidding. Got mine on 1 bid too. COE was $20k and they put in the bid at $22.5k.

cool... same here.. as i was advised the bodykit might make the back too low, hence possibility of hitting kerbs when parking at older hdb estates.

I think is quite true. That's why I don't bother putting the body kit.

So your ride is few years old. Do you encounter any noise coming out below the body in the morning when you start the engine.

My current ride is about 2.5 years old. recently i notice there is noise coming out from below of the body everytime I start he engine. But the noise will goes off once the engine get warmer.

Anything wrong with it. Is there any solution for this???

So your ride is few years old. Do you encounter any noise coming out below the body in the morning when you start the engine.

My current ride is about 2.5 years old. recently i notice there is noise coming out from below of the body everytime I start he engine. But the noise will goes off once the engine get warmer.

Knowm problem. timing belt. jus get it changed and it will be gone (:

I don't see any Sylphy club here. Any bros interested to start a Sylphy club. Me Interested to get involve. We must gather all the Sylphy owners.

I don't mind,. I personally know 2 other sylphy enthusiast in this forum (:

Before i got my own car,

I switch around with my brother and parent's nissan sylphy 1.5a sedan.

Yes, 2 sylphys in my family. lol.

Definitely a great family car!

You are paying 1.5l to get a 2L space.

Interior is excellent. Spacious seats. Big boot space.

Fuel consumption wise is okay. about 12km/l

not bad already for such a big, heavy body car.

Engine is very smooth and gear box is not bad. doesnt vibrate much.

however i must emphasize that this car is definitely not for speed junkie.

Pickup is very very slow.. (bo bian, 1.5L engine, 2L car body)

Very heavy and very hard to climb.

Only after about 80-90KM/H then the engine will climb freely.

Max speed i tried on both cars is about 150KM/H, no problem.

Just that engine start to noisy at about 130KM/H.

I dont recommend anyone to drive more than 120KM/H unless modded.

Just my 2cs. =p

Edited by Sianzationzz

Air-con compressor if the sound originates near the driver side front wheel.

I guess he doesn't want you to change your mind.. feels the same, not at all!

dear bros, went to see see look look ard today at UBI carmart and the salesman approached me with Sylphy 2.0. the price is reasonable. i test drive the sylphy n the 1.5 jazz oso. the jazz was struggling a bit when i drove with 3 pple in the car. i must say i prefer the sylphy.

but just need to know the opinions of bros here who drives the 2.0l. hows your FC like coz i realised most bros here are relating the experience of the 1.5l.

my ride now, which is the impreza TS, is giving me ard 11.5-11.8km/l.

whats the difference btw the 1.5l 4AT engine and the 2.0CVT engine?

Hi, i am new to this forum.

I got my sylphy about 6 monhs ago, is a 2.0 and I am very happy with it so far.

Good power and good fuel consumption.

Only set back in Malaysia this car does not come with auto cruise . Just wonder anyone know where can I fix one for my car. I am ok to travel down to Singapore to get it done.

cheers,

i don't think Singapore's 2.0 Sylphy comes with Cruise Control..anyone like to verify??

i only know they have the electric seats and wood trim on steering.. other than that, interior i think not much diff..

Sylphy 2.0 does NOT come with a cruise control - only things I remember seeing on the car were (a) Electric seats with memory (b) auto headlights © auto rain sensing wipers (d) climate control a/c

Just bought a second hand 2.5 year 1.5L Sylphy. I choose Sylphy because it is the best 1.5 car in the market in term of build, quality and comfort.

At the moment can't comment much, but felt the air con is a little bit noisy, changed the air con belt but noise is still there, especially at the red traffic light when I change my gear to N.

Fuel consumption seems to be quite high, maybe the odometer is very accurate, I can see the odometer dropping daily on my ride to/back office. Unlike my sister's Altis, the odometer hardly drop when it was full tank, but once start dropping will keep drop very fast.