russ7756 Neutral Newbie July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 hi all, got my new sylphy June 24. deliver at lok yang. curve rear car plate. driver leather seat fitting loose. went down LK S.C straighten my rear car plate. went down UBI to get my leather seats tighten. total waste 0.5 day(sat) at LK 0.5 day (mon) at UBI. my luck. air con when turn on can hear compressor start loudly. car so far no complaint. radio same as mention, so plc good reception, some plc bad. juz my sharing to all. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 hi all, got my new sylphy June 24. deliver at lok yang. curve rear car plate. driver leather seat fitting loose. went down LK S.C straighten my rear car plate. went down UBI to get my leather seats tighten. total waste 0.5 day(sat) at LK 0.5 day (mon) at UBI. my luck. air con when turn on can hear compressor start loudly. car so far no complaint. radio same as mention, so plc good reception, some plc bad. juz my sharing to all. Welcome to the club! Haha. Congrats. I also hear the aircon compressor starting sound whenever I start the AC. Thought my car got problem.. Well, now I know is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockerbun Neutral Newbie July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 Can anyone teach me how to add new presets to the radio? My head-unit is the one with touchscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear July 6, 2015 Share July 6, 2015 Can anyone teach me how to add new presets to the radio? My head-unit is the one with touchscreen. Tune to the radio station you want to set as preset, then press and hold on any one the the pre-setted stations above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
russ7756 Neutral Newbie July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Hi All, May I check whats Sylphy tank capacity? cos 1st pump frm delivery, I drove till red light show. pump full tank til max only show 38.7L from kiosk meter. thnks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyTan_74287 4th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Hi All, May I check whats Sylphy tank capacity? cos 1st pump frm delivery, I drove till red light show. pump full tank til max only show 38.7L from kiosk meter. thnks in advance Full tank is 52L as stated in the specification. Seem that the reserve tank got lots of fuel. Nissan here a bit kiasu. Anyway I always pump when drop below half and only spent around S$50 to S$60. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockerbun Neutral Newbie July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Full tank is 52L as stated in the specification. Seem that the reserve tank got lots of fuel. Nissan here a bit kiasu. Anyway I always pump when drop below half and only spent around S$50 to S$60. Yes, that's correct. The first two bars drops quite fast. After that the drop become slower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
russ7756 Neutral Newbie July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Hi tks for info, btw any idea hw to lift the wind-screen wiper? when I clean my wind screen, I then realize tht the wiper cannot be lift up due to the design.. diff frm old drive Sunny. Yes, that's correct. The first two bars drops quite fast. After that the drop become slower. Ya, I got a shock, my slightly above half tank only travel 200km. I thot finis, drink water car..but after drop v slowly. hope it maintain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyTan_74287 4th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Hi tks for info, btw any idea hw to lift the wind-screen wiper? when I clean my wind screen, I then realize tht the wiper cannot be lift up due to the design.. diff frm old drive Sunny. Ya, I got a shock, my slightly above half tank only travel 200km. I thot finis, drink water car..but after drop v slowly. hope it maintain I just used force to lift up the wind-screen wiper lor. Really stupid design le. Not sure whether TC can fix it easier to lift. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 I just used force to lift up the wind-screen wiper lor. Really stupid design le. Not sure whether TC can fix it easier to lift. there is something called service mode.. google it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rockerbun Neutral Newbie July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Hi tks for info, btw any idea hw to lift the wind-screen wiper? when I clean my wind screen, I then realize tht the wiper cannot be lift up due to the design.. diff frm old drive Sunny. Ya, I got a shock, my slightly above half tank only travel 200km. I thot finis, drink water car..but after drop v slowly. hope it maintain Pull and hold the wiper washer lever when the ignition switch is in the “OFF” position within 1 minute. The wiper will then go to the upright position. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 The way to lift the wipers is written in the manual. Within 1 minute after u switch off engine, pull back the wiper lever towards u. To move back, push lever upwards after switch on. I do this everytime i wash car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zaini1 1st Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Hi All, May I check whats Sylphy tank capacity? cos 1st pump frm delivery, I drove till red light show. pump full tank til max only show 38.7L from kiosk meter. thnks in advance Upon reaching reserve, I was able to fill up till about 39 litres as well. That would mean a reserve of 52 - 39 = 13 litres left. Once, I tried to drive for another 110km after the reserve light turns on and the car is fine. Then, I tried 140km on another occasion, tank still not empty. I think it can go up to 170km, subject to your driving style of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 What kind of fuel figures are you all getting? Mine about 11.3km/l, 90% City 10% highway. The reserve in this car is quite sufficient. When the light comes on, there's still about ~15l in the tank. From what I estimate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
russ7756 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Upon reaching reserve, I was able to fill up till about 39 litres as well. That would mean a reserve of 52 - 39 = 13 litres left. Once, I tried to drive for another 110km after the reserve light turns on and the car is fine. Then, I tried 140km on another occasion, tank still not empty. I think it can go up to 170km, subject to your driving style of course. Wow. Another 100+km after reserve light comes. V daring. Dare not try bro. Later really dry tank v troublsme. Need tow.. What kind of fuel figures are you all getting? Mine about 11.3km/l, 90% City 10% highway. The reserve in this car is quite sufficient. When the light comes on, there's still about ~15l in the tank. From what I estimate. I getting 14km/litre. From the gauge in car show. 60-70% highway. 30-40% city. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FinalNitro 2nd Gear July 9, 2015 Share July 9, 2015 Wow. Another 100+km after reserve light comes. V daring. Dare not try bro. Later really dry tank v troublsme. Need tow.. I getting 14km/litre. From the gauge in car show. 60-70% highway. 30-40% city. No need tow lah. Walk to petrol kiosk and buy one tank back.. Haha.. I see. Most probably this car is more fuel efficient for when doing highway runs. Btw, whats your mileage so far? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
russ7756 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 No need tow lah. Walk to petrol kiosk and buy one tank back.. Haha.. I see. Most probably this car is more fuel efficient for when doing highway runs. Btw, whats your mileage so far? my nw total mileage 950km take delivery 2weeks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
russ7756 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 Hi , may I check is this normal for brand new car seating. attach 2 pics. 1) close up of driver seat 2) view of passenger n driver seat. as u can see , on passenger seat, the leather is tight. whereas, the driver seat is loose. is this normal? this is exactly the status I take delivery. after which I went UBI to tighten the loose fitting. I sat n drove bk my home, get up n saw it been loose again... sigh..... if u can c the driver side is also loose.. really bother me, is it normal? I can accept if its 2-3 years old but brand new...............................?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...