RadX Moderator January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 just had lunch with a friend what i dont understand is why would a tuition centre employs a french national whom just arrived in singapore to teach english and science to singaporeans kids learning MOE syllabus defeats the purpose of going for tuition just my 2 cents still looking huh hahahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 the learning lab if needs to fly all the way to singapore and teach in tuition centre seems like cannot 混 in France then come here some more teaching primary level 很好骗 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) still looking huh hahahahaha yup Edited January 26, 2018 by Staff69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) Supporting Offshore Oil and Gas. Ang mo company. Only one type of bonus. No such thing as AWS or VB. No 13th month. No pay cut this year, very relieved liao. My department, another two bites the dust last month. One of them i mentioned in the other thread. I think oil and gas has not been doing well since 2 years ago? Our company is also badly affected. One of our main customer is from oil and gas industry. We have been seeing negative figures since 2 years ago. But it seem that recovery is on the way. More orders are coming in. Edited January 26, 2018 by Dleodleo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) just had lunch with a friend what i dont understand is why would a tuition centre employs a french national whom just arrived in singapore to teach english and science to singaporeans kids learning MOE syllabus defeats the purpose of going for tuition just my 2 cents British council teachers are all ang mos too. Oh ya... I had an ang mo MOE lady teacher, Mrs Kardia when I was in primary 2. I still remember her teaching style. Very interesting not 死读 type. Everyone of us would take turn to go in front and select any of our classmates to answer our questions. Then she corrected our grammer from there. We always play "grammer" games. Edited January 26, 2018 by Dleodleo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 British council teachers are all ang mos too. Oh ya... I had an ang mo MOE lady teacher, Mrs Kardia when I was in primary 2. I still remember her teaching style. Very interesting not æ»è¯» type. Everyone of us would take turn to go in front and select any of our classmates to answer our questions. Then she corrected our grammer from there. We always play "grammer" games. Obviously din teach you spelling It’s Grammar! Haaaaaaaa Sorry sis... just had to dig https://writingexplained.org/grammar-or-grammer-difference 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) British council teachers are all ang mos too. Oh ya... I had an ang mo MOE lady teacher, Mrs Kardia when I was in primary 2. I still remember her teaching style. Very interesting not æ»è¯» type. Everyone of us would take turn to go in front and select any of our classmates to answer our questions. Then she corrected our grammer from there. We always play "grammer" games. to the parents it's only how many As my kid can get and what score they will get in the final year exam what creativity is often out the window or can be supplemented by going for Adam khoo summer camp which usually cost 5k Edited January 26, 2018 by Staff69 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 Obviously din teach you spelling Itâs Grammar! Haaaaaaaa Sorry sis... just had to dig https://writingexplained.org/grammar-or-grammer-difference wahahaha. I didnt know the correct spelling of grammar until you tell me 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 wahahaha. I didnt know the correct spelling of grammar until you tell me ððð I also can't spell embarrass and diarrhea. ð Try Mississippi Haaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 I think oil and gas has not been doing well since 2 years ago? Our company is also badly affected. One of our main customer is from oil and gas industry. We have been seeing negative figures since 2 years ago. But it seem that recovery is on the way. More orders are coming in. what do you mean negative figures from your oil and gas customer? loss making deals also do ah? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 what do you mean negative figures from your oil and gas customer? loss making deals also do ah? ð± wah gongxi gongxi recovery on the way means bonus gao gao huat ah! ðð No lah. Negative figures from our financial report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 26, 2018 Share January 26, 2018 (edited) Try Mississippi Haaaaa Emma cum first then I cum. Then two asses cum together. I cum once a more. Two asses, they cum together again. I cum again and pee twice. Then I cum one last time. what do you mean negative figures from your oil and gas customer? loss making deals also do ah? ð± wah gongxi gongxi recovery on the way means bonus gao gao huat ah! ðð Sifu, you get your company to support hers lor. Then confirm they won't make losses this year already. Edited January 26, 2018 by Kusje 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Track 2nd Gear January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 A bit off topic here ... Came across a company, wanted current employer for referencing (for checks). Is this normal? Even before offer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 A bit off topic here ... Came across a company, wanted current employer for referencing (for checks). Is this normal? Even before offer. very normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 A bit off topic here ... Came across a company, wanted current employer for referencing (for checks). Is this normal? Even before offer. Not normal. Don't be a fool. What if they don't offer you for whatever reason? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 Not normal. Don't be a fool. What if they don't offer you for whatever reason? it is normal since you put the reference in your CV for them to call. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 (edited) it is normal since you put the reference in your CV for them to call.You would put a previous employer. Never the current one la. You will of course list your current job experience but not as a "reference". Edited January 27, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Track 2nd Gear January 27, 2018 Share January 27, 2018 Thanks for the advises. Did not put any references, dont know why need current employer for checks. Like mentioned earlier, what if no offer. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...