Babyt 4th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 the yellow stuff are either curry or tumeric powder. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 ya lor ahahahaha yummyyy! not like KFC the whole piece of chicken is like 70% FLOUR/FATS. they have another branch at pasir ris if i'm not wrong. oh i also like the whipped potato =D yup, there's one outlet at pasir ris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Imo, i dun really find anything special abt Ponggol Nasi Lemak the fried chicken wing and drumstick. To me n my frens, that place really ????? Queue so long for such exp$$$ n mundane nasi lemak, totally not worth it. agree. tried once 2 years ago, never patronise them again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 I worked in KFC JB before. But that's 20 years back...probably standard has changed. I can't reveal too much here, but let's just say that if the staff follow procedures (from cooking to ensuring correct shelf life), the fried chicken should come out pretty good. Now, when I look at some of the chicken piece being served, I sometimes feel like walking into the kitchen and teach them how to do it properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer666 Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Do & Me chicken BOLEh where can i find Do & Me outlets in Singapore? Used to have an outlet here in Simei bout a decade ago. chicken damn nice, the burgers n the fries too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iridrium 1st Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 agree. tried once 2 years ago, never patronise them again. Wow, I finally found people who thinks the same. Everything I drive past that place, I see score of people queuing up for what I can only describe as 'Overpriced, Over-rated, Over-altitude Nasi Lemark'. A lot of other places sell better Nasi Lemark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Now KFC CMI one, no standard at all . . . . . . blurdy chicken so oily, DIY fried chicken so much tastier. hmmmmmmm.......................... talking about fried chicken............... I still prefers Arnold's Chicken at City Plaza........ yummy yummy......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 It's not that the flesh is bland. Arnold's has a garlicky taste for its chicken and batter. I like! Different from KFC. And the chicken definitely is more tender and tastes fresher than KFC. KFC now tastes like improperly defrosted chicken to me. Got that chao chou taste always. Standard really dropped drastically over the years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 I find MY KFC to be of sub standard, the chicken is tiny and dry by comparison. Have TS tried popeye chicken for a change ? I don't like Popeye's. Find it tasteless. Even the normal food court/kopitiam Golden Rooster is nicer. Arnold's is good though. And they apparently provide delivery for selected areas too. Have yet to try out their delivery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skateboard Neutral Newbie June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 I like the bread from Popeyes tho. The crusty butter bread that MacDonalds used to sell many years back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 yeah... i agree.... people who like to eat fried chicken, should eat at Ikea. Theirs are good and taste like a real chicken!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 I think the best fried chicken is the fresh malay style fried chicken from the neighbourhood hawker centre. nowadays getting fewer and fewer. those chicken leave a yellow color on your fingers.. Reminds me of SP canteen 2 malay stall chicken wing!!! Always long queue and sold out very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 ya lor ahahahaha yummyyy! not like KFC the whole piece of chicken is like 70% FLOUR/FATS. they have another branch at pasir ris if i'm not wrong. oh i also like the whipped potato =D I tried the pasir ris park branch, I dun like it as it was salty and not so hot. City Plaza is the best ... My 1st visit to their food restaurant was 1998, the spring chicken cost $6.10 nia ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 U guys are making me very hungry of chicken. I have not eaten chicken meat for very long time already. Allegy to chicken meat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 arnold chicken the skin not as crispy as KFC...the chicken is white the inner flesh can be quite dry and bland especially the breast meat...like popeye... if you like chicken skin, nothing to say ... most of us like to eat chicken meat btw, we are talking abt spring chicken ... nice and juicy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Reminds me of SP canteen 2 malay stall chicken wing!!! Always long queue and sold out very fast. Yes, you are right, the malay stall in SP Canteen 2; very tasty and fresh drum stick., bring back all the old memory. Anyone know if they still operate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 I tried the pasir ris park branch, I dun like it as it was salty and not so hot. City Plaza is the best ... My 1st visit to their food restaurant was 1998, the spring chicken cost $6.10 nia ... I first tried Arnold at City Plaza in mid - 80s, now usually go to Pasir Ris Park becos near my hse. Really love their Spring Chicken. Second choice will by Popeye - love their biscuit. I use to work in KFC as a cook for a short while, that was 25 years ago (those day still have waiter), do agree that the standard have drop. But still go there occasionally for old time sake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 24, 2009 Share June 24, 2009 Popeyes is my fav. yum yum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...