Man's greatest fear

Kurty

well..

kindly upset today as i be hitting my 31st birthday on coming monday..

when i hit 30s.. i notice my body also going slower than before..

sweat easily..

grow fat easily despite no carbo intake.. yet still put on weight.. and result a belly..

hair also becoming lesser..

man.. that's a tragedy.

anyone experiencing such downfall of mid crisis...

seriously, i need to lose weight.. [smallcry][smallcry][smallcry]

wah, thirty years old is considered young and is at your prime age liao la. this thread makes me feel terrible. because i was in your situation more than ten years ago.

Not to mention problems like declining sex drive and potency, more white hair, less hair, higher financial commitment for growing up children, more maintenance for parents and less attractiveness in the eyes of opposite sex.

does men really become dragon as they age ?

Edited by Vextan

wah, thirty years old is considered young and is at your prime age liao la. this thread makes me feel terrible. because i was in your situation more than ten years ago.

Not to mention problems like declining sex drive and potency, more white hair, less hair, higher financial commitment for growing up children, more maintenance for parents and less attractiveness in the eyes of opposite sex.

haha.. prime age but i feel so tired and worn out...

i think i long become dragon.. [sleeping] a sleeping dragon

I tot ppl nowadays are well informed. I guess you are not one of them.

Age is just a number to me. "If I think I'm old, I will be old", that's the saying. I can't imagine what will happen to you after 10~20 years, very depressed?

I watch my diet, I dun smoke & I dun drink. Exercise when got free time. Dun like to take antioxidants supplements, so more intake on fruits & vegetable. More importantly won't waste time thinking about age and what's not done, life is short, be happy.

well..

sweat easily..

grow fat easily despite no carbo intake.. yet still put on weight.. and result a belly..

man.. that's a tragedy.

When u r rich, all the other problems are not a problem anymore.

I'm 30 this year and I begin to feel that my physique drop quite abit, less energetic and cannot stay up too late. 11+ already feel sleepy.

I guess regular exercise may help bah.

Edited by Rainman

well..

sweat easily..

man.. that's a tragedy.

bro...I am mid thirties liow, but I feel like I am in my mid twenties at least from the body and health perspective.

The key is really to start exercising and eating right since young. I suggest that you design a gym routine twice a week or at least exercise twice a week and eat right and be discipline about it. I enjoy those twice a week exercise/gym session and I can't wait for the next one! Been doing it since I was 19.

Do you know that if one exercise 3 times a week, 30 minutes each, that person is only spending 1% of his awake hours? Strange isn't it that people can work like 80% of their awake hours but could not spend 1% of that time to take care of themselves.

So bro...no point lamenting on it. It's still not too late. Eat right and have an exercise plan. Enjoy that plan and stick to it. Good luck.

30 yrs old in considered prime age career-wise. Other than that...i think its downhill all the way liao [sweatdrop]

Young man, 30's is nothing to worry about. Wait until you hit 40 then you know . . . . [sweatdrop]

Old flower eyes, hair loss, ED, onset of Andopause (tio boh?) . . . scary [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

haha, thanks all bros for the golden advise and encouragement.

I admit, my lifestyle been not healthy lately..

hardly exercise nowadays.. maybe once a month..

and now, since i got my first car.. it's even worst than before.

supper at jb... haha..

my bad my bad. [smash]

yeah, i think exercise is good.. ok lah, i will go sign up some exercise courses with CC e.g like kickboxing.

anyone know where can i do it apart from CC? CC is once a week.. so might not helps in losing weight.

running.. as i got flat foot, running hurts the leg.. not advisable..

man.. ICT also coming.. so becoming laughing stock of my buddies.. [blush]

First and foremost you must be able to control your diet, like try to minimise oily, frying and BBQ food. Then the portion of meals you take when hungry must be enough just that you do not feel hungry not full feeling in the stomache. Try to eat a fistful of vege everyday be it lunch or dinner. (can have small supper once awhile)

And lastly go for a slow 20 minutes jog, 3x a week......( I normally do 3km in half hour)

This is what I started to do when I hit 30........and still doing it at the present (I am very much older than you)

You will be very surprise once the excercise bug hit you and you will go irregardless of whether you are tired or not after work.

Give it a try as I also took this advice many moons ago....CHEERS

supper is mother of all big tummy...... [inlove]

supper at jb... haha..

my bad my bad. [smash]

yeah, i think exercise is good.. ok lah, i will go sign up some exercise courses with CC e.g like kickboxing.

anyone know where can i do it apart from CC? CC is once a week.. so might not helps in losing weight.

supper at jb... haha..

my bad my bad. [smash]

Try running on threadmill, won't feel so hard on the legs.

if you are going to cc, why not pay couple of dollars and go to the sport council Clubfit gyms located islandwide?

Thirty still young la bro...wish I am thirty man.