A_korusawa 5th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 (edited) Hi, All I'd like to narrate to you what happened on a drizzling afternoon on last Sunday. It was double-yellow line along Marsiling Rd next to NTUC, where there were a few cars parked by the side, temperarily for some quick chores though. I saw a space, moved in and reversed. Suddenly, the rear car moved forward! Luckily, my reverse sensor alarm & I stopped immediately. The driver behind, claimed that I reversed into his bumper. His wife started pointing at the sides, even the side mirror - trying to blame any damages she could find, on me! We then inspected both car: - mine was scratchless & no sign of any impact at all! - there was also no signs of damage from this incident on his car front at all (a 20 yr old Honda, SBV...) He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. A bystander witnessed my situation and even stood forward to stop the 2 girls' taking picture & video. So I told him that number plate cost <$20, its my ass luck . . . . But he insist at least $50 to $100 else . . . . W/O further confrontation, I told him to call the police & do what he needs - I hurrily moved on....... despite that he tried to stop me. I just dun wanna mess with these ppl. I did a police report then. What an ass luck to bump into this kind of ppl..........sigh! Hope it ends here & nothing would come out of it . . . . Edited June 23, 2009 by A_korusawa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kernong Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 looks like the other driver wants to earn a quick buck... he's also pretty thick-skinned to come back n take videos with his daughters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Dear A_korusawa I gather that by posting this in Lite and Ezy section, you hope to gather some insight as yo why you are faced with such type of ppl? Sorry to disappoint you...you won't get any. Haven't you noticed that a lot of the very same type of ppl exist here? Take a look at their replies for matured discussion? Some might call them 'lesser mortals'...which is a direct but less impolite manner of referrence to them but why be bothered or get worked-up when you do 'unfortunately' come across them? Is it even worth to have such stress on you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Nothing to worry. The police couldn't care less as no injury. You can satisfy the man by telling him to claim against your insurance. If he's out for a quick buck, he's got better things to do. If he crazily file against you, don't admit and he's got no case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 (edited) Ask yourself why park your car on a double yellow line just bcos you see other drivers do it. For convenience? For savings(but Sunday got free parking)? You put your car at risk and even have to make a police report. In the end is it worth it? Think about your own actions. I believe it's not about you being suay or not. You are partly to blame too. Edited June 23, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Sorry to hear what you had encountered. However, as the other guy claim u hit his back, looks like everything is working against you. There are similar past threads on this previously. Just that your case is less severe. But luckily the amount is small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Ask yourself why park your car on a double yellow line just bcos you see other drivers do it. For convenience? For savings(but Sunday got free parking)? You put your car at risk and even have to make a police report. In the end is it worth it? Think about your own actions. I believe it's not about you being suay or not. You are partly to blame too. This I agree. If TS or anyone who complain about anything while they themselves had infringed on a rule or law then they are wrong too. It take a very high level of under-the-standing ( a higher mortal) for someone who could see whether his action did cause inconvienence to others just becos he wanted some convienence for himself/herself. But there exist more lesser mortals than higher ones! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echoes Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 It's a case of the typical rude ppl that you tend to come across sometimes in singapore. Which are a nuisance trying to waste your time, and ppl like these always try to make the situation bigger than they really are. For ppl like these since they are trying to waste your time i advice you to fight all the way back and make sure the other party thinks twice before they try to make a fool out of anyone..... urghsss y do these ppl exists in the first place......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 (edited) Hi, All I'd like to narrate to you what happened on a drizzling afternoon on last Sunday. It was double-yellow line along Marsiling Rd next to NTUC, where there were a few cars parked by the side, temperarily for some quick chores though. I saw a space, moved in and reversed. Suddenly, the rear car moved forward! Luckily, my reverse sensor alarm & I stopped immediately. The driver behind, claimed that I reversed into his bumper. His wife started pointing at the sides, even the side mirror - trying to blame any damages she could find, on me! We then inspected both car: - mine was scratchless & no sign of any impact at all! - there was also no signs of damage from this incident on his car front at all (a 20 yr old Honda, SBV...) He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. A bystander witnessed my situation and even stood forward to stop the 2 girls' taking picture & video. So I told him that number plate cost <$20, its my ass luck . . . . But he insist at least $50 to $100 else . . . . W/O further confrontation, I told him to call the police & do what he needs - I hurrily moved on....... despite that he tried to stop me. I just dun wanna mess with these ppl. I did a police report then. What an ass luck to bump into this kind of ppl..........sigh! Hope it ends here & nothing would come out of it . . . . Did you take any pics of his car then? This would be your evidence. Does the bystander remain contactable with you? If he is willing to be your witness, then it would be good. Of course, the above scenario is for the worst case where this fellow makes a claim against you. Else, get on with life. There are a lot of strange people in Singapore. By the way, I don't think the police will pursue any further. Edited June 23, 2009 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear June 23, 2009 Author Share June 23, 2009 Thanks for all the mixed replies - I take them positively. No! I never got worked out with this kind of incident - not worth at all. I also understand that this incident does not stand for any claims at all - I'd have claimed his fault since it happened at my car rear. As parking temperarily on double yellow lines - this appears to all drivers - it will be a saint/hypocrite to that person if he says he doesn't at all. My post here is just to point out this type of ppl do exist. I remembered the driver could not answer the bystander when being challenged on why the need to move ahead knowing that the car in front is reversing. I even apologised & wiling to part with a small token knowing that there was no impact - he still asked for more. It ponders me that the worthiness of being 'nice' in this country, or just shrug-off his claims & go - the story may be different then. Have a good day to all! Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 You just wait for a third-party claim against your insurance. I bet you that will happen. He will first smash his car and then repair it big time ..... get new radiator, new air-cond, new belts, new hoses, new lights ..... why not, for a 20-year old car? You should, must, take a photo of his car before you left the scene, as evidence of the non-accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Hi, All I'd like to narrate to you what happened on a drizzling afternoon on last Sunday. It was double-yellow line along Marsiling Rd next to NTUC, where there were a few cars parked by the side, temperarily for some quick chores though. I saw a space, moved in and reversed. Suddenly, the rear car moved forward! Luckily, my reverse sensor alarm & I stopped immediately. The driver behind, claimed that I reversed into his bumper. His wife started pointing at the sides, even the side mirror - trying to blame any damages she could find, on me! We then inspected both car: - mine was scratchless & no sign of any impact at all! - there was also no signs of damage from this incident on his car front at all (a 20 yr old Honda, SBV...) He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. A bystander witnessed my situation and even stood forward to stop the 2 girls' taking picture & video. So I told him that number plate cost <$20, its my ass luck . . . . But he insist at least $50 to $100 else . . . . W/O further confrontation, I told him to call the police & do what he needs - I hurrily moved on....... despite that he tried to stop me. I just dun wanna mess with these ppl. I did a police report then. What an ass luck to bump into this kind of ppl..........sigh! Hope it ends here & nothing would come out of it . . . . i dunno if this works... never try before 1) He is behind you right? 2) Ask him dun move. Call your insurance and tell them the car behind bang into you this is what such ppl deserve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 Dear A_korusawa I gather that by posting this in Lite and Ezy section, you hope to gather some insight as yo why you are faced with such type of ppl? Sorry to disappoint you...you won't get any. Haven't you noticed that a lot of the very same type of ppl exist here? Take a look at their replies for matured discussion? Some might call them 'lesser mortals'...which is a direct but less impolite manner of referrence to them but why be bothered or get worked-up when you do 'unfortunately' come across them? Is it even worth to have such stress on you? loos like you are one of them.. where is your sensible/matured reply to TS? instead you hijack this thread to sprout rubbish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. Typically Singaporean....see you can be eaten and so eat you. If I am you, I will not apologize if I am in your shoe. You done nothing wrong and you eat humble pie? I will just tell him call police on the spot or do whatever he wants. I will be polite...but I will not make any apology. And I will take lotsa pics too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Klinz Neutral Newbie June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 It is thie type of dishonest ppl that are responsible for the high insurance premium... Seriously, I would challenge that bugger to report...no need to say sorry if you know clearly you are not in the wrong...and then proceed to report your case in case he really go claim your insurance.... Sometime you treat ppl good, they thought you can 'eaten' so U-turn back try his luck...Luckily that day one kind soul step forward to help else you are in a bitter argument...not to forget he will say he will upload the video clip to stomp to make you pai seh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 what car model, color, car number did the crook drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 (edited) Hi, All I'd like to narrate to you what happened on a drizzling afternoon on last Sunday. It was double-yellow line along Marsiling Rd next to NTUC, where there were a few cars parked by the side, temperarily for some quick chores though. I saw a space, moved in and reversed. Suddenly, the rear car moved forward! Luckily, my reverse sensor alarm & I stopped immediately. The driver behind, claimed that I reversed into his bumper. His wife started pointing at the sides, even the side mirror - trying to blame any damages she could find, on me! We then inspected both car: - mine was scratchless & no sign of any impact at all! - there was also no signs of damage from this incident on his car front at all (a 20 yr old Honda, SBV...) He demanded an apology, I obliged, shook hand & he moved off then. Still, I could not recalled if there's really any impact at all..... Now, when I came back 5 min later. I saw this car again parked in front of me (trying to block my way). His 2 daughters - 1 aimed with camera h/p, another on video around my car & on me. The driver now claimed that his plate is broken and demand S$100. A bystander witnessed my situation and even stood forward to stop the 2 girls' taking picture & video. So I told him that number plate cost <$20, its my ass luck . . . . But he insist at least $50 to $100 else . . . . W/O further confrontation, I told him to call the police & do what he needs - I hurrily moved on....... despite that he tried to stop me. I just dun wanna mess with these ppl. I did a police report then. What an ass luck to bump into this kind of ppl..........sigh! Hope it ends here & nothing would come out of it . . . . Walao... he see you "good to bully" Hor ki Hu... you not big sized right? maybe face blur blur one? For me i wont even bother to talk or acknowledge people like that... once one guy dunno come kpkb something at me.. i didnt even look at him.. hahah These sort of people not even worth my time... 100% ignore.. if he touch me i slap him... Edited June 23, 2009 by Ahgongwolve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched June 23, 2009 Share June 23, 2009 This I agree. If TS or anyone who complain about anything while they themselves had infringed on a rule or law then they are wrong too. It take a very high level of under-the-standing ( a higher mortal) for someone who could see whether his action did cause inconvienence to others just becos he wanted some convienence for himself/herself. But there exist more lesser mortals than higher ones! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...