Kalmath 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 I am surprise to read in the news that people have to wait 4-6 hours on Fri/Sat to get the iPhone from Singtel. I think it is simply ridiculous that Singtel has such a poor arrangement during the launch event. During the pre-booking, it was a surprised that no time slot option is allocated to the buyer. This simply means you have to queue long hours to get the phone. I can't see any reason of doing this apart from creating the hype. Hope Singtel will come out with better arrangement for similar event in the future. Being an exclusive seller in Singapore is no big deal, anyone can buy a fully official unlocked set from Hong Kong or local market. Anyone can share their experience of purchasing iPhone over the past few days? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 My view is that "Singtel" intention is a secondary issue...It is basically an offer and acceptance...should most think it is handle in a wrong way...then just don't buy the iphone...or like what u mention just buy from "others"....the chinese saying "one willing to beat....one willing to be beaten" speaks itself well here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 is a way to show that there are many ppl dying for this phone..is like a stall whose food is just average n yet got many ppl queue up bcos i see u queue so i queue...is a form of advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 dont know much abt mobile phone tech, initially iphone was reluctant to come as they insist on their tradition of profit sharing or something like that. reading fr certain source seems kimchi mobile 3G phones are very aggressive, leading many prominent brands. nothing against iphone, what so proud after all still bent down to roman do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 should add: good horse dont come lah, KNN......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Iphone is a joke. All those improvements are not even on par with say LG Arena. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 n yet u can c a mid-age cartoon happily taking up e phone posed as 1st 2hv a hand on it after ---hrs of lining up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 is a way to show that there are many ppl dying for this phone..is like a stall whose food is just average n yet got many ppl queue up bcos i see u queue so i queue...is a form of advertisement iphone is not a average phone. it very wonderful if u know how to use it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 no la..i mean not the phone is average..i mean sporean got a typical behaviour..u queue so i join in the queue...u hv i also must hv. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Singtel uses the psychology of marketing, which obviously works. News about new iphone are now all over media and forums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 (edited) For those lazy ppl like me, u can buy it on Singtelshop online & delivered to ur home or office. I bought mine yesterday & will be delivered to my office on Tuesday. Edited July 12, 2009 by Davidtch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Hmmm...Question then, what can it do better than other phone? It would help to convince people if there are certain benchmarks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 yeah, if u wanna to get the iphone and to be the first in SG to use it, then no choice. if u can wait a few months, there are no need for such queues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beaver 2nd Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 For those lazy ppl like me, u can buy it on Singtelshop online & delivered to ur home or office. I bought mine yesterday & will be delivered to my office on Tuesday. hmmm u recontract or sign up a new line ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 It was only launched in singapore at 8pm that day. So if you want to be the first to get it, you can queue for it. But not many ppl did that until the last 1-2hrs and suddenly alot of ppl were there. Again, it was not compulsory to queue for the phone....unless you want the title of "1st to touch iPhone 3GS" in Singapore. Maybe StraitsTimes photographer was there to take some photos and you could be on StraitsTimes with big big photo...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 remember xbox launch their Helo at midnite but there were people queue and waited for whole day too! its marketing gimmick, perhaps was insist by Apple singtel that need to comply with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 (edited) Hmmm...Question then, what can it do better than other phone? It would help to convince people if there are certain benchmarks. As of 8 June 2009 (2009 -06-08), there are over 50,000 applications officially available for the iPhone this is officially number. after jailbreaking, u can find many more wonderful app!! i use it for 6months, everyday downloading new app, it like having a new phone everyday Edited July 12, 2009 by Iliketodrive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orionong Neutral Newbie July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 jia Ba bo sia Pang!! simply boliao.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...