Whattafarck 1st Gear July 12, 2009 Share July 12, 2009 Iphone....it's all down to personal like or otherwise lah. i myself was thinking of gettin one...but the madness of ppl queuing up for hours...the retail price of an IPhone...the "specially-taiolored" NEW plans.. just floored me & turned me off.. Either i get another or elsewhere...or wait till there is less demand & prices are more "grounded". hehehe...i get hustled for an IPhone ...across the causeway many times...for a "special price" of RM600..still can bargain hor! all this hoo-haa...is making SINGTel singing a happy iTune all the way to their coffers...pun intended. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 Admittedly...the apps make the phone interesting... Can we get music from the itunes through iphones? or must download thru the comp? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 why is it that the other operators, namely starhub and m1, havent start to offer iphone yet ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 For those lazy ppl like me, u can buy it on Singtelshop online & delivered to ur home or office. I bought mine yesterday & will be delivered to my office on Tuesday. Tried to order a set last night on Singtelshop online but all models were "not available" when I proceeded to the check-out. What gives? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 Admittedly...the apps make the phone interesting... Can we get music from the itunes through iphones? or must download thru the comp? it is like normal mp3 player that sync whatever you have in YOUR PC only, without 3rd party app, you can't transfer the songs in iPhone to other media. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 hmmm u recontract or sign up a new line ? Recontract. My current contract finished some time back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 why is it that the other operators, namely starhub and m1, havent start to offer iphone yet ? Because this is an exclusive deal. Apple likes to do that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 until apple comes up with a iphone with physical keypad, i will not get one. actually, i was one of the early adopters of the iphone at the first launch of it in usa, but gave it up after a few days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugenr 2nd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 can u use another sim card instead of the Singtel one on the Iphone??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnoikj Neutral Newbie July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 Think so..jus that you better have a data plan, else it'll be very expensiv... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 As of 8 June 2009 (2009 -06-08), there are over 50,000 applications officially available for the iPhone this is officially number. after jailbreaking, u can find many more wonderful app!! i use it for 6months, everyday downloading new app, it like having a new phone everyday The question was what can you do with it that you can't do on another phone, not how many apps does the app store have. However you know what 50000apps or not, the only external software I use on my phone is Garmin XT. Do you have that for the iphone? Btw, I can answer the question for you. The answer is ONE thing, The compass. The best bit about the iphone is that the 3.0 finally gives it functions that winmo, symbian, RIM, and even Palm OS's have had for years.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 13, 2009 Share July 13, 2009 until apple comes up with a iphone with physical keypad, i will not get one. actually, i was one of the early adopters of the iphone at the first launch of it in usa, but gave it up after a few days. never like apple products..i don't know what's the big hype on Apple i*whatever* that gets everyone go gaga over it.. first, their mp3 players die die need itunes to work..cannot drag and drop then most if not all of their products are overpriced.. prob the only apple product i will go for is their macs.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...