Turret Clutched July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 hi there, just go for day surgery and solve everything once for all... only 1/2 day and spent 200 to 300 dollars. and you will be given 5 days MC. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 wah... damn.. then i better not see TCM for my knee problem. sometime TCM do request for x-ray before they start treatment also leh Can still go lah..but better to establish the cause via X-ray 1st. Actually, I would have waited for a couple more days before i go to the hospital. But another TCM practitioner when I went (in her 80's, for other matter) was shocked that the 1st TCM didn't establish the cause before giving treatment. She adviced me to go to the hospital 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 Can still go lah..but better to establish the cause via X-ray 1st. Actually, I would have waited for a couple more days before i go to the hospital. But another TCM practitioner when I went (in her 80's, for other matter) was shocked that the 1st TCM didn't establish the cause before giving treatment. She adviced me to go to the hospital 1st. maybe TCM more of a supporting role Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear July 20, 2009 Share July 20, 2009 each got its own benefits... i suffered from back ache for quite some time...until i went to see a TCM (each time is S$25.00), he proceed to twist my back bone for me... the pain was gone...but it came back 1 month later, see him one more time and he did the same thing for that time...then i was feeling quite funny... funny in a way that my gf told me that my back was kinda crooked and when i walked,i was slanting to my right side... at the recommendation of my sis, i went to see another tcm located at beauty world (that guy have moved to lavender about 1 year ago)... he noticed that my bone was twisted abit out of position and begin to massage my body... after 5 rounds (each round is 35 - 40), my back kinda is straight... now can walk normally... So whenever got problem, I will always go back to him... whether its sprains...twisted..etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 I have exactly the same problem several years ago.Injured it during a street soccer game. Wake up every morning the finger would lock tight and i need to massage it for 15-20mins till i can move it. Initially went to several TCM. All did acupunture, was ok for a few days, then locking returns. Then i went to see neighbour GP. He recommend me to go see specialist at Tan Tock Seng. Went there, Doctor says it's an inflamation of the tendon/vein near the joint of the finger. He recommend that i either take an injection at the joint, around $80,which will clear the inflamation in hours or take medication for a few months. I chose the fastest way, took the injection and went home. It never returned the next morning or after that. From then on, TCM lost any sort of appeal to me, except for the ever good foot and back massages at those reflexology center. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 I feel TCM is better at dealing with chronic illness. In any case, after my experience....I have decided it is better that I let the western doc establish the cause of a problem, then decide what is the better way to deal with it. Some western doc know a thing or 2 about TCM and will advice accordingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 21, 2009 Share July 21, 2009 maybe TCM more of a supporting role Yup. At least in my case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Sorry for bringing up old thread, I just did trigger finger release surgery last week. Doc was shock when he saw my tendon, he said it was the first time he had seen such a badly inflamed tendon. I had like 6 swollen nodules on my tendon. Now struggling with post surgery recovery. Anyone did the surgery? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Sorry for bringing up old thread, I just did trigger finger release surgery last week. Doc was shock when he saw my tendon, he said it was the first time he had seen such a badly inflamed tendon. I had like 6 swollen nodules on my tendon. Now struggling with post surgery recovery. Anyone did the surgery? i am also experiencing this pain. My guess is i have been using my trigger for surfing and playing game on my hp. It hurts so bad that sometime that particular finger twitch and shakes on its own...maciam having parkinson's like that. Changed my habit by surfing and playing games with my middle finger....the twitch disappeared but the pain persist. Used my wife's medicated ointment bought from MY and the pain disappeared the next day.....now i still my middle finger to play games and surf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 i am also experiencing this pain. My guess is i have been using my trigger for surfing and playing game on my hp. It hurts so bad that sometime that particular finger twitch and shakes on its own...maciam having parkinson's like that. Changed my habit by surfing and playing games with my middle finger....the twitch disappeared but the pain persist. Used my wife's medicated ointment bought from MY and the pain disappeared the next day.....now i still my middle finger to play games and surf. Imagine trigger finger with middle finger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Imagine trigger finger with middle finger And the wife and Gfs are going to be upset. LOL 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 And the wife and Gfs are going to be upset. LOL Shouldn't the sudden twitch in the finger good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 wah liao you all.....serious dar de........but its good exercise for my middle finger.....wahahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Imagine trigger finger with middle finger That's me, I had trigger finger on my right middle finger and I'm right handed. My condition was so bad I could not even clench my fist. Now after the surgery, I am still unable to clench my fist fully. Only half way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 That's me, I had trigger finger on my right middle finger and I'm right handed. My condition was so bad I could not even clench my fist. Now after the surgery, I am still unable to clench my fist fully. Only half way. dont forget to go for occupational therapy hor.....Shouldn't the sudden twitch in the finger good? may result in multiple orgasm hor........hahaha😷😷😷! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 i had it on and off, it got into a serious stage 3-4 years back and almost each finger get in every other month. very painful but it went away and seldom come back for past few years. Wonder it was the food or other activities (reduced) that help. I will usually try tui na before going under the knife. Imagine trigger finger with middle finger auto vibrate? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Ok... enough joke about the matter. Hope all bros and sis affected will get well soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic January 28, 2015 Share January 28, 2015 Ok... enough joke about the matter. Hope all bros and sis affected will get well soon cb...u started it what.....hahaha! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...