Black ants - How to get rid of them in the house?

Guyver

15 minutes ago, Playtime said:

i got ants in car..... how?😔

Better spray car with pesticides. Looks like invaded

28 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Of course, termites are found up in high rise buildings. Not strange.

2 hours ago, Jysel said:

Ya I got a family of lizards live just outside my house, still got ants leh

singapore lizards are useless. just come and shit all over the place. If i see them, i will kill them.

On 11/16/2022 at 2:39 PM, Victor68 said:

This is very effective. Cheap, not messy and good. I think can get locally even cheaper but I don't know where 😆

Screenshot_2022-11-16-14-38-01-14_adcd4ebc113545a35b7470b586057ca8.jpg

This is good...either cure their headache like paracetamol or make their head spin like heroine would 😁

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

This is good...either cure their headache like paracetamol or make their head spin like heroine would 😁

I previously use the baits type, a bit messy and they don't always eat them once damp. I even add some honey to ensure they come. With this chalk, just draw along where they move, settled. 

2 hours ago, Jysel said:

I stay 10th floor also got ants 

Got la. lol. I 15 floor also cannot spare. ( even cockroach also can come in)

My relative 20+ floor also got ants.

Some time they are in the food or equipment or other stuff we bring home.

Anw those ants in our home , is those super small 1, -1mm size, if small number running around, leave them alone loh, they clean up small pcs of left over or body of insect in some corners etc etc.

Edited by Beregond

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

singapore lizards are useless. just come and shit all over the place. If i see them, i will kill them.

This is true la, they come and shit all over the place, very irritating. If i see them, i always chase them out of the house if possible. Or throw them out of the window. 😂

Worse pest is mosquitoes lah. Very intensive fogging almost twice a week when we have the peak. Once they stop, they are back. Seem the construction sites are the main culprits. Of course if you walk into any forested area, sure got one.

7 hours ago, Arogab said:

Then call pest control liao😄

Called before , no use, more ants came 😳

9 hours ago, Playtime said:

i got ants in car..... how?😔

9 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Of course, termites are found up in high rise buildings. Not strange.

6 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Worse pest is mosquitoes lah. Very intensive fogging almost twice a week when we have the peak. Once they stop, they are back. Seem the construction sites are the main culprits. Of course if you walk into any forested area, sure got one.

Ya mozzies are also troublesome. Bite till itchy can't sleep at night. Alamak where to find a place no ants no mozzies?!

7 hours ago, Beregond said:

Got la. lol. I 15 floor also cannot spare. ( even cockroach also can come in)

My relative 20+ floor also got ants.

Some time they are in the food or equipment or other stuff we bring home.

Anw those ants in our home , is those super small 1, -1mm size, if small number running around, leave them alone loh, they clean up small pcs of left over or body of insect in some corners etc etc.

Ah, those super small ones are worst, can't even see them at all. Till they form a trail then can see, and it's too late. They also run super fast.

7 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Mozzies indeed worst pest, esp when the mozzie is carrying dengue virus.

11 hours ago, Jysel said:

Called before , no use, more ants came 😳

I think the pest control company is useless, change one lah

11 hours ago, Jysel said:

Ya mozzies are also troublesome. Bite till itchy can't sleep at night. Alamak where to find a place no ants no mozzies?!

Alamak, in Heavan maybe don't have lah. But then and again, I have never been there 😂🤪