Opinion on Thai girl as wife

Redboy

yes, that i understand.

Β 

But my friend is not ready to buy his own flat yet.

Β 

As my friend is staying with parents, his room is quite small.

If the girl is staying with him, won't it be a squeeze?

Β 

Well, if your friend is mentally prepared for this relationship, what's a small room got to do with it?

Β 

Not everything is a walk in the park, not everyone is born with a silver spoon in his/her mouth.

↑ Advertisement

The nightlife ones, dont make good wife material lah.

80% do it in the night ........... :wub:

10% do some extra in the day ......... [sly]

and another 10% exceptional........ [lipsrsealed]

Β 

[laugh][laugh]

Β 

Thanks for all your inputs.

Β 

My friend can really sense the girl's sincerity.

Β 

You know, they talk on the phone virtually everyday & the girl has expressed her love.

If they dun talk for one day, the girl really missed him & gets a bit agitated.

Β 

No problem with communication whatsoever. She can speak decent english & some mandarin.

Β 

Also good at housework.

My friend's room tend to be untidy but when she drops by, she will tidy his room without being asked to.

Something lacking in our local girls?

Β 

But the girl is really poor. My friend is the one who is paying on their dates.

She has tried to find job here so that she can have work pass but to no avail.

My friend is not well-off; he has been working for 2 years only, living with parents.

Β 

So he was thinking, if he register marriage in name, both of them can spend more time here.

In reality, they will be bf-gf living separately.

In the worst scenario, if they think they are not suited together, my friend won't lose much as he does not assets to his name.

Β 

What do u think?

Β 

i find thai women very humble and down to earth.

my uncle got a thai women as a second wife and is much younger and beautiful than the first wife.

but she did not make life difficult for the first wife or try to kick her out, but rather treated everyone with very much respect...

then again, not everyone is the same...

Β 

i felt that your friend's dilemma is more about what others will think about him rather than what he feel himself..

if the girl is a japanese or korean (a more affluent country), i don't think your friend will bat an eye before marry her.

Edited by Viper0419

Always remember that there are rotten apples in every basket so u will get to hear happy and sad experiences. I'm lucky to have found a beautiful thai lady with a heart of gold. [:)] And I hope that it would turn out the same with your friend too.

Β 

Β 

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Well said Sam, and I believe it applies to all ethnicities as well [gorgeous]

Yup, but my friend is probably worried on what his family thinks of this arrangement.

Β 

Afterall, the flat don't belong to him.

Β 

They'd like to register with ROM first but keep bf-gf status till they are ready to buy their own flat.

Β 

Β 

Edited by Redboy

actually, in this case, it does not really matter which country the wife is from.

Β 

it's got to do with each individual's character rather than nationality.

Β 

my friend thinks there's something about his thai gf that sg girls dun quite have.

Β 

Little things like her eagerness to help in housework, loving him whole-heartedly, friendliness, lady-like, cheerfulness(with a great smile always), appreciative, polite etc....

Wah... triple post... must be doing something naughty while replying... LOL

Both hands busy mah....so use nose to type lor. [laugh]

Β 

I agree that Thai women really make good wives. They are generally kind and helpful

When I was working in BKK for six months, my female colleagues there will buy breakfast for me even when I didn't ask them to.

Β 

As most of them lack fatherly love, they are willing to marry older men. They want a 3-in-1 partner where you can be their lover, father and friend.

Edited by Darth_mel

sad to say sg girls, those kind that you will want as a wife are a dying breed...if not dead al.....all they want is $$$ and face.....that is why more of them remaining single and on the shelf....they deserve it

Both hands busy mah....so use nose to type lor. [laugh]

Β 

I agree that Thai women really make good wives. They are generally kind and helpful

When I was working in BKK for six months, my female colleagues there will buy breakfast for me even when I didn't ask them to.

Β 

As most of them lack fatherly love, they are willing to marry older men. They want a 3-in-1 partner where you can be their lover, father and friend.

Β 

I don't know much about normal Thai girls so can't comment lah. All those I know are/were from the night-scene and are/were attached to friends, or they are wealthy kids studying in Singapore, and character wise, both groups are worlds apart.

Β 

What about those with local thai uni education? Are they the sort you're mentioning about?

Edited by Elfenstar

I dun know if this gal is right for him or not but

Β 

if I had to marry a Spore or a Thai gal,

Β 

I would choose the Thai gal anytime.

Β 

I feel the chance of happiness much higher

Β 

with the Thai gal. Good luck to your fren! [thumbsup]

Yup, but my friend is probably worried on what his family thinks of this arrangement.

Β 

Β 

They'd like to register with ROM first but keep bf-gf status till they are ready to buy their own flat.

Β 

Β 

Sham marriages are against the law. If you are getting married for the sole purpose of one party getting PR or citizenship, you will go to jail.

Β 

Don't think nobody will know because people close to you can betray you at any time if things sour. Wasn't there a "recent" case about a lecturer reporting his lover's "husband" for a sham marriage?

Β 

Β 

Β 

Words of caution:

Β 

1. Register the marriage in Singapore FIRST. Do not register the marriage in Thailand 1st before doing it in Singapore. ROM will ask this question and it can open a can of worms for u.

Β 

2. As for keeping this bf-gf status, unless u have made an error in phasing your friend's intentions, if this is what your friend is doing, then I feel that he's not ready in committing to this r/s. [bounce1]

Β 

hi,

Β 

thanks for all your replies!

Β 

my friend has decided to register with ROM.

Β 

Reason, he can feel the girl's sincerity & do not wish to lose her as she is really a nice girl.

Β 

In all, he mentioned that there's something special abt his gf which is seldom seen in locals.

Β 

Now I wonder, is SG girls really CMI? cause I remember a thread comparing SG girls with foreign girls.

Words of caution:

Β 

1. Register the marriage in Singapore FIRST. Do not register the marriage in Thailand 1st before doing it in Singapore. ROM will ask this question and it can open a can of worms for u.

Β 

2. As for keeping this bf-gf status, unless u have made an error in phasing your friend's intentions, if this is what your friend is doing, then I feel that he's not ready in committing to this r/s. [bounce1]

for point 1, don't know why u have this idea [bounce2] 4 years ago, my friend registered marriage in China with a china gal. until now never ROM in Singapore. the wife already PR for 3.5 years and bought new HDB 4rm direct from HDB with her for 3 years.

↑ Advertisement