Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 here is the CONSULTANT from an insurance company.... hmm care to share the difference between YOU the CONSULTANT and a FA? also what true fiancial products can you sell besides your own "flavour of the month"? sorry to add... degree is common... common sense and logic always seems to be absent... u reply to a 2009 post? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 u reply to a 2009 post? OMG... did not realize that... LOL.. but also good, can see how this consultant developed into now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear February 26, 2013 Share February 26, 2013 one word for this kind of calls "BANKRUPTCY" solve the issue no need cry mother cry father.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 Prudential ah... if you want to give jobs to FTs... can u make sure they dont hardsell people in public... limpei hear that accented english already 火大... still expect me to feed ur agents? i understand your biz model... and its shit... any company that pays their staff non-existent basic pay.. just means your commission is way to high... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 Prudential ah... if you want to give jobs to FTs... can u make sure they dont hardsell people in public... limpei hear that accented english already 火大... still expect me to feed ur agents? kinda true. SYT try to hard sell me to donate to charity, i also never entertain... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 贪小便宜 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 kinda true. SYT try to hard sell me to donate to charity, i also never entertain...LHL also ask me donate to charity . I also no entertain him ... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 You reply to a post 4 yrs late ??? Waa u must be very bored 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 i encountered just now lunch time... last evening... yesterday lunch ... .. pissed off liao... not replying la.. juz utilizing the search function nia... Wow so many encounter ... of the 3rd kind 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 Prudential ah... if you want to give jobs to FTs... can u make sure they dont hardsell people in public... limpei hear that accented english already 火大... still expect me to feed ur agents? i understand your biz model... and its shit... any company that pays their staff non-existent basic pay.. just means your commission is way to high... My insurance agent sells Prudential. She always shows me nehx2 longkang. She is not SYT. In fact, she is mother of 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 (edited) LHL also ask me donate to charity . I also no entertain him ... ð You reply to a post 4 yrs late ??? Waa u must be very bored ð Sg pools ask donate charity, kym Edited February 23, 2017 by Mustank 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 2, 2017 Share May 2, 2017 Guys, I have a prudential Ilp at its 18 yr. lose money for sure Also bought 2 for my kids What are my options? I can always add on more insurance by buying more insurance from saf group term insurance For investment, I can always turn to etf Can I stop my contributions by stopping the insurance portion then wait for an opportune time to sell off my units when the price gets better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged May 3, 2017 Share May 3, 2017 Guys, I have a prudential Ilp at its 18 yr. lose money for sure Also bought 2 for my kids What are my options? I can always add on more insurance by buying more insurance from saf group term insurance For investment, I can always turn to etf Can I stop my contributions by stopping the insurance portion then wait for an opportune time to sell off my units when the price gets better? How come 18 years still losing money? Mine less than 10 years break even already. Since it is more than 10 years. You can cut losses by reducing sum assured to 0 if you don't want the coverage anymore. Then keep the money in there and maybe rebalance the fund allocation and let it grow till you need it. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 4, 2017 Share May 4, 2017 (edited) Stay calm... Recheck your options... Should have some flexibility to "re-design" your ILP - check whether can switch funds to a more profitable ones, allocation, insured and investment amount, how's your current health situations, how much rider coverage your ILP has, etc... Can't go into details for you, but you need to DIY for the fine prints and details. Worse case scenario will be to liquidate the loss, start afresh... But make sure your critical illness coverage is not severely affected. Guys, I have a prudential Ilp at its 18 yr. lose money for sureAlso bought 2 for my kidsWhat are my options?I can always add on more insurance by buying more insurance from saf group term insuranceFor investment, I can always turn to etfCan I stop my contributions by stopping the insurance portion then wait for an opportune time to sell off my units when the price gets better? My whole life cannot breakeven even after 25 years and somemore need to top up premiums at one stage. Got another small ILP, need to switch funds and reduce investment to minimise losses after relooking at their simulation and actual performance. All I use cash money to "invest" ones seem like loose $$$ Another one I use CPF to buy, I liquidated within 1 year and made some profits. But, cannot take out $$$ How come 18 years still losing money? Mine less than 10 years break even already. Since it is more than 10 years. You can cut losses by reducing sum assured to 0 if you don't want the coverage anymore. Then keep the money in there and maybe rebalance the fund allocation and let it grow till you need it. Edited May 4, 2017 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic May 4, 2017 Share May 4, 2017 i encountered just now lunch time... last evening... yesterday lunch ... .. pissed off liao... not replying la.. juz utilizing the search function nia... I have received calls from Prudential , thrice in last 4 days and just 2 days back gap was likely hardly 1/2 a day...... they must be on some kind of surge or dynamic mode; After my bitter sour taste experience with AIA with Choice Life 10 .... KNN pay and pay premium until like dont know when to stop (finally stopped only this year and had to pay extra about 10 years ) as they finally say the Policy can run on its own finally now, i don't want to work with any of them Western or American Insurance Companies, I trust our local ones more better 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged May 4, 2017 Share May 4, 2017 Guys, I have a prudential Ilp at its 18 yr. lose money for sure Also bought 2 for my kids What are my options? I can always add on more insurance by buying more insurance from saf group term insurance For investment, I can always turn to etf Can I stop my contributions by stopping the insurance portion then wait for an opportune time to sell off my units when the price gets better? How much did you lose? Mine broke even around the 8~9th yr mark. If you want more coverage, buy a proper medical insurance. I think you can adjust the % but not totally cut off. Normally, they will send a quarterly or half yearly report. Look through the number and do adjustment accordingly. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged May 4, 2017 Share May 4, 2017 How much did you lose? Mine broke even around the 8~9th yr mark. If you want more coverage, buy a proper medical insurance. I think you can adjust the % but not totally cut off. Normally, they will send a quarterly or half yearly report. Look through the number and do adjustment accordingly. You see.. you are savvy to how the mechanisms work.. most people.. are those that think.. buy liao .. chuck it one side.. every month just pay....wait till maturity.. can take money and go happy... but fact is.. many dont bother to read the fine print.. imo.. i feel.. that agents take such a decent portion of the $$ .. yet sadly the follow-up advice is lacking.. or maybe.. the people who buy them in the first place.. really dont bother... and only start to kpkb when shit hits the fan.. eitherway.. personally.. term insurance and self invest... period. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged May 4, 2017 Share May 4, 2017 Guys, I have a prudential Ilp at its 18 yr. lose money for sure Also bought 2 for my kids What are my options? I can always add on more insurance by buying more insurance from saf group term insurance For investment, I can always turn to etf Can I stop my contributions by stopping the insurance portion then wait for an opportune time to sell off my units when the price gets better? Like me la, go buy SAF term insurance and surrender all the ILPs and stuff. Much more money to put into SSB ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...