Yuan 6th Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Class 3 in all circumstances..... I love manual cars.....but now driving auto for family sake. Won't rule out going back to manual in the future. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 I took class 3 even though when i learnt, class 3A is already available... Reason being, NOTHING BEATS DRIVING A MANUAL, not even paddleshift/DSG etc beats the feeling of gears and clutch engaging... Class 3...nuff said.....the other category is for handicaps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 mine oso class 3 and it will be a choice of class 3 b4, now and ever... no class 3a which can only drive auto, no point.. and my stand is class 3a for handicaps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acerchan2002 Clutched September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Class 3 for me..Not because of want to be Chiongster. Reason is because it is more fun to drive manual, and can drive Van/Lorry when needed to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 a man who do not know how to use a stick is not a REAL man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xmen2 Clutched September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 class 3 for me, reason: 1) i learnt my driving in school, the charge per lesson is the same for class 3 and 3A, so by taking class 3, u learn more thing which make $$ value for money ... 2) class 3 lesson, instructors talk more, car wear and tear more (engine died numerous time), again value for money ... during my time, i need to take at least 1 auto lesson, and the only thing the instructor said during the lesson was "beginner driver can only drive below 60km/hr, watch ur speed", coz i was driving at 80km/hr and i didn't realise , the rest of the time, i think he was sleeping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 a man who do not know how to use a stick is not a REAL man. I like this one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgg687z Clutched September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 MT bring you more fun on road. AT is more suitable for housewife or disabled person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Class 3...nuff said.....the other category is for handicaps [laugh] will you cayman be a MT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 will you cayman be a MT? without a doubt er..u ever see handicap drive cayman? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7an Neutral Newbie September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Totally agreed with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnson28 1st Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 definately class 3.. once pass very shiok cos more challenging Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 Most people who take Class 3A have already had the mentality that any vehicle with more than 2 foot pedals is going to be too complicatd to handle. If only they just gave it a try. The excuses like "Its faster to pass", or "the vehicle won't stall", or "i'm just a girl, i don't need to learn manual because i'll never ever need to drive a 10-foot lorry", is all a load of bullsh!t. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 There may come a time when you need to rent a car overseas and there are only manual cars available. That's when the manual experience comes in. It is quite common to see manual cars in Europe and it doesn't help that it is a left hand drive, so having the experience to do manual makes the driving easier there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryanyusoff 2nd Gear September 13, 2009 Share September 13, 2009 the simple reason most ppl took up class 3A is just that they simply can't find the biting point for an MT car!confirm will stall.it will be even worse stopping on a slope.they confirm fail in MT car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxgal Neutral Newbie September 13, 2009 Author Share September 13, 2009 r u kidding me? lol... I have class 3, but want to convert to 3A. Possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Manual, simply because you never know when you might need it. I prefer to drive auto in Singapore, but I don't want to lose out on driving manual "supercars" in the future if I have the chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear September 14, 2009 Share September 14, 2009 Some people maybe motor skill not so good and need a license fast so they go for 3A lor. But Manaul drive is more engaging, you can "feel" the car. Auto like wearing french cap -- no feel leh, but convenient lah...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...