Condo security idiots

Spade

when you are in somebody else's house, you have to follow their house rules. i pity your monetary loss, but you could have avoided it. take it as a lesson learnt. others could be even more costly.

[sweatdrop] he's no scapegoat...he's just too self-absorbed in his own life...if he did not buy that condo, I would think the other residents have lucked out! [laugh]

hmm.. typical ppl who starts to behave prima donna cos can afford to buy condo liao, was told to park at certain location, go and park lah...WTF come in and KPKB....in normal HDB MSCP, see red lot but not a season parking holder, if one wants to park there then has to accept the risk and bear the responsibility.

late for appt is not the security guard problem, is TS problem.

did not bring enough cash is not the security guard problem, is TS problem

level 4 full, don't want to wait, want to take risk and park at level 2, not security guard problem, is TS problem

dun bother to chiam siong or even notify security guard that level 4 is full, see whether can park other level or not, not security guard problem, is TS problem.

RE agent scare potential customer run away and say Lan Jiao Huay abt security guard.

If TS felt that the condo is stupid, then why go there in the 1st place, isn't TS also stupid?

really basically TS self-pwn

next time just blame yourself bad luck

TS, U are a Real idiot.

Guard is just doing her job. Nothing wrong at all.

You have been warned and yet dont heel their warning.

Country got Country rules.

Home got home rules.

Condo also got their own Condo rules.

You are angry and piss off.

But resident staying there are very happy with the way the guard handle this matter.

Still want to complain. You really self-pawn. Serve you right.

Anyway, only S$107. sap sap water la.

chao zi bai lah....... typical moron singapore behavior, or perhaps chinese Singaporean behavior.. Tink he/she more educated, richer than others, big fark issit....

U tink guard wheel clamp for no reason meh?? ken ni na hia..

Last time I ever see a Lambogini kena wheel clamp at Esplanade carpark for illegal parking also.. Put your farking big dirk head in his/her shoe, if he no wheel clamp, means he/she no doing good job, or even proper job. Wheel clamp liao hor, rich lambo owner will scold or worse complain hor tat y you wheel clamp my car, see lar, kns, now got clamp or scratch mark liao.. U better pay me a new sports rims... U tink the guard no scare such ting happen har.

It is becoz of us, singaporean idiots who think owning a car big fark that bring shame to the society.

The other day we went to see an apartment for sale at Hillview Regency near Bukit Batok. Drove in, security said park at Level 4 mscp, turned right couldn't find it... hundreds, literally HUNDREDs of empty lots so just parked.

After that, one guard straightaway come up and said park at multi-storey - so lan lan got back in the car to drive to the other tower side and found the mscp. Already late for the appointment, but nevermind. Went to Level 4, it was full, but all the other storeys not full so I park on level 2.

Guess what? They bloody wheelclamp my car and then in the end even after all the argument made us pay $107!!! [rifle] [rifle] [rifle] Want to shoot that fat lady manning her post - rude as well. She forced us literally by EXTORTION means saying that if we wanted our car back, we'd have to pay, no choice lorrr...GRRR what would you do? even if you had a lambo or type R, got to pay still got to pay. Make matters worse, only pay by cash... agent offered to fetch us to the ATM, cuz we didn't carry large notes with us.

The RE agent also couldn't believe how stupid the security is.... this is the best way to chase off buyers.

Guess what, the STUPID condo has got 82 units up for SALE. Don't ever buy from this LOUSY condo with such shitty pighead idiots running the show. Never met such a dumb condo security.

Think you are better of either buying a landed or another upclass HDB.

at least when you go viewing at landed properties, neighbors will not clamp your car... and for HDB, even if you park at season parking lot, the fine also less than $100.. and GST included somemore..

chao zi bai lah....... typical moron singapore behavior, or perhaps chinese Singaporean behavior.. Tink he/she more educated, richer than others, big fark issit....

U tink guard wheel clamp for no reason meh?? ken ni na hia..

Last time I ever see a Lambogini kena wheel clamp at Esplanade carpark for illegal parking also.. Put your farking big dirk head in his/her shoe, if he no wheel clamp, means he/she no doing good job, or even proper job. Wheel clamp liao hor, rich lambo owner will scold or worse complain hor tat y you wheel clamp my car, see lar, kns, now got clamp or scratch mark liao.. U better pay me a new sports rims... U tink the guard no scare such ting happen har.

It is becoz of us, singaporean idiots who think owning a car big fark that bring shame to the society.

its usually the rich that behave like that. people who drive picantos and other bread and butter cars are ok one.

OT a bit, any condo with MSCP is really quite a turn off to me :(

The thing about condo security is that they are usually not paid very well and it is just a job to them. Or as the Chinese say, to get some rice to eat only. In such a situation, they either die-die follow everything by the book or they skive as much as possible. There is no incentive for them to exercise flexibility or discretion unless the Condo's management gives the order.

thanks seaweed, thanks for seeing the bigger picture. you truly read well into the situation and not just shoot off their misconstrued non-empathetic posts without looking at the bigger picture.

For those who missed out on the finer points - just like the disgusting woman who yelled at us to "shut up and pay up or we'll make sure you incur more charges".

- HUNDREDs of lots EMPTY on a Sunday evening, when most people are supposed to be at home, after winding down the weekend.

- Security never mentioned where the MSCP was in the 1st place... I honestly tried to find the 4th storey, but had turned to the wrong block.

- 4th storey full.

- never met such a "just-follow-law" management, they did not accept any explanation, gave no chance and the fact that we were there for only 10mins for looking at the place.

- Went there to see house. Not even go there wash car, party at friends house or whatever. I was not abusing the time spent there, especially with 1000s of empty lots.

- put yourself in my shoes - would you buy such a place, if the security guards yelled at you the potential buyer?

Logic via rules without regard to case by case basis, and situational management is the result of most Singaporean's "Just Follow Law" attitude in life. Do you believe everything the newspapers dish out at you? For those who still don't get it - I hope you manage to meet one of the CISCO officers just in time when they fine you, you plead with them and explain in sincerity and all you get is a nasty yelling, a sacarstic smirk and a - "I'll fine you more if you dare argue with me".

$107 is nothing, with regards to buying a place many times that amount. It doesn't even hurt my wallet. What is painful is the humiliating way in which one is treated through the process, and how foolish of those who simply follow rules without an understanding of emotional intelligence.

Thanks for hearing me out :)

oh and for your info, b4 any of you all start judging... we're not rich. Our car is a red-plate Picanto. Went to preview this place for my parents, thinking of taking up a big loan.

:blink: CISCO? I remember now..Weren't you the one who complained about Cisco summoning you? For not displaying your road tax prominently? You seem to really have issues....

Mr Spade

before you post anything else that sounds stupid, let me ask you a simple question.

Did you ask the security guard for permission to let you park elsewhere after you discovered that the visitor carpark was full?

If yes, then i pity you that your wheel got clamped

If no, then serves you right. You deserve the flaming from others for behaving like you own the place.

Now, answer my question. Otherwise, I take it that you did not ask. [thumbsup]

u got any receipt after paying etc?

some times guards or carpark vendor attendant, they use such tactics to earn $

just remind bros here,if your encounter,make sure u had receipt etc

if no paper proof log in, they makan the $..if written,they will pass the $ to the company...

Just follow law - let little CISCO run your life, will you? TP, I really got no say... but who is it to let little CISCO dictate how you drive on the road?

I'm waiting for the day somebody will post a complaint that a CISCO officer gave them a booking for failing to signal while changing lanes.

FYI I still don't display Road Tax and have not for the past 4 yrs without a single problem. That post was 4 yrs ago... you're such a COOL DUDE for digging up history with a little search help. You love law enforcement and security guards so much, you should join them!

On a side note, it appears that the condo has ample parking lots even if 1 family were to have 3 or 4 cars. Unlike those 1 parking lot per unit kind.