Wedding Proposal Ideas(help!!)

Passion

Actually we were together since teenage age.So will be tough to go back to where we first began.

[laugh] go back to your Sec Sch and arrange with the principle for a surpise. That might be a 1st man

Hi guys,I'm planning to propose to my girl in like 3 months time.No much idea how I can go about it.Heard ring use for proposal is 1 ring,and there's another pair of rings for the wedding.Is it true?Also,I intend to propose to her when we go oversea trip next year.Any idea to spice up the proposal?Or how I should go about it?

Currently in the plan is we'll be going to Hong Kong next year Feb,and I intend to propose to her in the airplane,or would it be better if we're at victoria peak????Guys!!!I need help!Thanks and Gam Xia joi joi..

I feel a good proposal should be something sincere, personal and not too complicated. You are proposing to the girl you love, not for others to see. Good luck! [thumbsup]

Hi guys,I'm planning to propose to my girl in like 3 months time.No much idea how I can go about it.Heard ring use for proposal is 1 ring,and there's another pair of rings for the wedding.Is it true?Also,I intend to propose to her when we go oversea trip next year.Any idea to spice up the proposal?Or how I should go about it?

Currently in the plan is we'll be going to Hong Kong next year Feb,and I intend to propose to her in the airplane,or would it be better if we're at victoria peak????Guys!!!I need help!Thanks and Gam Xia joi joi..

how u do it must think of urself lah but i'm sure u've gotten lots of suggestions already. for me just certain checklist

1.diamond ring

2. rose

3. go down on my knee (not knees ok)

4. Camera to record the moment

5. seek her parent's approval

as for location i think doing at the peak much nicer and more romantic... can do it after a nice dinner

Talk to SIA and request the Captain to announce for attention.

Do the proposal in the plane with the help from the aircrews.

Make sure you do it immediately before the plane will be touching down, else after time effect will be kinda boring.

Enjoy pal!~

Bro,your friend rich leh.My gf erm,like this kind of idea lah.But shortly after regret spending so much,my head on chopping board. [rolleyes] And heard it's not cheap for just 30mins of ride.And we kinda saving up for flat,ain't gonna stay with parents after married.

Like that, since u guys got discuss liao. how to surprise? haha :P

My gal is 2 years ahead of me.I'm 23 this year.So after all the planning,ROM,waiting for flat and customary.Almost time already.So ya,I can wait,she cannot wait.

how u do it must think of urself lah but i'm sure u've gotten lots of suggestions already. for me just certain checklist

1.diamond ring

2. rose

3. go down on my knee (not knees ok)

4. Camera to record the moment

5. seek her parent's approval

as for location i think doing at the peak much nicer and more romantic... can do it after a nice dinner

What?I need her parent approval to propose to her?Or after proposal then need her parent approval?As for camera to record,only I go with her.Who can record for me?Unless the hotel don't mind doing it for me.

Like that, since u guys got discuss liao. how to surprise? haha :P

Is the process of saying the unofficial "I do" romantic i guess.One lifetime only once,so must make it a memorable one.

if you want to do it on the airplane, you have to plan ahead, talk to the airline as they have to seek security clearance etc etc....I did that when enroute to Cairns onboard with my ex-gf (now my wife), talk to now defunct Australian Airway on how to proceed, what i want etc etc 2 mths before the trip. At that time 911 is pretty fresh on everyone's mind and security is tight so lots of planning. Quite nervous [sweatdrop] and challenging, it involves passengers, the chief pilot, the crew members...... :D:D:D

Saw a video somewhere on youtube that this guy wrote in to DisneyLand in US, manage to get the MickeyMouse team to put up a show with him to propose to his Girl. Maybe you can try that. Let me get the link for you later or tomorrow.

Got it : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itPfJWCdyBI

Bro,your link is fantastic!I believe she'll melt like the female lead in the video.Great!but this will require alot of planning with disney HK. [sweatdrop] I afriad I may not be up to it.

What?I need her parent approval to propose to her?Or after proposal then need her parent approval?As for camera to record,only I go with her.Who can record for me?Unless the hotel don't mind doing it for me.

parent's approval what i did was just gave her mum a call to inform her that i'll be proposing that night, just a act of respect lah, but really depends on individual families one... as for camera i set up tripod (of course need to pretend just taking a regular photo lah) [;)]

but yah all the best.. oh yah one more tip if u r thinking of doing it over dinner in a nice restaurant do so b4 the food is served so at least u can really enjoy the food hah otherwise the whole dinner u'd been damn tensed

Bro,thanks for your advice.I shall start sourcing for tripod to capture the unforgetable moments,as for the ring,which one would be better?Any idea?Or just normal with 1 diamond on top de?Until ROM then get the bigger diamond one?

woo buying the proposal ring can start another long thread on it's own liao... do a search here there's a nice long thread about proposal ring, very helpful...

usually the proposal ring is the one with the big diamond n the expensive one, the wedding bands usually more simple (may or may not have diamond) for daily wear.

as for the design n size it really depends on u n ur girlfriend.... since u still got 3 months, time to drop hints to see what design n style she likes... all the best!

ok did some finger work... couple of pretty informative threads...

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=proposal

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...ond*&st=120

Edited by Tunge