Wedding Proposal Ideas(help!!)

Passion

Just do what most Singaporeans do.

Bring her to a coffee shop or hawker center and ask her if she wanna apply for a HDB flat together.

did u do that? [lipsrsealed]

sadly i thk singaporeans are not that romantic and im talking abt the passengers...i thk most would b irritated by this "disturbance"..."the wedding singer" proposal jus dun work with us i thk haha!

perhaps you are right unless if the couple give some kinda gifts to the passengers, then it might work... Haaaaaaa...

Anybody brought their gfs to buy the proposal ring?? Scare I buy alone then she dun like leh......

Can change... But the bad point is, you must stick to the same shop and surely got "carrot" thereafter~

I think it is okay to bring your girlfriend to see.. if you worried she is those fussy type~~~

Can change... But the bad point is, you must stick to the same shop and surely got "carrot" thereafter~

I think it is okay to bring your girlfriend to see.. if you worried she is those fussy type~~~

I only scare if not wat she likes then I will be nagged for the rest of the life leh... LoLz....

Anybody brought their gfs to buy the proposal ring?? Scare I buy alone then she dun like leh......

whatever rocks ur boat bro... i went with 3 guy friends (1 married already) to pick my ring, but b4 hand i already did my "homework" so i know what type of design my fiancee likes...

but i also know of a few friends where they go down w their GF to buy the ring, some girls like to have the say in choosing the ring... so yah no right or wrong, up to individuals

I only scare if not wat she likes then I will be nagged for the rest of the life leh... LoLz....

Then you better bring her to choose what she likes~

Else, you will become deaf.. Haaaaaa...

But frankly, if she really love you, she will like anything from you even down from a ring made of wire or paper..~

Then you better bring her to choose what she likes~

Else, you will become deaf.. Haaaaaa...

But frankly, if she really love you, she will like anything from you even down from a ring made of wire or paper..~

Yup i agree, but cannot be too "han suan" to her mah.... I am willing to fork out 3 to 4k....

Gimme $2k, I'll be your consultant.

Then you spend another $2k for the ring, total $4k!

Hahahahaha,,, [laugh]

music-wise. I prefer 'Hero' by enrique iglesias. (coz more recent, haha)

Would you dance, if I ask you to dance?

Would you run, and never look back

Would you cry, if you saw me crying.

Would you save my soul tonight?

Wouldl you tremble, if I touched your lips

Would you laugh, oh please tell me this.

Now would you die, for the one you love.

Hold me in your arms, tonight.

<chorus>

I can be your hero baby.

I can kiss away the pain.

I will standby you forever.

You can take my breath away.

would you swear, that you'll always be mine?

Would you lie, would you run and hide?

Am... I in too deep, have I lost my mind?

I don't care, you're here, tonight.

<chorus>

Oh... I just wanna hold you.

I just wanna hold you. Oh yeah.

Am... I in too deep, have I lost my mind?

I don't care, you're here, tonight.

Edited by Alfisti168

hmm.. ok, just to share as for me i prefer to start off with something not so expensive, cos i am a poor man mah -_- , spend within my mean,

no hurry to buy bigger and better rings now, i can always do so in future during anniversiary, gotta leave some room for myself, heeheehee.. ^_^

But if you feel you are comfortable with this figure you had stated then just go ahead.

When come choosing the ring get a ring with only a diamond on it, as that stand for she is one and only to you.

I think almost all proposal rings are design in such a way ba [:p] , just tell the sales person you are getting a proposal ring, he/she will be very willingly to assist you. Usually the ring will come with a scope, and do some homework before hand on the 4Cs first. [;)]

Erm..I'll propose with 1 knee.2 knee like bai sheng(Praying). [laugh] The only thing is I scare she'll pai say and walk away.That's my only worry,and if she did,what should i do sia?

if she loves you, she wont leave you there alone on one knee just because she pai seh.

^_^