For people who have no idea how the kpe speed cam looks like

Ev0lutionz

See attachment..........

Speed cam right after PIE exit towards TPE. 2 more after that. One at paya lebar exit and another after airport road exit.

wow... nice info bro

Any bros have any idea is there are any speed cams after the exit of the tunnel towards SLE? There is a stretch of 'above-ground' xpressway right?

No camera there..

hi bro.

i believe u, cos i see many cars speed there too. but i need u to DOUBLE CONFIRM. first ever speed cam is after the exit at pie towards changi rite?

cos the warning sign comes early... then ppl all start to slow down b4 the exit.. but actual fact is the cam is a few meters away after the exit.

need to confirm. cos everytime drive at 70km/h inside there tak boleh tahan. its like u tahan the crap coming out from ur pantat.. what's that word? combustion? alamak i forgot. [smash]

bo pian. yes 70 is torturing. but i can understand why they impose such strict limits.

the KPE is not like the short tunnels in CTE. imagine the mayhem it'll cause if an accident happens in KPE...

No point taking note of the locations of the cameras, I do notice that the cameras change location once a while. If you guys were to take a leisure cruise on the right most lane during the wee hours of the night when there are no traffic, you will notice a box-like thingy hanging over top. When u see that box, look immediately to the left and u will definitely for another two similar boxes hanging over the top, these are the cameras. The rest of those that look like trumpets, or CCTVs and not cameras.

Once you are able to get used to spotting them from a distance, you dun have to slow down for a distance, just a short stretch of the cameras' range will do.

Of course, please do not drive recklessly in the tunnel, speed only when you feel that you are in control of the traffic situation, there are other users around who are not at all competent, look out for them.

KPE speed cams very lame. people just speed until the warning sign then brake. 50m after speed cam pick up speed again. if really want to catch then don't put signs. otherwise shoot from the front and not the rear. i say this because sick of getting tailgated at 80kph.

The purpose of speed cams is to prevent accidents thats why the signs are there to "MAKE" ppl slow down at danger zones. Please dun assume its there to collect money..

For me i will always cruise along KPE at 70kph. Sometimes even 60kph (on left lane).

Best is cruise along KPE at 70kph.

If in a hurry, 80-90kph also can, just rmb to release throttle when u see the BIG BLUE speed camera signs. [thumbsup]

thanks~ have anyone kana b4? in KPE ?

I kena b4 , 2 warning letters from LTA, speeding at 84km/h and got shoot by the camera, you can pass by the camera at 80km/h without any flashes which I have tried b4.

So, camera detects beyond 80km/h and above (not sure the exact, but kena at 84km/h), if not exceeding too much, most likely will receive a warning letter.

After every camera, you can have a slight increase of speed depend on traffic conditions. 90-100km/h....your choice.... :ph34r:

Edited by Kelvinlev

Last week some one try to race with me kana flash, yesterday another 1 tail very CLOSE behind me b4 the cam.

If duno where cam is please dun not try to "race", IknowYrcarveryfast, accident can happen.

Well, I know it's not right to speed, but seriously, 70km/h is way too slow.. I'm not using this as an excuse to speed, but I understand that whatever we do, there's a price to pay for it..

I'm not encouraging others to speed as well.. I just thought I'd share what I know, it could be useful to people who sometimes unknowingly exceed the speed limit so that they will always remember which parts of the KPE to take note of..

Bro i tink towards ecp there 4 speedcam,another one is rite after tai seng exit,hav to take closer look cos ll miss out cos of vehicles exit into kpe..

i take it as an opportunity to listen to stock news on radio :D

everyday i take KPE (enter from ECP, exit at TPE)... keep it at max 75kmh at lane 2 or 3...

relax, and enjoy... and the journey is only slightly above 10 min nia

why speed and then worry about getting snapped by the cameras?

OT.

Do not know how many people have the same sentiments as me.

With the social media so far reaching and in-car video cameras getting more popular, how many will subconsciously think of keeping within the speed limit so as not to appear on some internet video websites with their license plate numbers visible to everyone (including TP of course)?

Last week some one try to race with me kana flash, yesterday another 1 tail very CLOSE behind me b4 the cam.

If duno where cam is please dun not try to "race", IknowYrcarveryfast, accident can happen.

race with you? means you must be very fast

Well not that fast but if do not keep an eye on the speedo and where about of the cam will be kana flash.

I take KPE every weekend. Once enter on cruise control 80kmh Lane 1 all the way until ECP. Doing that for ages also bo ta chi. But kena warning letter once for doing 84kmh