Bad experience with Ford, Regent Motors

Eugenetytan

haha send a letter to the Head just to find someone responsible for turning to Knob 4~!!!!

pls la.....for goodness sake.....is this how u want to live ur life? die die must have responsibilites....

Haha, your 5-points gives you full marks....Actually, Regent/Vantage could have given a foc car wash instead as that would go down much better than what those 5 points could've acheived.

better dun oso. in case during car wash, somebody turn the angle of the side mirror by a little bit, they kena ask to go on a witch hunt on which car washer shld 'own up'.

'KOR TA' ppl better dont hand over their car to anyone la....wait a bit kpkb...

if his fren adjusted his seat and he found out, he may kpkb for adjusting his left passenger seat without permission!

Edited by Babyt

'KOR TA' ppl better dont hand over their car to anyone la....wait a bit kpkb...

if his fren adjusted his seat and he found out, he may kpkb for adjusting his left passenger seat without permission!

and if fren sit in car adjust airconvent jialat...sure kena kik out [laugh][laugh]

This is strange, TS mention he accompany his friend to the event. Since his friend is the one looking for a new ride, why end up he is the one sending his car for the free 5 point checked. typical singaporean mentality that "FOC" must grab. I wonder what happen if Regent feedback that your ride do hv some issue with other areas (not the air-con) after the checked . Are you going to blame them as well? As you send in your car in good condition but end up realising there is actually some minor problem which you hv not notice all along?

I suggest you check with your friend as well. maybe he is the one that turn the switch to 4. hahaha

Haha, your 5-points gives you full marks....Actually, Regent/Vantage could have given a foc car wash instead as that would go down much better than what those 5 points could've acheived.

They did.. It was either car wash or the useless 5 point checks...

Years ago when I bought 5 Fords at one go for my company I found Regent OK but never got any discount for bulk purchase, but oK for servicing etc.

But taking this story at face value I think Regent leave a lot to be desired.

Their whole staff have let the name of Regent down.

Doesn't mean it will happen every time but if I was in charge of Regent I'd have an investigation about this.

I suggest the OP sends a Private and Confidential letter to the Head of Regent Singapore explaining what happened and how Regent dealt with it and asking if he is happy with their attitude etc.

it's a one sided story so far.. what made you think RM didn't tried to do something to help....

Years ago when I bought 5 Fords at one go for my company I found Regent OK but never got any discount for bulk purchase, but oK for servicing etc.

But taking this story at face value I think Regent leave a lot to be desired.

Their whole staff have let the name of Regent down.

Doesn't mean it will happen every time but if I was in charge of Regent I'd have an investigation about this.

I suggest the OP sends a Private and Confidential letter to the Head of Regent Singapore explaining what happened and how Regent dealt with it and asking if he is happy with their attitude etc.

Quite futile exercise....they don't respond. Been there done that....

it's a one sided story so far.. what made you think RM didn't tried to do something to help....

true...it is a one sided story so far...but I like to kinnda understand what TS went thru...been at the receiving end of such BS at this particular dealer. Swroe never to buy any brand they carry....that even applies to PML. But of course I'm being extreme.

U been to Regent or eber had a problem with a Regent/Vanatge product/service? Not a challenge here Sony, just a question.

better dun oso. in case during car wash, somebody turn the angle of the side mirror by a little bit, they kena ask to go on a witch hunt on which car washer shld 'own up'.

Aiyoh, now everyone getting paranoid. Better donch go there at all, since the slope down to the carpark may damage my undercarriage, the contractor or the architect better own up....ow, fark me dead! [bigcry]

true...it is a one sided story so far...but I like to kinnda understand what TS went thru...been at the receiving end of such BS at this particular dealer. Swroe never to buy any brand they carry....that even applies to PML. But of course I'm being extreme.

U been to Regent or eber had a problem with a Regent/Vanatge product/service? Not a challenge here Sony, just a question.

I almost became their customer but then, too bad the cars they brought in are quite bare which is not my liking but I was there for their midnite sales, so I more or less know how they go about doing their free car wash or 5 point check..

As for their service, my cousins had cars with them before and while there's nothing to rave about, their claim on warranty was quite smooth compared to others

I almost became their customer but then, too bad the cars they brought in are quite bare which is not my liking but I was there for their midnite sales, so I more or less know how they go about doing their free car wash or 5 point check..

As for their service, my cousins had cars with them before and while there's nothing to rave about, their claim on warranty was quite smooth compared to others

Ok I guess I'm the only one then... [:(] oh well, I guess I can live without a Ford, Land Rover, Peugeot or BM.... [:p]

you drive your car almost everyday but you only go back to AD every 10k or so.. and one bad experience doesn't means bad experience everytime you see them..

it could be management but it also can be individual... life is too short to have so many closed door..

cannot blame TS la..

if i pass my phone to my friend in working condition.

then my friend pass me back become spoil i also will think is my friend do one.

dont tell me you people will say long ago broke down when you yourself knows that it's in working condition before you all passed him your things. [:/]

This is why I avoid valet parking.

If the valet driver spoil something due to rough handling, it will be very hard to claim compensation.

================

Ya but that time I regular at Pan Pac. Always in & out. So no time to find parking lot. Just pass to valet & go.

Now I try to avoid ALL valet service. Be it at seafood rest or hotel or whatever.

But I did find the valet service at those seafood restaurants to b much better [thumbsup] . Hotel valets suck big time. [thumbsdown]