Travel Insurance

Deividz

Hi everyone,

I'm going on a short trip. Always buy insurance from aunty lucy as they are the cheapest. What about you guys?

Hi everyone,

I'm going on a short trip. Always buy insurance from aunty lucy as they are the cheapest. What about you guys?

go search online, many have online register and pay by credit card. for short trip within neighbour countries, price different is only a few dollars lah [;)]

If buy air ticket online, just click the option for travel insurance... one shot settle everything, no hassle.

Or use certain credit cards to buy the air ticket and get free travel insurance.

NTUC is good. Will use it again when I go on trips. Made a claim and a cheque was sent to me in less than 3 weeks.

Edited by Fcw75

I heard tat NTU# travel insurance not good, cant remember why liao.

Think they got a certain T&C.

I normally buy from TENE# insurance.

I heard tat NTU# travel insurance not good, cant remember why liao.

Think they got a certain T&C.

I normally buy from TENE# insurance.

Tene# insurance ? Once and that's it....very tedious claim process..need a lot of paper/document + got to write 'report'...AIG or MSIG much much better...NTUC never try B4.

I think if you buy before end 2009 MSIG got 20% discount. go DBS website to see.

my take for insurance always goes for the easiest to claim company (base on experiences of yourselves or people you know and reputation) than cheapest. cause when you buy insurance is when come to claim help no hassle if not buy for what. [:p]

I also bought from Tene# and did a claim as my return flight was canceled due to bad weather. All I did was get the airline company to issue me a statement and thats it.

Yes, tenet is good, been using them for the past few years cos I sign up their annual travel plan. Never claim frm them before but service level top notch...Before them was using Conrad & Sons, not too bad as well.

remember, some airline insurance only protect u between the time the airplane wheels lift off n touch the ground...other then that Zero..so spend abit of time read what u buying.

bought aunt lucy insurance b4 heading to korea. Juz came back n filed a claim for my damaged luggage, a broken locking mechanism and a broken handle. Also notified SIA on tis issue. Wonder how lucy will react to tis claim......or will they throw it out all together??? [:(]

If u have fly by SIA, SIA will action on it, can repair they will get their contractor to reapir else they will replace u a new case.

Edited by Gh05tss

i trust SIA will honour tat. But issue now is with insurance claim. Since i bought an insurance and there is a legitimate claim, i guess i m entitle to such benefits...... :wub:

only 1 will act unless the insurance coy don't bother to check with SIA then 2 new bags coming yr way.

Edited by Gh05tss