Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

i am obese but my blood pressure never go 140 .... doc always says my BP good ...

That's rare. Usually obese people have hypertension. In any case, should always strive to achieve a consistent reading that's < 119/79.

Take it easy on the kopi, use better quality beans, and stay off robusta if you can,

lower quality beans, very high in caffeine. If you can, buy beans and ground on yrou own and use a french press.

Arabica roasted for espresso, is good and low on the caffeine, roasting PAS the second crack stage, lowers the caffeine level.

Starbucks and Coffee beans have them in bags. Again, eating clean doesn't come cheap, but worth every penny in.

thanks for your reassurance, but kopi can't cut too, not that i like it alot, but at nite wake up feed milk, no kopi will become walking zombie LOL

Ok, I'm cutting my full cream milk as of now! [:(]

relac....i think a small glass a day won't harm anyone.....though i myself im lactose intolerant lol

Those people who are really obese, their BPs are far higher then you, still ok and in Biggest looser. [laugh]

This is definitely true! My BP is normally 110-130/80-90, depending on when I take the pressure.

If you had just walked a flight of steps, or someone gave you a fright, your BP will shoot up one.

Whenever I go for health checkups (either company benefit or job changing), they will take the first one. See the BP, and ask me to go sit somewhere and cool/calm down first. [laugh]

hold your horses, something new here.........coconut cream in KOpi instead of milk??? [shocked]

my biggest fear here is whether the conut cream will change the kopi taste drastically. [confused] we all know how strong conut taste is....... [grin]

relac....i think a small glass a day won't harm anyone.....though i myself im lactose intolerant lol

I think it's now one of the items causing a slow down in my weight loss.

Might as well remove it to ensure more weight loss and ensure I don't get more allergies, etc.

hold your horses, something new here.........coconut cream in KOpi instead of milk??? [shocked]

my biggest fear here is whether the conut cream will change the kopi taste drastically. [confused] we all know how strong conut taste is....... [grin]

I can't imagine coconut cream improving the taste of anything other than curry. [:(]

Had another hard time eating a can with blueberries yesterday. It's getting harder and harder to spoon it into my mouth. [laugh]

Edited by Eviltrap

That's rare. Usually obese people have hypertension. In any case, should always strive to achieve a consistent reading that's < 119/79.

i will try to do my blood pressure tonite .

Btw , now i know why my BF so high , colleague just reminded me that women have boobs , and its made of fats , that y BF % higher .... true ? ^_^

not just on the delicious boobies, also on the bootilicious butt LOL

not to mention internally, around the precious ovaries to protect them hehe.

I think it's more important to have a healthy body composition, as compared to merely BF%. A V-shaped body with little abdominal fat is the best. Large boobies will skew the readings LOL

That's why they ask you to wait 1-2hrs before checking you,

if really busy the wait make you more too lan and then BP go up also. [laugh] [laugh]

This is definitely true! My BP is normally 110-130/80-90, depending on when I take the pressure.

If you had just walked a flight of steps, or someone gave you a fright, your BP will shoot up one.

Whenever I go for health checkups (either company benefit or job changing), they will take the first one. See the BP, and ask me to go sit somewhere and cool/calm down first. [laugh]

Hold what horse? Bullock cart lah, horse. Coconut MILK hor, not CREAM hor.

Mai quah sala, Cream also can, but too thick for latte. And won't drown, ayiah, you try then come

and post FR lah, once in a while I will make this latte for my wife.

Right after the coffee is out of the press, butter below cup, pour in, wait to melt, then add the steamed coconut milk.

Wah! Perfect-o mama mia. :D :D

coconut cream + a teaspoon of butter + french-pressed Starbucks Italian Roast = heaven!

i will try to do my blood pressure tonite .

Btw , now i know why my BF so high , colleague just reminded me that women have boobs , and its made of fats , that y BF % higher .... true ? ^_^

Yup. Boobs and bum. If a woman can achieve 17% body fat, can see abs already. But if well-endowed, can go up to 20%.

For men, need to go down to 10% body fat to be considered as lean.

I can't imagine coconut cream improving the taste of anything other than curry. [:(]

Had another hard time eating a can with blueberries yesterday. It's getting harder and harder to spoon it into my mouth. [laugh]

Yeah, coconut tends to be a love or hate thing. Some people just can't stand it.

I'm lucky I love it. Can drink 4 cans easily even after a big meal. Have to always stop myself at 1.