Skunk Clutched April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 (edited) So little, no wonder. My typical day is around 3000 calories, n yet I feel it's not enough. Just a suggestion, why don't u add another 4 eggs to breakfast? Edited April 23, 2010 by Skunk ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie April 23, 2010 Share April 23, 2010 So little, no wonder. My typical day is around 3000 calories, n yet I feel it's not enough. Just a suggestion, why don't u add another 4 eggs to breakfast? Oh, I forgot the eggs in the morning. I did have 2 eggs sunny side up. I'm not sure how many calories was the lamb chop, it's 3 pieces. That's the usual portion in most western eateries. I think maybe it's a chicken and egg thing (pardon the pun) Maybe if I try to exercise more and go back to trying to do it daily, I would be hungrier and I'll be eating more, then I'll have more energy to work out more, then I'll eat more, then.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 I'm not sure how many calories was the lamb chop, it's 3 pieces. That's the usual portion in most western eateries. That's about 866 calories, if the total weight is 12oz or 340 grams. 607 of those calories are from fat. 0 are from carbs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 That's about 866 calories, if the total weight is 12oz or 340 grams. 607 of those calories are from fat. 0 are from carbs! Weighed myself this morning in my birthday suit - 63.5kg that's about 140lbs. Can't remebered when I last took my weight but it was 65.1kg I think. So, this is pretty much as low as I want to go. Now to put back some of the muscles.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Is there a "danger" in under-eating in this diet? This was what I had yesterday... Breakfast - kopi C kosong Lunch - 2 hard-boiled eggs plus 10g of butter at 3pm Dinner - quarter of a roasted duck Some snacking of macadamias (15g?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foosoomin Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Question to forumer Chickenbackside, I encountered one serious problem on today early morning, around 2.20am, here's how it goes 1) I ate quite a lot of chicken meat, a small amount of luncheon meat, eggs & vege around 10.20pm for dinner yesterday 2) Around 12plus am today, i ate 4 small teaspoon of Farmers Union Greek Yoghurt, let my stomach digest first for about 15 minutes, then go to sleep 3) Around 2.20am i suddenly woke up, cannot sleep, head very giddy, felt like vomitting...suffered for about 1 hour. Within the 1 hour, i tried to go toilet clear bowel via forcing, but still cannot. Then my wife gave me a small piece of white bread to eat, followed by drinking a few sip of ice milo. It was then, i slowly felt much better (giddy slowly goes off). My wife told me that i suffered low blood pressure because last few days i forced my bowel 2 times within this week (Constipation occured) & also my body lack of sugar & carbohydrate I continue to sleep till today morning 6.40am then wake up healthily....... I have been on low carbo diet since last week, almost everyday felt slight giddy. Only today midnight was the worst one Do you know what really happened ? Is it i eat yoghurt that cause it ? Can anyone explain my situation ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Eat too little, that's why. Typically, u need around 700grams of meat per day. If I ate like u guys, I would have dropped dead long ago instead of being able to be on this diet for 2 months already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foosoomin Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Eat too little, that's why. Typically, u need around 700grams of meat per day. Cannot be, i ate a lot of meat already (as per written on my 1st sentences). My meat consumption for yesterday has already exceeded far more than 700grams (Breakfast, lunch, breaktime & dinner) Is it because maybe i'm not suitable to go into low carbohydrate diet ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 It doesn't sound like 700g, chicken meat is not dense, if u actually weigh it, u will know what I mean. And 700g is a min figure, for myself at least. I once ate 20 chicken wings. I weighed it, merely 600g including bones. Try 1.2kg of meat, which was what I ate a certain day, guarantee no more energy probs. Alternatively, the giddiness is just your body adjusting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Cannot be, i ate a lot of meat already (as per written on my 1st sentences). My meat consumption for yesterday has already exceeded far more than 700grams (Breakfast, lunch, breaktime & dinner) Is it because maybe i'm not suitable to go into low carbohydrate diet ? Two possibilities. Firstly this could be the adjustment stage. Your body is trying to tell you to load up on carbs cos it has not switch onto the burn fats mode yet. This period could take one or two weeks, maybe more, depending on your body. Second possibility. Your diet is more high protein than high fats. This may be the cause of constipation. Take note to correct asap by increasing the fats percentage or drinking more water. I got a hemorrhoid due to constipation. IT is still there after 3 weeks. Remember, eating lots of meat does not mean it is high fat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Focus on high fats stuff like the following: 1. Butter 2. Avocado 3. Bulla (Fresh cream) 4. Oil (Olive oil, coconut oil, flaxseed oil) 5. Nuts (Almond) All those listed above are easily 40% fats and above. You dun get that in meat unless it is hindhock, pork belly etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foosoomin Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 It doesn't sound like 700g, chicken meat is not dense, if u actually weigh it, u will know what I mean. And 700g is a min figure, for myself at least. I once ate 20 chicken wings. I weighed it, merely 600g including bones. Try 1.2kg of meat, which was what I ate a certain day, guarantee no more energy probs. Alternatively, the giddiness is just your body adjusting? 1) OK then, i'll eat meat till at least 1.25Kg 2) Slight giddy is my body adjusting, this is true.....However, my post has stated "head very giddy, felt like vomitting" is something not right. A) So, any conclusion ? How to prevent such problem again ? B) What type of food/fruits has high fiber, low fructose for consumption ? I'm still facing constipation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foosoomin Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 (edited) Two possibilities. Firstly this could be the adjustment stage. Your body is trying to tell you to load up on carbs cos it has not switch onto the burn fats mode yet. This period could take one or two weeks, maybe more, depending on your body. Second possibility. Your diet is more high protein than high fats. This may be the cause of constipation. Take note to correct asap by increasing the fats percentage or drinking more water. I got a hemorrhoid due to constipation. IT is still there after 3 weeks. Remember, eating lots of meat does not mean it is high fat. My body has started to switched onto burning fat mode, the reason is because i have seen improved on my stomach fats (stomach slimming down quite a bit, weight dropped a bit too). My body has frequently been feeling like "burning" on my stomach portion Ya, i ate more meat than fats.....Oh, so i must eat more fats too (Farmers Union Greek yoghurt & bulla full cream, i have both now) to balance fats & protein. I drank a lot of water too, no worries on this Thank you for your post, you have indeed solved one of my major problem Last question, what type of food/fruits has high fiber, low fructose for consumption ? I'm still facing constipation, i need to solve this burden ASAP Will be waiting for your reply soon Edited April 24, 2010 by Foosoomin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Last question, what type of food/fruits has high fiber, low fructose for consumption ? I'm still facing constipation, i need to solve this burden ASAP bro CBS has already said we do not need fibre. in fact, more fibre causes more constipation. please go through the thread, all information is already in there. asking a few questions and a few answers will not give you a full understanding of this diet. everybody is different and you must decide your own diet for it to be sustainable. I can tell from your questions that you want results without understanding what it requires. your approach is not measurable as you did not give guides as to weight of fat, protien carb consumed, weight lost or amount of time on diet and what proportions your diet is made of. one night of being giddy is not much of a problem as your body is not adjusted. bro CBS can do HIIT without eating in the morning and 3 hours after HIIT. i would suggest that you take it slowly (reduce carbs slowly, increase fats as you do so) to let your body adjust and keep a journal of what you eat so that you can track your progress better. good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Last question, what type of food/fruits has high fiber, low fructose for consumption ? I'm still facing constipation, i need to solve this burden ASAP bro CBS has already said we do not need fibre. in fact, more fibre causes more constipation. please go through the thread, all information is already in there. asking a few questions and a few answers will not give you a full understanding of this diet. everybody is different and you must decide your own diet for it to be sustainable. I can tell from your questions that you want results without understanding what it requires. your approach is not measurable as you did not give guides as to weight of fat, protien carb consumed, weight lost or amount of time on diet and what proportions your diet is made of. one night of being giddy is not much of a problem as your body is not adjusted. bro CBS can do HIIT without eating in the morning and 3 hours after HIIT. i would suggest that you take it slowly (reduce carbs slowly, increase fats as you do so) to let your body adjust and keep a journal of what you eat so that you can track your progress better. good luck Try and go through the whole 100 pages like what bro nolicense has said. It is long but worth your time. One more thing, dun confuse not shitting every day as constipation. Most of us who are on this diet s--t once every two days or more. It is normal. If you are not getting tummy pain then I suggest you leave it alone. The best way to "cure" constipation is to have lots of fats. If you are on high protein and high fibre diet, you will have very hard stools. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foosoomin Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Try and go through the whole 100 pages like what bro nolicense has said. It is long but worth your time. One more thing, dun confuse not shitting every day as constipation. Most of us who are on this diet s--t once every two days or more. It is normal. If you are not getting tummy pain then I suggest you leave it alone. The best way to "cure" constipation is to have lots of fats. If you are on high protein and high fibre diet, you will have very hard stools. Most of you able to s--t once every 2 days or more........i just s--t on the 4th day (which is today morning), is it alright ? Of course i had tummy pain, that is why the "feeling" tell me to clear it, else i won't be bothered OK, i'll consume more fats, to reserve my situation I had a high protein, moderate fiber, low fat...no wonder i had very very very hard stools, have to force it out real hard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 Most of you able to s--t once every 2 days or more........i just s--t on the 4th day (which is today morning), is it alright ? Of course i had tummy pain, that is why the "feeling" tell me to clear it, else i won't be bothered OK, i'll consume more fats, to reserve my situation I had a high protein, moderate fiber, low fat...no wonder i had very very very hard stools, have to force it out real hard i have bowel movements everyday. my stools are creamy soft. used to be hard or mushy. if you have bowel movements 4 days apart and they are hard, cut back the fibre. your digestion maybe slow or like you say, constipated. the stools remain in your colon for 4 days. its very bad. having little to no stool matter in your colon however, makes for infrequent bowel movement which is totally fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Foosoomin Neutral Newbie April 24, 2010 Share April 24, 2010 i have bowel movements everyday. my stools are creamy soft. used to be hard or mushy. if you have bowel movements 4 days apart and they are hard, cut back the fibre. your digestion maybe slow or like you say, constipated. the stools remain in your colon for 4 days. its very bad. having little to no stool matter in your colon however, makes for infrequent bowel movement which is totally fine. OK, i'll not eat fibre for the time being & then see how's the progress ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...