Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

How you know I won't buy leh? Buy and try see nice a not first.

Brazilian nut has an unique taste but they are very high in selenium...

And cannot eat too much at one go...

(below text is from Wikipedia)

Brazil nuts are 18% protein, 13% carbohydrates, and 69% fat. The fat breakdown is roughly 25% saturated, 41% monounsaturated, and 34% polyunsaturated.[13] The saturated fat content of Brazil nuts is among the highest of all nuts, surpassing macadamia nuts, which are primarily monounsaturated fat[citation needed], and the nuts are pressed for their oil. Because of the resulting rich taste, Brazil nuts can often substitute for macadamia nuts or even coconut in recipes. Also due to their high polyunsaturated fat content, primarily omega-6, shelled Brazil nuts soon become rancid.

Nutritionally, Brazil nuts are a good source of some vitamins and minerals. A cup or 133 grams of Brazil nuts contain the vitamins thiamin (0.8mg -- 55% DV) and vitamin E (7.6mg -- 38% DV); minerals calcium (213mg -- 21% DV), magnesium (500mg -- 125% DV), phosphorus (946mg -- 96% DV), copper (2.3mg -- 116% DV), and maganese (1.6mg -- 81%) [14], and are perhaps the richest dietary source of selenium; one ounce can contain as much as 10 times the adult USRDA (U.S. Recommended Dietary Allowances), more even than the Tolerable Upper Intake Level (UL), although the amount of selenium within batches of nuts varies greatly[15][16]. Recent research suggests that proper selenium intake is correlated with a reduced risk of both breast cancer as well as prostate cancer.[17] This has led some health commentators and nutritionists to recommend the consumption of Brazil nuts as a protective measure.[18][19] These findings are inconclusive, however; other investigations into the effects of selenium on prostate cancer were inconclusive.[20]

Brazil nuts have one of the highest concentrations of phytic acid at 2 to 6% of dry weight. (Phytic acid can prevent absorption of some nutrients.)

Despite the possible health benefits of the nut, the European Union has imposed strict regulations on the import from Brazil of Brazil nuts in their shells, as the shells have been found to contain high levels of aflatoxins, which can lead to liver cancer.[21] According to Tony Farndell, MD of TFR Nuts and Dried Fruits Ltd, a UK importer, the import restrictions on in-shell kernels came as a result of the whole nut including the shell, being ground down for testing. Thus aflatoxins were detected and the restrictions imposed.[citation needed]

Brazil nuts also contain small amounts of radioactive radium. Although the amount of radium is very small, about 1

I know one, you and me are ngow people, so also will be kiam kah nah when come to buying. [laugh] [laugh]

How you know I won't buy leh? Buy and try see nice a not first.

Thought did cross my mind. But you really need to sit there and do it proper, specially when

we're the ones who are going to eat, no sauce no sugars etc.. well, for me, that is.

Go get yourself a convection oven, can do lots of dishes with it. Have one besides the conventional gas oven.

Thanks MO [:)]

But currently I don't have an oven (but planning to get one when I renovated my place soon)...

4kg slab of meat...sounds and smells like pure heaven...hahah

Or maybe we can organise a get together at someone's place with a garden and do our own roast piglet over the spit...

I went to a garden party once - the host ordered a whole lamb where the caterer came and roast over the spit - heavenly siah...hahah

Wonder if that is why I change green after I makan them......... [:p] [:p] [laugh] [laugh]

Brazilian nut has an unique taste but they are very high in selenium...

And cannot eat too much at one go...

(below text is from Wikipedia)

Brazil nuts also contain small amounts of radioactive radium. Although the amount of radium is very small, about 1

Thanks MO [:)]

But currently I don't have an oven (but planning to get one when I renovated my place soon)...

Best not to have a fitted oven because once spoilt, it will cost too much to repair. Then you will have to replace and it will not be easy to find one the same size to have a good, not even perfect fit.

I bought my standalone oven from Moulinex. big enough for whole chicken. Just place on table top. Spoil can easily replace with a new one.

Best not to have a fitted oven because once spoilt, it will cost too much to repair. Then you will have to replace and it will not be easy to find one the same size to have a good, not even perfect fit.

I bought my standalone oven from Moulinex. big enough for whole chicken. Just place on table top. Spoil can easily replace with a new one.

Thanks bro...

We used to stay in Oz - ovens there come standard in most apartments and as students, pizzas are the one of the cheapest sources of food - just head over to Coles and come back with several frozen pizzas...surprisingly good too

Anyway, I think my CO is already eyeing one from Mayer that can do both bake and microwave...hahah

But now that MO has mentioned the convection oven, I must go look around for one :D

Thought did cross my mind. But you really need to sit there and do it proper, specially when

we're the ones who are going to eat, no sauce no sugars etc.. well, for me, that is.

Go get yourself a convection oven, can do lots of dishes with it. Have one besides the conventional gas oven.

Ya lor - only good if we have our own garden but most of us live in apartments...so that's not too practical [:(]

That day I was watching the Asian Food Channel and there was a program on people smoking their own meats...very interesting and definitely up our alley - no preservations, no additives...

But yes, I will get my CO to consider a convection oven but don't think we have space to put two...

That's why we were considering getting a combo oven with microwave feature...hahah

My malay collegues says he lost 1kg during the past 3 days of fasting.... :blink:

I think maybe i need to follow him liao...

Lose abit more weight... [laugh] [laugh]

Yeah, true, but if can, gas oven last longer and cheaper to use. vs electric ovens.

Mine is a whole set, with gas hobs and oven as one unit.

My malay collegues says he lost 1kg during the past 3 days of fasting.... :blink:

I think maybe i need to follow him liao...

Lose abit more weight... [laugh] [laugh]

Erm, most of us can lose 1kg a week by eating normally...

Why do you need to follow him? :blink:

No need consider, and no need keep on tabletop, just store away in a cupboard, when you need to use, then take it out.

Picture of how one looks like, not expensive either. Mine after 15yrs still going strong.

convection_oven.jpg

428982_090326101116_Convection_Oven_2.jpg

Ya lor - only good if we have our own garden but most of us live in apartments...so that's not too practical [:(]

That day I was watching the Asian Food Channel and there was a program on people smoking their own meats...very interesting and definitely up our alley - no preservations, no additives...

But yes, I will get my CO to consider a convection oven but don't think we have space to put two...

That's why we were considering getting a combo oven with microwave feature...hahah

Erm, most of us can lose 1kg a week by eating normally...

Why do you need to follow him? :blink:

The thing is...

I eat normally ( not fried or oily food and also reduce quite alot)...

Excercise frequently( 3-4times).....

But.........

When i go up to the weighing scale....

Its still the same..... -_-

Smoking meat is one thing I cannot do and will not do.

But might wanna go east coast for one solid bbq. Narr...for me, eat fresh.

Scale spoilt, buy a new scale.

NEXT!

The thing is...

Excercise frequently( 3-4times).....

But.........

When i go up to the weighing scale....

Its still the same..... -_-

The thing is...

that's the problem.

It has to be fried in lots of butter, coconut oil or lard. After frying, drink down the oil (let it cool down first lah lol).

And also, u have to eat until full, reduce portion for what.....the moment u eat less, metabolic rate will drop and weight-loss is stalled.

Cut the carbs to near zero and do the above :)