Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 My top cat is my Persian, he's a really good cat, sick he'll come visit me. My 2nd one takes commands from me. (animal farm.. ) anyone else in the family calls him, he will just turn to look, but will never move towards then except me. I see the 3rd one being the closest to me, since he'll be with me from kitten up. But folks, I just might not be able to post anymore after today.... my boys and me are going to go on "Do or Die, Mission for the 4th" wannan go for 4th cat, might as well. Get same litter, female. It will be heavy gunfire (wife)....so I donno if I will come back alive...or just my dogtags. Congrats on the latest addition to your family...hahah I think I am fine with my 4 critters for now (5 if you count my arrowana) Anyway, do you find it hard to love all of them equally? hahah I am definitely more attached to my noti gal - I think she can probably get away with blue murder As for their food, I will minimise fillers like oats and other grain stuff... They get a mix of wet and dry food ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Oi...i see no PM from u on the exercises leh Will wait patiently...hehehe Mine is not pain hor, it's TORTURE. No need membership, I just sign you in. But far hor, Jurong area. Later I PM you one set of exercises which I sent to AhLeon before. You try first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Paisay, later I PM you also. Oi...i see no PM from u on the exercises leh Will wait patiently...hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Ok, sent to you two liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 My top cat is my Persian, he's a really good cat, sick he'll come visit me. My 2nd one takes commands from me. (animal farm.. ) anyone else in the family calls him, he will just turn to look, but will never move towards then except me. I see the 3rd one being the closest to me, since he'll be with me from kitten up. But folks, I just might not be able to post anymore after today.... my boys and me are going to go on "Do or Die, Mission for the 4th" wannan go for 4th cat, might as well. Get same litter, female. It will be heavy gunfire (wife)....so I donno if I will come back alive...or just my dogtags. That's nice - we also got one cat that's very attached to my dad... That guy can follow my dad out to the mailbox and sit there and wait and then walk back with him into the house...hahah And all the best to your mission - hope we don't have to play TAPS for you...hahah Just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 No need TAPS, survived a very vicious battle, was released under prisoner exchange program. Narr...I know what's on my wife's mind She wants to see what sort of character the 3rd one is before she says anything further. Well..ok, give her the time to get use to the new one, but we're all sure she will say OK when the time comes for the 4th. and...last.....*gulp* I hope. That's nice - we also got one cat that's very attached to my dad... That guy can follow my dad out to the mailbox and sit there and wait and then walk back with him into the house...hahah And all the best to your mission - hope we don't have to play TAPS for you...hahah Just kidding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 http://nephropal.blogspot.com/2010/08/obestiy-crisis.html Obestiy Crisis OBESITY CRISIS COMPELS US TO REACH FOR NEW PARADIGM Commentary by Billy E The thing that raises my hackles the most is the preponderance of opinion by TV doctors and other experts advising their audiences to follow healthy low fat and high carbohydrate (LFHC) diets. In the next breath they admonish everyone who listens to lower their calories. You can Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 (edited) No need TAPS, survived a very vicious battle, was released under prisoner exchange program. Narr...I know what's on my wife's mind She wants to see what sort of character the 3rd one is before she says anything further. Well..ok, give her the time to get use to the new one, but we're all sure she will say OK when the time comes for the 4th. and...last.....*gulp* I hope. Tell her this: Your existing boys are rather grown up already and as such, won't spend much time with the new one. The new one, being very young, will have tonnes of energy and will want to play all its waking hours. It will entice the older ones to play but older ones usually won't entertain because it has less energy and its already established routine. So what will the new one do then? Run around and wreck havoc around the house. It will run and jump and explore, alone. But with another new one, #3 will have company. They will keep each other company, chase each other, fight with each other, get into mischief together. Like that, you don't have to spend much time entertaining #3 becasue #4 will do the job for you. That's what the books say lah. But in reality, it depends on #3 and #4's character. Some just won't bond. But the chances are higher if they are litter mates and brought in together. If #4 is brought in later, there is a chance that #3 will forget who #4 is. Sometimes their memory is very bad. And you will have a harder time geling them. For me, I have a playful #3 so she was the one always inviting play from #4 and #5 when they were young, even when she was already 5 years old and more. But she is now being chased around by my more exuberant #6. Edited August 20, 2010 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 (edited) Quote from above piece posted by CBS (how true and sad): "Common knowledge via TV, newspapers, and radio informs us daily that 100 million Americans fall into this category. Even though the advice given is wrong, it is spouted routinely by TV doctors and other so called experts relative to how your health including the loss of weight would be enhanced if only you would follow a low fat and low calorie diet, even though it has never worked, and we continue to get ill and obese. I know, I know it sounds almost impossible to be able to change this entrenched system. The resistance is so monumental that sometimes it feels like trying to change the direction of the Titanic before it hit the iceberg. We regularly hear from many clinical practitioners who are interested in, or are already starting to integrate evolutionary medicine into their practices and we salute their effort. We are also aware that medical schools will soon be teaching evolutionary medicine, and it can Edited August 20, 2010 by Topgun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 Thanks Kiat, I know, but give my TOPCAT (wife) time to bond with the 3rd one, 4th will follow very soon, from a different litter, present one breeder already sold all except 3 males. Anyway, she's got litters coming out every few months, and she will keep me informed when the next one is due, and I still get first pick. So no problems, difference maybe by a few months, most I believe will be like 6 months. You've seen my wife lah, she's the kind that needs sort of get use to the personality first, son's GF no problems, cats yes. So I'll leave it for now. I know one thing, once she starts to love coons, she'll not say no for the final installment. ok, back to thread discussions. Guys, weekend or next week, gonna make Popiah. Stay tuned to this channel. Weekend, confirm, Blastoff on Hainanese Chicken Rice. I have to use a white board to write out a menu for the week at home man! Tell her this: Your existing boys are rather grown up already and as such, won't spend much time with the new one. The new one, being very young, will have tonnes of energy and will want to play all its waking hours. It will entice the older ones to play but older ones usually won't entertain because it has less energy and its already established routine. So what will the new one do then? Run around and wreck havoc around the house. It will run and jump and explore, alone. But with another new one, #3 will have company. They will keep each other company, chase each other, fight with each other, get into mischief together. Like that, you don't have to spend much time entertaining #3 becasue #4 will do the job for you. That's what the books say lah. But in reality, it depends on #3 and #4's character. Some just won't bond. But the chances are higher if they are litter mates and brought in together. If #4 is brought in later, there is a chance that #3 will forget who #4 is. Sometimes their memory is very bad. And you will have a harder time geling them. For me, I have a playful #3 so she was the one always inviting play from #4 and #5 when they were young, even when she was already 5 years old and more. But she is now being chased around by my more exuberant #6. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 (edited) put it this way, if everybody avoid grains..............many animals will have to die for us. Mercy mercy.............. now where is that yummy drumstick I just bought[:p] Edited August 20, 2010 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 And you're also fighting a battle with yourself, which has yet to be won. and also never listened to anything I said the last 6 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 Han pau pau, it's a "you die or I die" world anyway...so enjoy your drumstick before it gets cold. Sow sow how zee. put it this way, if everybody avoid grains..............many animals will have to die for us. Mercy mercy.............. now where is that yummy drumstick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 And you're also fighting a battle with yourself, which has yet to be won. Established beachhead already, now flanking the enemy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 Hi bro Mazda, Can you post your roast pork recipe and cooking instructions again. Thanks. Trying it out later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 Like I said, you have a serious problem already if you're STILL TRYING TO FLANK the enemy. Most if not all of us have already set out objectives and moving off on for further inland inversion. You mean to say from the fleet to beach landing take more then 30mins? Then can only mean fleet landing screwed up big time, miscalculated beach head distance or didn't factor in low tide? You're so far away and you were supposed to have started far earlier then some of us. Talk is cheap, either you move it, or lei eyes wide pen on the beach. Your call. Established beachhead already, now flanking the enemy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 I roughly give you can? You agah agah how much. 1. 5 spice powder 2. Salt (pinch) 3. Black and white pepper. Use a kitchen towel to dry pork slab. using a very sharp knife or a cooking fork, poke a few times into the underside of the pork, now rub above mix onto the slab of pork (normally I'd do like 4kgs but watch the salt) messaging the meat, till mix is well even all over. Wrap it with dry kitchen towels 9this is a tissue, not the cloth towels please, and not toilet paper also, use for cleaning grease off etc..) wrap pork and leave it in the fridge for 1-2hrs. When ready, pre-heat oven to 200C for 10mins. Now while waiting for the oven to heat up, use a flat pan, if you have one, big enough to put the while piece of pork in, pan sheer the skin part, till golden brown or well, crispy. Oven ready, ok, lower temperature to 180-185C place on a grill rack, (oil pan below) and oven roast for 30-35mins. You agah agah again if cooked or not, cos this depends on the thickness of your pork. Ok, done. Time for me to go koon liow. Sorry late reply, back rom gym, cook, clean, make kopi for everyone, then went tp play game with some of the MCF kakies. Hi bro Mazda, Can you post your roast pork recipe and cooking instructions again. Thanks. Trying it out later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 Thanks bro Mazda, will try it out. I know some people use Nam Yue(fermented bean curd) to season the pork ....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...