Hamburger Hypersonic August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 eerrrrrrrrrrrrr bro, your camera is doing your food injustice... . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 Boh pian lah Han Pau Pau, using Iphone lah, cos if wanna take out camera, all already buay tong, see liow hunrgy want to eat already, so faster take few shots post, and chek liow, mai too liow. Most importan9t is to get the idea across, you all try can post FR hoh chek or not. eerrrrrrrrrrrrr bro, your camera is doing your food injustice... . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 eerrrrrrrrrrrrr bro, your camera is doing your food injustice... . Does it mean that han poh pao is willing to "sponsor" MO a new DSLR camera ah? hahah Definitely his food pictures will be better than that kiddy food blogger Brat Lau...hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 (edited) SLR I have lah, but it's the time I don't have. I have to cook dinner after gym and my main issue is, "I'M ALREADY SO DAMN HUNGRY" you tell me how to tong go take SLR come out and take pictures? [laugh] Fastest is my phone, take a few shots, after arranging here and there, MAKAN already. Sorry folks, not contest, just give you ideas on what else you can cook. I'm also tired and need to finish dinner and move on to do my other stuff. Sorry if not that fantastic, paisay. Now thinking what to cook next............Nonya Tamarind Fish with Nasi Kunyit Does it mean that han poh pao is willing to "sponsor" MO a new DSLR camera ah? hahah Definitely his food pictures will be better than that kiddy food blogger Brat Lau...hahah Edited August 25, 2010 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 frankly, all my pix are taken with my Nokia or LG hp. They actually look better than my nikon or cannon. Here are 2 example........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 SLR I have lah, but it's the time I don't have. I have to cook dinner after gym and my main issue is, "I'M ALREADY SO DAMN HUNGRY" you tell me how to tong go take SLR come out and take pictures? [laugh] Fastest is my phone, take a few shots, after arranging here and there, MAKAN already. Sorry folks, not contest, just give you ideas on what else you can cook. I'm also tired and need to finish dinner and move on to do my other stuff. Sorry if not that fantastic, paisay. Now thinking what to cook next............Nonya Tamarind Fish with Nasi Kunyit I know - I was just teasing han pao pao...hahah Eat more important And thanks for the inspiration so far Assam fish with yellow rice if I translate correctly - how to do the rice? This part I am really curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 Yeah I know Han Pau Pau, mine is Iphone, and sometimes I don't get enough lighting when I take the pictures, also late liow, want to faster makan and post here if I can. I'll have my son take the pictures if can, cos we most of the time have our hands greasy, right after cooking. have to balance phone on hand and use small finger to press. [laugh] I will try my best to post clear pics lah. No promises, makan come first. frankly, all my pix are taken with my Nokia or LG hp. They actually look better than my nikon or cannon. Here are 2 example........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 Yeah Assam Ikan, rice part we addressed before already, you still thinking of your convection oven is it? Go back few post and you will find it. Folks, Kong Poh Chicken would be great also, instead of peanuts sub with other nuts. Dried chilli stir friend is so fragrant! Will post pics when I cook this dish. I know - I was just teasing han pao pao...hahah Eat more important And thanks for the inspiration so far Assam fish with yellow rice if I translate correctly - how to do the rice? This part I am really curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pungpung Neutral Newbie August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 man..mazda sure cook well...can tell me the ingredient for the popiah? 2months on this style of eating + exercise made me lost much weight! loving it man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 www.google.com man..mazda sure cook well...can tell me the ingredient for the popiah? 2months on this style of eating + exercise made me lost much weight! loving it man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Yeah Assam Ikan, rice part we addressed before already, you still thinking of your convection oven is it? Go back few post and you will find it. Folks, Kong Poh Chicken would be great also, instead of peanuts sub with other nuts. Dried chilli stir friend is so fragrant! Will post pics when I cook this dish. That and work as well...hahah Still trying to catch up on sleep Kong Poh chicken sounds fab as well - but let me get my roast chicken going first...hahah Wonder if it's hard to roast my own duck or not? That would be an achievement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 If doing duck, convection oven is a no go. Duck you will need to do so in a oven, with a oil drip tray below. reason why convection no go, space constrain, too small, unless you get a smaller duck. I did it a few times before, took me like an hour and a half to roast to nice deep golden brown, but not Paleo, cooking duck is a real rear end pain, having to BOIL the duck in a big pot with all the spices,and MALT sugar, hung to dry for 7hrs, (oil to drop off from body first) filling the duck stomach with spices and sauce mixes, then sewing it up proper to prevent leakage when roasting. Oven was far better, but like I said, the chore in preparing, cooking, and after, cleaning....narr... whole place damn oily man. Just for one duck. I'm happy with chicken. That and work as well...hahah Still trying to catch up on sleep Kong Poh chicken sounds fab as well - but let me get my roast chicken going first...hahah Wonder if it's hard to roast my own duck or not? That would be an achievement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 If doing duck, convection oven is a no go. Duck you will need to do so in a oven, with a oil drip tray below. reason why convection no go, space constrain, too small, unless you get a smaller duck. I did it a few times before, took me like an hour and a half to roast to nice deep golden brown, but not Paleo, cooking duck is a real rear end pain, having to BOIL the duck in a big pot with all the spices,and MALT sugar, hung to dry for 7hrs, (oil to drop off from body first) filling the duck stomach with spices and sauce mixes, then sewing it up proper to prevent leakage when roasting. Oven was far better, but like I said, the chore in preparing, cooking, and after, cleaning....narr... whole place damn oily man. Just for one duck. I'm happy with chicken. Thanks bro Looks like duck is out then...really too much work plus non-paleo Or unless I do the "ang mo" style duck - but that's probably deep-fried I will stick to chicken, pork and beef roast then...heheh Very tempted to do beef short ribs - very tender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Duck can do, if you like it plain and simple. Angmo duck oven backed again, need those regular oven, but thing is, like I said, damn freaking oily, cleaning up is a real beach. Unless you one time do say 3-4 ducks, but then again, yeah, sheet happens, duck- kept overnight doesn't taste as good as the day you roasted it. Well, mostly everything is best eaten freshly cooked. Take catapult, go whack one pigeon or crow, crows now damn tua chek, knock 3-4 can feed the whole family plus get rid of these pest. [laugh] Thanks bro Looks like duck is out then...really too much work plus non-paleo Or unless I do the "ang mo" style duck - but that's probably deep-fried I will stick to chicken, pork and beef roast then...heheh Very tempted to do beef short ribs - very tender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 , yeah, sheet happens, duck- kept overnight doesn't taste as good as the day you roasted it. Well, mostly everything is best eaten freshly cooked. Duck freshly roasted is nice. Roasted duck kept overnight next day just stir fry with some fresh chilli and garlic. Another kind of heaven. Yum! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Overnight, depending on how the duck was cooked, boiled with pickled vegetables. Now...this cannot makan. Duck freshly roasted is nice. Roasted duck kept overnight next day just stir fry with some fresh chilli and garlic. Another kind of heaven. Yum! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Duck freshly roasted is nice. Roasted duck kept overnight next day just stir fry with some fresh chilli and garlic. Another kind of heaven. Yum! In the past, we just use the leftover roast duck to make porridge but those days are gone...hahah I will usually just reheat them in my toaster - crispier than before too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Duck can do, if you like it plain and simple. Angmo duck oven backed again, need those regular oven, but thing is, like I said, damn freaking oily, cleaning up is a real beach. Unless you one time do say 3-4 ducks, but then again, yeah, sheet happens, duck- kept overnight doesn't taste as good as the day you roasted it. Well, mostly everything is best eaten freshly cooked. Take catapult, go whack one pigeon or crow, crows now damn tua chek, knock 3-4 can feed the whole family plus get rid of these pest. [laugh] I tried pigeon - a bit gamey...hahah Crows - not that hungry yet - I will leave for emergency blah Probably be getting my regular oven by end of the year when we do our renovations... But definitely will be something I will look forward to trying...hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...