Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Nice. I used to have 1 packet of potato chips for almost 3-4 months everyday until i switch to macadamias about a month ago. Have this thinking that macadamias > chips so i don't mind eating more which i'm currently consuming (of cos too much of it is not good). I'm having tuna or sardines once every 2-3 days, beef once every 4-5 days. Most of the my diet meat are chicken and pork. Guess i'll have to include more of tuna and sardines. I don't really know where to get fish oil though.

MSG and Salt. Don't even touch canned food.

Anyway, is it wise to often eat sardines/tuna? They are after all from canned food, and are quite high in mercury i think.

My take is, sardines are fine as they are small fish. They are killed before they get the chance to accumulate much mercury. Tuna I don't touch cos of the mercury.

Just make sure you get sardines in olive oil or water. Not the ones in tomato sauce or any other fancy sauce.

Ingredients should read: Sardines, olive oil (or water), salt.

Or cook your own salmon. Have a big piece for dinner. Satisfying and good.

You can get fish oil in any pharmacy. I use GNC triple strength fish oil myself.

Edited by Chickenbackside

Yah i know, but i just can't help it finishing the 250gms, it's just so good. Think i really will have to cut half of the amount soon. Will pop by GNC to have a look, hope it's not too ex.

I have a pack of baked almonds (no salt or sugar) in my drawer now.

It's 240g. Nutritional info stated:

Calories = 1400kcal

Protein = 55g

Fat = 117g of which 11g is saturated fat

Carbo = 32g

Dietary fibre = 25g

The calorie is a killer if your aim is to lose wt when you factor in your other meals.

My take is, sardines are fine as they are small fish. They are killed before they get the chance to accumulate much mercury. Tuna I don't touch cos of the mercury.

Just make sure you get sardines in olive oil or water. Not the ones in tomato sauce or any other fancy sauce.

Ingredients should read: Sardines, olive oil (or water), salt.

Or cook your own salmon. Have a big piece for dinner. Satisfying and good.

You can get fish oil in any pharmacy. I use GNC triple strength fish oil myself.

Hey CBS

I recently ordered a bottle of krill oil after reading one of the articles you posted...

Probably still on the way but krill oil apparently has higher O3 content than normal fish oil :D

That's a lot at one go bro

I buy mine in 300g packs and each pack can last me at least 3-5 days

Hi guys

I am new to this diet. :D

It took me a few days to read thru the pages !

Wow , looking at the way u all cook, I am so envy.

I cant cook at all.

In medical report , I am considered obese , need to shed off at least 20kgs to my average weight for my height.

I am rice eater , i love to eat RICE . If home cooked meals , I can easily eat 2 plates of rice!

Today i just started low carbs diet.

Breakfast was 2 hard boiled eggs and lunch was korean bbq beef with a few tablespoon of rice.

Now I am thinking what to eat for dinner liao , perhaps I will buy half duck to eat ....

Hope I can learn from you guys and shed a lot of weight .

Cheers!

[:p]

I'd try krill oil, but haven't come across it locally. I also bought more than a year's supply of GNC triple strength fish oil during my recent US trip. So I have a while to go before I need to buy any O3 oil.

But yes, krill oil is a great alternative to regular fish oil.

Eyh Bro, you no gimme face lah, such things, ASK ME LAH!

I'd try krill oil, but haven't come across it locally. I also bought more than a year's supply of GNC triple strength fish oil during my recent US trip. So I have a while to go before I need to buy any O3 oil.

But yes, krill oil is a great alternative to regular fish oil.

Haha, that's funny! Do people actually do that?

Reminds me of that day when I was training legs. There was a guy at the other rack beside mine also training legs. When I saw the amount of weight he had on his bar, I was like, DAMN! He looked pretty small to be able to be squatting with three 45kg plates on each side. I could only manage 1.5 on each side!

Then when he started to squat (with 2 spotters no less!), he let out this yell "ARRRGGGHHHHH". I was expecting a good show!

Sekali, his squats were like, bend at the knees a little bit only!

WTF?

That's not squatting. That's a knee bend.

That explains why such a little guy can "squat" 270kg worth of weights.

I can still remember his "see me no up" face cos my rack was just beside his and I was only using half his weights. At least I look more built than him, haha.

Still remember the funny series of cartoons and remember actually seeing these funny stuff in the gyms.

Sometimes I swear I can hear the egos trying to 'outshout' each other during their sets.

Not to generalize but usually the young kids with egos are usually the culprits and old farts like me just go about our business and go home.

I've trained with professional bodybuilders and most of them are very humble and friendly people in the gyms.

I have a pack of baked almonds (no salt or sugar) in my drawer now.

It's 240g. Nutritional info stated:

Calories = 1400kcal

Protein = 55g

Fat = 117g of which 11g is saturated fat

Carbo = 32g

Dietary fibre = 25g

The calorie is a killer if your aim is to lose wt when you factor in your other meals.

The calories don't matter lah until now still got doubts about this meh lol

It counts if the exercise is not there.

Omg exercise again lol

I dropped 16kg eating more than 3000 calories daily, n reducing my exercise from 1.5 hours daily to 5 minutes of HIIT. I've never been leaner or stronger. It's the macronutrient composition, not the calories. Maybe u wanna read the earlier parts of this thread where evidence was posted...the moment carbs is cut to very low levels, there will be fat loss. Try cutting calories n metabolism will shut down, slowing or even stopping fat loss.

Omg exercise again lol

I dropped 16kg eating more than 3000 calories daily, n reducing my exercise from 1.5 hours daily to 5 minutes of HIIT. I've never been leaner or stronger. It's the macronutrient composition, not the calories. Maybe u wanna read the earlier parts of this thread where evidence was posted...the moment carbs is cut to very low levels, there will be fat loss. Try cutting calories n metabolism will shut down, slowing or even stopping fat loss.

You assume I did not read. I did. You still exercised but it's the type of exercise you had changed which assisted the burning. I don't measure exercise by the no. of min also.