Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 In my case bro. I need to. I reallyhate to say this, but moi not so suay chek, thus the dosage. Salmon is not one of my staple, grouper, Saba, Cod, threadfin yes. Salmon, see my face bro. Yeah, chek kah sian, even the dolphins hate me last time for my tuna consumption. Not so large, although if I were eating out all the time, I would. I take 5-6g everyday although I eat mostly grassfed beef and salmon. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Paisay bro. your kangtao not as atas as mine leh. http://www.trueprotein.com/Product_Details...id=6821#Details Kangtao for you.. just ordered 3 bottles from this site - damn good value for money at $24.49/bottle of 1000 capsules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Paisay bro. your kangtao not as atas as mine leh. Wah got better lobang? Can share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Dowan. :D Wah got better lobang? Can share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Sian, and I thought my lunch was ok, luckily checked with you guys to avoid same mistakes I'm staying near Chinese Garden MRT. Bro. no soy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 You just donno how close you are to danger. Sian, and I thought my lunch was ok, luckily checked with you guys to avoid same mistakes I'm staying near Chinese Garden MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Dowan. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 [wave] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xeryh 3rd Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 You just donno how close you are to danger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) Haha, that's funny! Do people actually do that? Reminds me of that day when I was training legs. There was a guy at the other rack beside mine also training legs. When I saw the amount of weight he had on his bar, I was like, DAMN! He looked pretty small to be able to be squatting with three 45kg plates on each side. I could only manage 1.5 on each side! Then when he started to squat (with 2 spotters no less!), he let out this yell "ARRRGGGHHHHH". I was expecting a good show! Sekali, his squats were like, bend at the knees a little bit only! WTF? That's not squatting. That's a knee bend. That explains why such a little guy can "squat" 270kg worth of weights. I can still remember his "see me no up" face cos my rack was just beside his and I was only using half his weights. At least I look more built than him, haha. Edited September 1, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Now you know the kind of sheet I see in my gym. The so called "Weekend Warriors" who come in and show off what they're made of....SH!T. Some even, come up to me, when I'm doing squats,and brag crap about their kakies, "oh, he can bench 100kgs you know, he use his "CHI" to push" yeah yeah, then my son spots them benching, yeah, sure, 40kgs and screaming like a beach in heat. 100kgs, I wonder if the remainder 60 was lbs or kgs! I tell you, the stupid challengers never end. And I got no time for these ego busters either. "Oh, I can lift one arm 25kgs, but they don't do it in front of you, in front, 15kgs already got difficulty, about to get a hernia, back arced and all. Crying out loud, if like him, bend knees, I easily can whack 300kgs and bend bend to show off. WTF! Like I said bro, just for entertainment, and trust me, GOOD entertainment, like those, 3 reps, pose like big fark in the mirror, when........really, NUThing to see, then stretch and stretch and more stretch, and then....POSE. Think about it, really laugh man, bend knees still need spotter ah? Wahahahahaha! I really can't stand it when they show their half fark "I know it and done it all' face. If he had done a REAL squat or even close to HALF of it, he'd be crushed to the floor with the weight. When I was doing 200kgs+, I'd have a bunch of MFs standing behind me, watching and waiting for me to drop. Sad.....I also want face...die die, I will make it. Wahahhahaha! No lah, I squat what I can squat, to hit 200kgs+, you really need to be at it to train to that weight. Ref. Cartoon, got. My side always got clowns, see me and buddies lift heavy, will quietly put heavy to show like they lifted so much. Not blind lah, far also can see only 3 plates then all of a sudden being 9. Damn, I make you hungry, you made me laugh so hard thinking about the small clown. Was in Malacca early this year, Hotel gym, one fat guy, belt tied so tight, I was telling my wife, his balls might pop out thru his mouth, thought the world of himself, and all who knew him, said to him that he was on steroids. Man, fat is fat lah. He didn't show his body in the shower room, waited till I left. Maybe scared I had a bigger stick. Haha, that's funny! Do people actually do that? Reminds me of that day when I was training legs. There was a guy at the other rack beside mine also training legs. When I saw the amount of weight he had on his bar, I was like, DAMN! He looked pretty small to be able to be squatting with three 45kg plates on each side. I could only manage 1.5 on each side! Then when he started to squat (with 2 spotters no less!), he let out this yell "ARRRGGGHHHHH". I was expecting a good show! Sekali, his squats were like, bend at the knees a little bit only! WTF? That's not squatting. That's a knee bend. That explains why such a little guy can "squat" 270kg worth of weights. I can still remember his "see me no up" face cos my rack was just beside his and I was only using half his weights. At least I look more built than him, haha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 That's why I don't like the gym environment. I really got nothing against using weights for health benefits. It's dealing with this kind of crap that turns me off. I remember it well cos in my late teens, I used to go to the gym, and it was like some kind of "face" competition. Weights not heavy, kena dirty look, like no qualification to join the gym like that. Being fat also kena dirty look (that was why I joined the gym in the first place, so that I can do something about my fatness). Then some people like to hog equipment. Some people talk non stop. Some people shout damn loud before lifting. All kind of funny things. Although now I don't go to the gym, I feel so much better working out. Sure, I won't put on as much muscle mass with my pull ups/dips/push ups/suitcase full of tiles overhead squats/sprints/planks...etc as a gym goer, it motivates me to keep exercising, and hence keep healthy. It's just a great feeling to work out by the beach with the sun and wind in your hair, all the interesting people and things around to see. When I feel like it, I take off my shoes and walk on the beach, or take off my shirt for a tan... Shiok. And at the end of the day, keeping healthy is my #1 goal. In any case, people always don't believe me when I tell them I don't gym. So that means I don't need to work out at a gym to look like I do! Double happiness! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Bro. Don't get the wrong impression. When I started in my teens, I was a fat kid,bullied like nobody's business. Yes I gotbthe stares, But I showed I was dead serious and very passionate about my training that I was taken under the wing of a bodybuilder. He trained and taught me how to train. Gym crap to me is in one ear out the other, relook as entertainment. I don't give people the look not the one kind face, for one thing, I'm too busy training and got no time to talk or bother, workout done, rest, bath and home for dinner. don't let it stop you, gym once in a while is ok. Weights don't talk back to you, only idiots. Hey, I get stared at like some freak!! If only you knew how I felt. Like the saying goes, I see you good, you see me good. I'm a gym rat, has been and always will be. Sun and sand, Venice beach is a must go then. now bro. I'm not much of a freak as I was before, stares there will be,who cares, my son is also like me, say to him, don't bother, it's cos we look better then them, son. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 I'm a gym rat, has been and always will be. Sun and sand, Venice beach is a must go then. now bro. I'm not much of a freak as I was before, stares there will be,who cares, my son is also like me, say to him, don't bother, it's cos we look better then them, son. I was there not too long ago. Too crowded in the summer lah. Different strokes for different folks I guess. But one thing I can say for sure, working out in the gym definitely allows me to attain hypertrophy more much consistently. Some day, if I want more muscle on my frame for any reason, I guess it would not make sense not to work out in a gym. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Been a interested viewer of this thread. Anyone love nuts like macadamias here? I love them and it's my habit already to have a snack esp after dinner (can't help it i know). Usually eat about 200-250gms of macadamias every day, is it harmful in the long term? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LookingBusy Neutral Newbie September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 As for gyming, i seldom do it. Don't mind doing cardio like going for a run, but i simply don't have the passion to lift weights. As a result, i'm quite skinny. But my thighs are pretty huge, perhaps from all those years playing soccer. Anyone knows how to slim them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 That's quite a few nuts. Depends on your goals. If you need to lose weight, I'd eat at most 8 nuts a day. If you're not worried about weight, then it depends on how much omega 6's you're ingesting everyday. All nuts are high in O6's. So if you're eating lots of grassfed beef or fish, cook with butter/ghee/coconut oil, then I don't think it'll be an issue. But if you're cooking with olive oil, eating lots of chicken or pork, you'd better be supplementing with plenty of fish oil to balance out your O3-O6 ratio if you're eating 250g of macadamia or whatever nuts everyday. Sure macadamia nuts are one of the best nuts you can buy. But it's still a nut. The poison is in the dose. It's like saying red wine helps prevent heart disease. Yes, the anti-oxidents, resveratrol, flavanoids, non-flavanoids..etc in a glass of red wine are good for health. Drink a whole bottle at a time? The alcohol wipes out all the benefits and turns it into a poison. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...