Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Now then you know meh?

was at supermart looking over butters of all brands. Noticed this "butterscotch" in gold foil, which is almost half price of what SCS is selling :huh: .

Took up and read the label and knew why its cheaper....................... :wacko:

Its made from vegetable fats <_<

Did you do the calf lifts after the squat? Bro, just basic squat will cover all,

if you're doing 15reps. per set, then weight is too little for you, up weight so

you can only do 5 reps per set x 5 sets.

Just to check. Should the weight be heavy enough to be failure after every set or failure at 5th rep 5th set? Latter right? If former than jia lak liao. Die c0ck stand.

No ego involved when it comes to training man, lol. I mainly do in 2 supersets to cover bench press, deadlifts and squats. Unfortunately my company gym weights are quite limited, so I dont do very heavy squats (no strength to lift behind my shoulders).

I don't personal train. And if you must, I haveone condition, "Leave ego at gym door"

I don't like seeing people hurt. :D

Hahahahaha.....WELCOME...to MY WORLD. Hahahahhaha!

I LOVE training legs and the whole body.

Did you do the calf lifts after the squat? Bro, just basic squat will cover all,

if you're doing 15reps. per set, then weight is too little for you, up weight so

you can only do 5 reps per set x 5 sets.

After that I gather you had a "sleepless" night as well, overtraining does that,

so norm I will overtrain one day and rest the next, important to get in enough sleep.

And also, the pain is sooo nice after.....tells you, you're still alive. :D

Eyh, I cutting mass here, you putting it on yrou body ah? [laugh] [laugh]

As you know, I don't go to the gym, so I really don't know how much weight I should use on the bar. I just go by gut feel.

I'm used to doing like 60 body weight squats per set, so 15 reps per set to me is quite little. I just didn't want to jump into unknown territory too quickly. Besides, squatting with a bar on my back feel totally different from holding a suitcase over my head, so I played it safe with the weight.

In any case, it was intimidating to see big plates mounted on the bar. I thought I was only going to be able to handle the medium plates, but it turned out I could handle the 1 big one (45kg each I think) + 1 medium one on each side.

But whatever it is, I tore up my muscles real good, which was the point of the workout. So it's all good.

Yup, sleep was sucky for the next few days. Basic functions like walking, sitting were seriously impaired (which is really not good for what I was doing there).

But it feels GOOD!

I wasn't trying to put on mass or whatever lah. All I was trying to do was do a challenging workout so that I can be healthy.

Love salmon, heading to sakuraya after work to pick up more salmon and probably whip up a baked salmon salad for the weekends. And sardines too :)

One last check, paiseh, is pork trotters in soy sauce ok too? My boss did this diet and he said there's too much glutens in soy sauce. I tried to remove as much of the sauce as humanly possible, but I really want to go all out and cut off the slack [;)]

No peanut butter. It's full of carbs and O6 fats, not to mention HFCS . In other words, it'll make you fat and sick.

Have some grassfed butter (anchor brand), coconut oil, eggs, sardines, salmon, chicken wings, belly pork, grassfed steak... Supplement with fish oil everyday.

I'm doing 1 min sprint and 2 min rest, but can only do 4 sets...

Very crossfit..

Try 8 sec sprint 12 sec rest - best to invest in a good watch with this stopwatch alarm function as rest/exercise timing is super important.

Love salmon, heading to sakuraya after work to pick up more salmon and probably whip up a baked salmon salad for the weekends. And sardines too :)

One last check, paiseh, is pork trotters in soy sauce ok too? My boss did this diet and he said there's too much glutens in soy sauce. I tried to remove as much of the sauce as humanly possible, but I really want to go all out and cut off the slack [;)]

If you're really serious about weight loss, cut all forms of sugar and hidden sugar. There's definitely sugar in pork trotter.

For maintenance, it should be ok. When I eat it, I tell them not to gimme any sauce.

Best fats to eat is grassfed animal fat and coconut fat. Seeds and nuts are ok only in moderation due to their high O6 content.

weight to failure, meaning only 5 reps, and no more. The rest between sets helps you recover, but if you do this, aka 5 reps weight to failure you sometimes cannot even make it to a full 5th set. I stopped this liow for my case, and go total 3 part hypertrophy.

Just to check. Should the weight be heavy enough to be failure after every set or failure at 5th rep 5th set? Latter right? If former than jia lak liao. Die c0ck stand.

Where is your company gym? Which part of Jurong are you at?

No ego involved when it comes to training man, lol. I mainly do in 2 supersets to cover bench press, deadlifts and squats. Unfortunately my company gym weights are quite limited, so I dont do very heavy squats (no strength to lift behind my shoulders).

Potatoes are full of carbo right?

What abt turnips? Both are roots right? Hmm...if turnips can eat..then can experiment make rojak! :wub:

Just kidding you on the mass. weight wise, gut feeling can be so wrong most of the time, but first timer mistake, ok.

Suggest you load up, then do one, you will know immediately if you can handle the stress of 5 reps. or more, if you can, load up more, if not, remove.

Then from there, you know how much weight your body can take, no comfort zones bro. I think you seriously overtrained, bestyou leave the muscle to heal, 2 weeks would be fine, rest of the week, stay off loading the legs. I normally do a killer workout on my legs on Friday, the sheet only comes in Sunday morning, when I can't even get out of bed properly, and need my wife to assist. hahahaha....but once the blood starts moving again, the pain is bearable, well, used to would be the word. You did feel doing your squats to proper form and timing, felt exactly like a sprint? Note that next round you do, you'll pant like crazy.

As you know, I don't go to the gym, so I really don't know how much weight I should use on the bar. I just go by gut feel.

I'm used to doing like 60 body weight squats per set, so 15 reps per set to me is quite little. I just didn't want to jump into unknown territory too quickly. Besides, squatting with a bar on my back feel totally different from holding a suitcase over my head, so I played it safe with the weight.

In any case, it was intimidating to see big plates mounted on the bar. I thought I was only going to be able to handle the medium plates, but it turned out I could handle the 1 big one (45kg each I think) + 1 medium one on each side.

But whatever it is, I tore up my muscles real good, which was the point of the workout. So it's all good.

Yup, sleep was sucky for the next few days. Basic functions like walking, sitting were seriously impaired (which is really not good for what I was doing there).

But it feels GOOD!

I wasn't trying to put on mass or whatever lah. All I was trying to do was do a challenging workout so that I can be healthy.

Bro. no soy.

Muang Kuang si boh? I use it to make pophia mah.

Once in a long while ok lah. [;)]

Potatoes are full of carbo right?

What abt turnips? Both are roots right? Hmm...if turnips can eat..then can experiment make rojak! :wub: