Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

I don't even have leftovers now. [laugh] [laugh]

In the past, we just use the leftover roast duck to make porridge but those days are gone...hahah

I will usually just reheat them in my toaster - crispier than before too [laugh]

I'm going to do a roast pork chop next week.

Bought a huge slab of US pork. Still thinking how to do it.

Pigeons ok to me, just roast or deep fry, best.

You finally got the conv. Oven already?

I tried pigeon - a bit gamey...hahah

Crows - not that hungry yet - I will leave for emergency blah [laugh]

Probably be getting my regular oven by end of the year when we do our renovations...

But definitely will be something I will look forward to trying...hahah

I'm going to do a roast pork chop next week.

Bought a huge slab of US pork. Still thinking how to do it.

Pigeons ok to me, just roast or deep fry, best.

You finally got the conv. Oven already?

Sounds nice - my next target is roast pork knuckles...

Erm, not yet - so busy this week

This weekend (probably Sunday cos I need to "work" on Saturday) - chiong down to Akira showroom outside IMM to buy - only 10 minutes or so away from my place [laugh]

After that, I can pop by Giant at IMM to do my grocery shopping - can buy a whole chicken to roast :D

Wah!! First time break hymen on the oven sial! [laugh] [laugh]

Pork knuckle, I used to do braising, Nonya style, now cannot.

Ah...there's always a way round it. [:p] [:p]

Sounds nice - my next target is roast pork knuckles...

Erm, not yet - so busy this week

This weekend (probably Sunday cos I need to "work" on Saturday) - chiong down to Akira showroom outside IMM to buy - only 10 minutes or so away from my place [laugh]

After that, I can pop by Giant at IMM to do my grocery shopping - can buy a whole chicken to roast :D

Wah!! First time break hymen on the oven sial! [laugh] [laugh]

Pork knuckle, I used to do braising, Nonya style, now cannot.

Ah...there's always a way round it. [:p] [:p]

Yup, convection oven virgin...hahah

I will settle for roast pork knuckles...hahah

Or there's always deep fried pork hock (front leg) - I had it before at 7007 restaurant at Marina Square...very good

Never really eat out, so wouldn't know.

Or there's always deep fried pork hock (front leg) - I had it before at 7007 restaurant at Marina Square...very good

Virgin no more...hahah

Bought my Akira electric oven liao - special offer of S$49.90 somemore...hahah

Also made my first roast chicken - not fantastic but still edible...

Err...convection or regular oven? [:p]

Virgin no more...hahah

Bought my Akira electric oven liao - special offer of S$49.90 somemore...hahah

Also made my first roast chicken - not fantastic but still edible...

U guys tried the roast chicken at the Esso station b4 coming back by 2nd link?

Here's my version of their roast chicken spicy curry flavour.

post-1894-1283140093_thumb.jpg

Oi! PM me can or not ah? This kind of thing, still need to ask meh?? [laugh] [laugh]

Nb! Looks damn good man! Faster, faster. [laugh]

U guys tried the roast chicken at the Esso station b4 coming back by 2nd link?

Here's my version of their roast chicken spicy curry flavour.

Alamak..chef MO this one is from your chicken thigh recipe. :wub:

Lesser turmeric n add curry power + a bit chili power...n i pound lots of shallots, galic n ginger..

split the chicken roast inside then roast outside...hehehe

Like you always say marinate 1 day then roast.

Oi! PM me can or not ah? This kind of thing, still need to ask meh?? [laugh] [laugh]

Nb! Looks damn good man! Faster, faster. [laugh]

Oh...kekeke.....cook until forget lah.

I last weekend cook assam fish, sibey tok kong.

No peekture post lah, too hungry to take peekture. Next round.

Alamak..chef MO this one is from your chicken thigh recipe. :wub:

Lesser turmeric n add curry power + a bit chili power...n i pound lots of shallots, galic n ginger..

split the chicken roast inside then roast outside...hehehe

Like you always say marinate 1 day then roast.

What temperature did you roast at and for how long a time?

Convection sir...haha

Somehow the skin came out a bit rubbery

but meat was quite tender and fragrant

What temperature did you roast at and for how long a time?

Erm, I was following a recipe online

Roasted the chicken for 1 hour at 150C

But the manual inside the box recommended roasting the chicken at 220C for 20 minutes

You got see sala boh? 150C for 1hr to roast a chicken? More like broil then roasting.

220C is really more like it. I do mine at 230C 15mins. Golden brown and crispy.

Online can believe meh, think typo error bah. Cannot be 150C to roast chicken, unless it's

talking about the CONVENTIONAL OVEN.

Erm, I was following a recipe online

Roasted the chicken for 1 hour at 150C

But the manual inside the box recommended roasting the chicken at 220C for 20 minutes

You got see sala boh? 150C for 1hr to roast a chicken? More like broil then roasting.

220C is really more like it. I do mine at 230C 15mins. Golden brown and crispy.

Online can believe meh, think typo error bah. Cannot be 150C to roast chicken, unless it's

talking about the CONVENTIONAL OVEN.

No wonder...hahah

Broiled chicken liao

Okay, will redo it again at 220C for 20 mins

Thanks MO