Topgun Neutral Newbie August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 (edited) Like I said, you have a serious problem already if you're STILL TRYING TO FLANK the enemy. Most if not all of us have already set out objectives and moving off on for further inland inversion. You mean to say from the fleet to beach landing take more then 30mins? Then can only mean fleet landing screwed up big time, miscalculated beach head distance or didn't factor in low tide? You're so far away and you were supposed to have started far earlier then some of us. Talk is cheap, either you move it, or lei eyes wide pen on the beach. Your call. My objectives different from yours. And I guess thats why you're you and I'm me. And I always weigh the cost of victory and how many men I've sacrifice to achieve that. Edited August 20, 2010 by Topgun ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Yeah Bro. that is what they use to add onto the roast pork, but it's too salty and beans lah. I cut salt intake, cos of the side effects of water retention. Thanks bro Mazda, will try it out. I know some people use Nam Yue(fermented bean curd) to season the pork ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Well, Mr. Bruce Lee, wanna be, donno how to be, now cannot be, talk is cheap. And thank God, I didn't take the time to meet you, as suggested in your PM, to advise and train you. It would have been a TOTAL waste of time and effort. What you do with your life is your problem dude, advice is free, action is not is up to you to take, excuses we need not know, it's your life after all. In PM, if you can go to a Alfa Romeo meetup, hey, might wanna consider a paid personal trainer. Don't tell me Bullsheet, buddy, I wasn't born yesterday, battle wise, I've done more then the hair on your chest. [laugh] Cheers! Quote: "At 5x yrs old can I still get ripped, like Bruce Lee?" Ans: Anything is possible, but like everything else, it comes with a price. I'm finished with you dude. My objectives different from yours. And I guess thats why you're you and I'm me. And I always weigh the cost of victory and how many men I've sacrifice to achieve that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Hey Han Pau pau, thanks, went to Waterloo street Albert Hawker Center, got the Macadamia nuts, (stall facing the other side of the building, near a side staircase, if you want I can PM you the address.) $26 per kg. I got 5kgs. Taste not as sweet as the Australian, but wait, if you bake in the oven for 15+mins, @215C, wah! Si Bey Pang and golden brown sial, taste, even more tok kong!! Those who siao Macadamia nuts, mai too liow!! [laugh] P.S. Let nuts cool for a while before storing away into a airtight container. (5-6mins so moisture will be gone, and then still a little warm, put into container, it will tuns cause a vacuum seal when it cools.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahleon Neutral Newbie August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Hey Han Pau pau, thanks, went to Waterloo street Albert Hawker Center, got the Macadamia nuts, (stall facing the other side of the building, near a side staircase, if you want I can PM you the address.) $26 per kg. I got 5kgs. Taste not as sweet as the Australian, but wait, if you bake in the oven for 15+mins, @215C, wah! Si Bey Pang and golden brown sial, taste, even more tok kong!! Those who siao Macadamia nuts, mai too liow!! [laugh] P.S. Let nuts cool for a while before storing away into a airtight container. (5-6mins so moisture will be gone, and then still a little warm, put into container, it will tuns cause a vacuum seal when it cools.) Is the store near a basement 4D shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 put it this way, if everybody avoid grains..............many animals will have to die for us. Mercy mercy.............. now where is that yummy drumstick I just bought[:p] And only with the rich harvest of grains can feed the billions of human around the world.. The government around the world cannot discourage grain, else we got food crisis.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 No bro Ahleon, it's on the 3rd Floor, Albert Hawker Center. Is the store near a basement 4D shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Err...did you say GIVE UP Chicken Rice? I promised, I deliver. EVERYTHING, self cooked, yes, chilli sauce as well. Don't blame me if I've made you hungry. See below: Chicken Soup by the side. Ok, you got to show us how to do the Hainanese Chicken rice Paleo style.. The fragrant chicken rice is one of my fave dish that I reluctantly gave up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Chow Mein. Bon Appetite. I didn't want to waste the chicken soup from last night, 2 bowl but sure did add the flavor to the fried "noodles". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Err...did you say GIVE UP Chicken Rice? I promised, I deliver. EVERYTHING, self cooked, yes, chilli sauce as well. Don't blame me if I've made you hungry. See below: Chicken Soup by the side. Wow, this is so unreal... Low carb chicken rice.. What did you use for rice substitute? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 "You asked for it!" Wow, this is so unreal... Low carb chicken rice.. What did you use for rice substitute? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Seriously bro, I wish I had your talent... Who in the world would find low carb paleo difficult with such skills? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2010 Share August 22, 2010 Bro. Not really, if one sets his mind to do something nothing is impossible. Tuesday, Nonya Popiah. Akan datang. I cooked so much "noodles" thinking there would be leftovers for tomorrow....damn, gone. Seriously bro, I wish I had your talent... Who in the world would find low carb paleo difficult with such skills? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 23, 2010 Share August 23, 2010 Bro. Not really, if one sets his mind to do something nothing is impossible. Tuesday, Nonya Popiah. Akan datang. I cooked so much "noodles" thinking there would be leftovers for tomorrow....damn, gone. Wah lao bro You are better than those "mock" vegetarian stalls...hahah Confirm got retirement job liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Cannot make money one lah. Wait you get just ONE of THOSE who come in thinking eating this will help him loose weight, but after that, go outside and eat rubbish, puts on weight and then blames you, saying your makan never make him loose weight, burn fat, but instead, the reverse. There will ALWAYS be one of those rear end exits around. Best cook for yourself and enjoy the meal, less hassle. Cooking is a passion to me Bro. Tonight, akan datang - Nonya Popiah with a twist. Picture coming up this evening. Wah lao bro You are better than those "mock" vegetarian stalls...hahah Confirm got retirement job liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Cannot make money one lah. Wait you get just ONE of THOSE who come in thinking eating this will help him loose weight, but after that, go outside and eat rubbish, puts on weight and then blames you, saying your makan never make him loose weight, burn fat, but instead, the reverse. There will ALWAYS be one of those rear end exits around. Best cook for yourself and enjoy the meal, less hassle. Cooking is a passion to me Bro. Tonight, akan datang - Nonya Popiah with a twist. Picture coming up this evening. Quite easy leh bro You are selling food, not the promise of being able to lose weight...hahah Unless you make yourself out to promote that, people can't pin that on you But true, cooking for oneself and loved ones is much more meaningful Eagerly awaiting your nonya popiah pixs - sounds wicked...hahah Anyway, on the food broiler - saw one (Iona brand) at BEST going for S$120 but not very well made... Will go around to other places to see if they have... Tried Harvey Norman at West Mall but they don't have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Maybe when I retire, but I have other plans when I leave this industry. Tonight's menu is Nonya Popiah with a TWIST, some changes, but taste wise, well, my sons are huge fans of my OLD Traditional Nonya Popiah, say this comes a very wicked close. You'll see for yourself tonight when I post the pics. Convection cooker, just buy it lah. So long as you don't mess with the thing with water, should last you past the $120 mark. Not much difference really, only branding so you pay more for the name. Eyh, come over to Jurong Point or IMM lah. Quite easy leh bro You are selling food, not the promise of being able to lose weight...hahah Unless you make yourself out to promote that, people can't pin that on you But true, cooking for oneself and loved ones is much more meaningful Eagerly awaiting your nonya popiah pixs - sounds wicked...hahah Anyway, on the food broiler - saw one (Iona brand) at BEST going for S$120 but not very well made... Will go around to other places to see if they have... Tried Harvey Norman at West Mall but they don't have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Eyh, buy convection oven lah, not choosing daughter in law hor. [laugh] Anyway, on the food broiler - saw one (Iona brand) at BEST going for S$120 but not very well made... Will go around to other places to see if they have... Tried Harvey Norman at West Mall but they don't have ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...