Exercising without a gym

Sofarsogood

Eyh, ello, I already meow talk, what you talking? I even got personal scratching pole!

Natural Balan not bad leh, but last night, wah! Pro Plan POWER SIAL!! Think 2 cans boh kow, 4 maybe just nice.

Knn, I not sua chek like you leh. [:p][laugh]

You kapoh you not scared 6 against one? Man Vs Cats. [laugh]

Don't bluff people lah. [laugh]

But cat food does have a high protein (30+%) and fat (10%) content. Some of the supposedly better brands like Wellness even uses human grade meat, no meat meal, no grain, got carrot, brown rice etc. I think after eat 2 cans, you can meow talk with your cats liao. [laugh]

Maybe tonight I will kapoh my cat's Wellness Chicken for dinner. [:p]

Tightening got lah, flexibility.in what sense? I cannot fully reach to touch my upper back with my arms, if you're asking that,

cos my arms are big, so the biceps restricts my movement. eg. showering, I can only soap my lower back, upper I'd need a brush

to assist, I totally cannot reach. I wouldn't let it bother me if I were you Kiat, you need strong shoulders and specially neck muscles

in case of taht who knows what will happen time. e.g playing contact sports, to even just lying on the bed to read a book, the neck muscles

are important, can give you a damn headache if you injury that part.

Narr...for me, I just keep doing my lats pulls and shoulder lifts.

After so many years of gym, do you find your muscles eg shoulders and back, tightening such that you are losing some flexibility?

I am facing some flexibility issues so did some recommended moves found in some websites and mags. Helps a bit. Just joined a pilates class this week to further stretch and improve core muscles. But first lesson damn boring. No kick. Can't wait for my next lesson.

Eyh, BTW, my boys going to do a killing on my wife tonight, we want to go for the 4th cat same breed.

One time get two and intro in, saves a load of problems later if we so decide, Kiat, how does BLUE sound to you?

Confirmed one is Silver. Sorry Guys, OT tam poh. [:p]

After so many years of gym, do you find your muscles eg shoulders and back, tightening such that you are losing some flexibility?

I am facing some flexibility issues so did some recommended moves found in some websites and mags. Helps a bit. Just joined a pilates class this week to further stretch and improve core muscles. But first lesson damn boring. No kick. Can't wait for my next lesson.

I can't feed mine ProPlan. It has gluten as an ingredient. One of my cats is sensitive to it. Even my wet food must be devoid of gluten or binders. Bloody hell, usually the ingredient list the fonts so small. Read until I c0ck eye. Somemore now in the early stage of lao hua. [furious]

Tightening got lah, flexibility.in what sense? I cannot fully reach to touch my upper back with my arms, if you're asking that,

cos my arms are big, so the biceps restricts my movement. eg. showering, I can only soap my lower back, upper I'd need a brush

to assist, I totally cannot reach. I wouldn't let it bother me if I were you Kiat, you need strong shoulders and specially neck muscles

in case of taht who knows what will happen time. e.g playing contact sports, to even just lying on the bed to read a book, the neck muscles

are important, can give you a damn headache if you injury that part.

Narr...for me, I just keep doing my lats pulls and shoulder lifts.

Mine is more for total body wellness. Flexibility will be crucial as we age. So I want to start earlier rather than later.

Now pilates. Maybe I will move on to tai chi when I grow older. But will still continue with my gym work and some running to keep the heart pumping.

Eyh, BTW, my boys going to do a killing on my wife tonight, we want to go for the 4th cat same breed.

One time get two and intro in, saves a load of problems later if we so decide, Kiat, how does BLUE sound to you?

Confirmed one is Silver. Sorry Guys, OT tam poh. [:p]

My answer still the same as last Sat. I will go for the character. [;)] If you are serious about the 4th one, check out the 3rd's closest buddy. They will remain as buddies until they hit their 2nd to 4th birthday. Then after that, it's fate liao whether they remain as buddies, or just normal siblings or become sworn enemies. If 4th one lucky to be a girl, should be better overall. Girls are generally not as manja as boys but they have their own special way to display their affection for you.

That's why I carry a small magnifying glass with me. Knn, even the bloody food labels nowadays print until so damn small, like as if saving ink and space

so can put stupid bigger adverts labels.

I can't feed mine ProPlan. It has gluten as an ingredient. One of my cats is sensitive to it. Even my wet food must be devoid of gluten or binders. Bloody hell, usually the ingredient list the fonts so small. Read until I c0ck eye. Somemore now in the early stage of lao hua. [furious]

I'll still go on with my gym for as long as I can do so. Running I cut down to once a week,

Plus the occasional mini triathlon, run/bike/swim. Like I said Bro. we don't have much time to do lots of stuff,

and one thing I dowan to do is like before, get stuck in the gym for 6hr sessions, now, after cutting off so much, I don't need to do

or waste all that time. I just max my lifts till failure, so long as I maintain my muscle strength and well..size, (after cutting)

and stay defined, I'm happy. Bro. you can lah, for me, I cannot, I got to do a load of stuff everyday, cook, make caffe Latte,

etc.. day and night, nbz, I'm a full time cook and barista some more. (Eyh, you come my house got coffee menu hor!)

I don't even have time to hang out with the PS3 gang! So you see, my time is all packed, and if I can drop off and have more time

to do my other things, far better. Now, gym is like less then 2hrs. YAY!

Mine is more for total body wellness. Flexibility will be crucial as we age. So I want to start earlier rather than later.

Now pilates. Maybe I will move on to tai chi when I grow older. But will still continue with my gym work and some running to keep the heart pumping.

Remember please, some muscles in the body are not meant for flexibility.

Some muscles are for movement, eg your quads, bis, tris. Others are for stability, like your core, lower-back etc. Those muscles built for stability and support, you don't want them loose and relaxed, or for the muscle fibres to lengthen.

That's why I disagree with yoga practitioners who tell me it's good to have a flexible lower back - think it's detrimental to spinal health.

Can't tell now bro. too young to know character, but 4th is going to be a girl. Confirm, cos the Blue one is the girl. :D

My answer still the same as last Sat. I will go for the . [;)] If you are serious about the 4th one, check out the 3rd's closest buddy. They will remain as buddies until they hit their 2nd to 4th birthday. Then after that, it's fate liao whether they remain as buddies, or just normal siblings or become sworn enemies. If 4th one lucky to be a girl, should be better overall. Girls are generally not as manja as boys but they have their own special way to display their affection for you.

I'll still go on with my gym for as long as I can do so. Running I cut down to once a week,

Plus the occasional mini triathlon, run/bike/swim. Like I said Bro. we don't have much time to do lots of stuff,

and one thing I dowan to do is like before, get stuck in the gym for 6hr sessions, now, after cutting off so much, I don't need to do

or waste all that time. I just max my lifts till failure, so long as I maintain my muscle strength and well..size, (after cutting)

and stay defined, I'm happy. Bro. you can lah, for me, I cannot, I got to do a load of stuff everyday, cook, make caffe Latte,

etc.. day and night, nbz, I'm a full time cook and barista some more. (Eyh, you come my house got coffee menu hor!)

I don't even have time to hang out with the PS3 gang! So you see, my time is all packed, and if I can drop off and have more time

to do my other things, far better. Now, gym is like less then 2hrs. YAY!

My gym work or run is only an hour max per day. Go home still have to spend at least an hour feeding my rascals, medicating one, play with them, wash their plates and bowls, clear or major clean their litter box and prevent the youngest one from getting into her usual mischief. Then will only have one hour to 2 having dinner, watch some TV, read a bit, bath before koon-ing.

That is true to some point bro. But one thing I really hate seeing is, no offense to ruling party,

but some of us call it the "Grassroot stretch movement" clowns coming in the gym, lifting light and only 3-4 reps, then they start putting their hand

to their neck, and pulling the elbows towards them. this is SOOO STUPID a move, every 3-4 reps of ANY exercise.

If any stretching is to be done, it should be prior and after. So once we see one of these doing this movement, we know, it's the "GSM"

one kind type, these are the ones who know so much, but really so little, and pose the most, err...I only pose when I'm fully pumped up,

after really a terok workout... before that, I don't even dare look in the mirror. 2-3 reps can't even pump car tyre. [laugh] [laugh]

Some muscles are for movement, eg your quads, bis, tris. Others are for stability, like your core, lower-back etc. Those muscles built for stability and support, you don't want them loose and relaxed, or for the muscle fibres to lengthen.

That's why I disagree with yoga practitioners who tell me it's good to have a flexible lower back - think it's detrimental to spinal health.

Looks like both of us have our work cut out for us. I'm a bit worse then you,

besides my two cats, I have to cook to feed 4 other bigger cats. M<y wife and boys! [laugh] [laugh]

But they clean their own dishes lah.

My gym work or run is only an hour max per day. Go home still have to spend at least an hour feeding my rascals, medicating one, play with them, wash their plates and bowls, clear or major clean their litter box and prevent the youngest one from getting into her usual mischief. Then will only have one hour to 2 having dinner, watch some TV, read a bit, bath before koon-ing.

Well, weights training tend to shorten the muscles so pilates/yoga will help to lengthen it back to the original state before the commencement of the weights training.

Not sure about yoga but pilates is for strengthening the core and back (esp if you have back injuries) and refocusing our posture. Some of the routines look easy on video but are difficult to execute with grace and control.

Maybe your yoga enthusiasts did not communicate properly. I would tend to think of it as having strength but also being flexible. Best of both worlds.

I see some guys with hunched backs like gorillas in the gym. They kept training their pecs and ignored their back which is actually harder to train because there are so many groups of muscles involved. Pec muscles became tight and pulled their shoulders too forward.

Yup, I read somewhere we should not stretch in between our sets. I only stretch at the end of the whole workout. I don't even stretch much at the begining. Just the neck and loosen the shoulders. Then make sure first set is not max weight to get the blood flowing. Then ho-say liao. Can start already.

Err...I also one of those gorillas...but I do more lats then pecs. Chest big but back lousy also is a half fark workout.

worse is, clowns working only the upper body, chest, arms, and totally neglecting the abs, and legs. even gorillas

are more proportional. They're so lazy to train the abs and legs, when in actual fact, the lower body is the most important

being it carries your upper body around. Look like Lau Cheng7 Kee's Fishball on sticks. [laugh] [laugh]

Well, weights training tend to shorten the muscles so pilates/yoga will help to lengthen it back to the original state before the commencement of the weights training.

Not sure about yoga but pilates is for strengthening the core and back (esp if you have back injuries) and refocusing our posture. Some of the routines look easy on video but are difficult to execute with grace and control.

Maybe your yoga enthusiasts did not communicate properly. I would tend to think of it as having strength but also being flexible. Best of both worlds.

I see some guys with hunched backs like gorillas in the gym. They kept training their pecs and ignored their back which is actually harder to train because there are so many groups of muscles involved. Pec muscles became tight and pulled their shoulders too forward.

Exactly. These people keep stretching, well, it's just the same damn move,

and the stretching is more then the exercise, 3mins stretching, 1min reps.

Yup, I read somewhere we should not stretch in between our sets. I only stretch at the end of the whole workout. I don't even stretch much at the begining. Just the neck and loosen the shoulders. Then make sure first set is not max weight to get the blood flowing. Then ho-say liao. Can start already.

Err...I also one of those gorillas...but I do more lats then pecs. Chest big but back lousy also is a half fark workout.

worse is, clowns working only the upper body, chest, arms, and totally neglecting the abs, and legs. even gorillas

are more proportional. They're so lazy to train the abs and legs, when in actual fact, the lower body is the most important

being it carries your upper body around. Look like Lau Cheng7 Kee's Fishball on sticks. [laugh] [laugh]

Gorillas tend to have big tummies. I rather be a chimpanzee. [:p]

3972_image2_western_gorilla_MWatson.jpg

chimpanzee_tiger_06.jpg