Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Who? i heard afew bros dunno eat wat pills to improve overall body size... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Milky taste is not milk mah, you lactose intolerant but don't tell me lau sai? Raw nuts right need to oven bake leh. How much 1kg Han Pau pau? Big is good! back from guan yin mah temple's hawker ctr. Bought macademium nut , almond and walnut. I bought macademium nut from USA which is bigger. Only to realize they taste different from that of Australian. It got more "milky" taste which i ............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Milky taste is not milk mah, you lactose intolerant but don't tell me lau sai? Raw nuts right need to oven bake leh. How much 1kg Han Pau pau? Big is good! US cost 28/kg, Aust cost 24/kg I don think it need to be baked. I tried Aust type over there and it tasted same as the usual Aust one I used to buy. But US type taste very diff..... But 1 thing abt US mac nut, its really big and round.....swee swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Gaining is easy, gaining fat is easier. I lost so much, now no more bb liow. Anyway, old also, need to cut off the amount of dead weight I carry around. Now, like CBS say, become magazine model. [laugh] Got more to cut off before I'm satisfied. Deadlift and squats have to be very very careful when doing, do sala, back liow. Open flower hor, so best have someone who KNOWS show you the proper move. Not someone who THINKS he knows. I was at the gym tonight and one clown, in slippers was teaching his friend how to train, it's the blind leading the blind. He didn't even look like he ever trained a day in his sorry life, worse was he kept giving me and my son the stare. Told my son, fark him, we look better then him 100 times, that's why the stares. So be happy. Last time I also kana looked at like a freak, now I cut off so much also kana looked at like a freak. Maybe if I get fat and have a big stomach, I might, for once in my life.....look NORMAL! Talking about squats, 2 months ago, I started to pay attention to my squat form after I started carrying a suitcase filled with ceramic tiles over my head while doing them. Before that, I didn't have to cos I only did bodyweight squats, which became extremely easy. I have never in my life experienced such growth on my thighs. After the 1st workout, I literally couldn't walk properly for a week. In 2 months, my thighs grew by 2" each! Each leg workout was performed till muscular failure though. It happens only once a week, and I always dread it. Good form + max intensity = muscle growth Of course lau jiao like yourself already know long time ago. For me, it was an eye opener. I applied the same principle to my chin ups, and suddenly, my biceps started to grow again! No more time wasting for me. When working, must be as heavy and intense as possible with good form. If done correctly, I can only workout at half the frequency that I used to. Which means, I workout less but grow more muscle! Win win situation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Bro. Hypertrophy. My legs are like frog legs, thighs can see my full quads, 4 pack muscles, but bro. suitcase well, ok, but you really need a proper equipment to do squats, like a cage, where the bar is attached to the slides to prevent accidents with stoppers. So you can do max weight, and have the proper weight distribution to both legs, carrying suitcase not really very balanced, wait one leg bigger then the other. Also, you need to push your calves up. Yes, once a week, per body part is best, enough rest before you attack it again. Talking about squats, 2 months ago, I started to pay attention to my squat form after I started carrying a suitcase filled with ceramic tiles over my head while doing them. Before that, I didn't have to cos I only did bodyweight squats, which became extremely easy. I have never in my life experienced such growth on my thighs. After the 1st workout, I literally couldn't walk properly for a week. In 2 months, my thighs grew by 2" each! Each leg workout was performed till muscular failure though. It happens only once a week, and I always dread it. Good form + max intensity = muscle growth Of course lau jiao like yourself already know long time ago. For me, it was an eye opener. I applied the same principle to my chin ups, and suddenly, my biceps started to grow again! No more time wasting for me. When working, must be as heavy and intense as possible with good form. If done correctly, I can only workout at half the frequency that I used to. Which means, I workout less but grow more muscle! Win win situation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Wah Han Pau Pau, wor ai nee!!! I sure hoot 2-3kg US one. SWEE MAN! But I think need to bake lah, people touch touch, hand donno scratch where, kay liow inside, nuts become more kiam, without salt some more. Thanks Han Pau pau! Aussie one buay song, the US one is the song song kow julong one. and FULL OF FATS! I think I have macadamia for lunch and dinner, kow liow! US cost 28/kg, Aust cost 24/kg I don think it need to be baked. I tried Aust type over there and it tasted same as the usual Aust one I used to buy. But US type taste very diff..... But 1 thing abt US mac nut, its really big and round.....swee swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 (edited) Bro. Hypertrophy. My legs are like frog legs, thighs can see my full quads, 4 pack muscles, but bro. suitcase well, ok, but you really need a proper equipment to do squats, like a cage, where the bar is attached to the slides to prevent accidents with stoppers. So you can do max weight, and have the proper weight distribution to both legs, carrying suitcase not really very balanced, wait one leg bigger then the other. Also, you need to push your calves up. Yes, once a week, per body part is best, enough rest before you attack it again. As you know lah, I'm no bodybuilder, so I'm not familiar with this type of things. But I guess the desire to progress has forced me to at least read up on some body building basics. Damn! Push the calves up after coming up! I never thought of that! Sounds like more pain, but I'm definitely gonna do it. Yes, I guess a gym would help me maximize my efforts at this stage. But I'll still try to avoid stepping into one. Just don't enjoy the environment for some reason. Anyway, the title of this thread is "Exercising without a gym"... Haha... Edited August 18, 2010 by Chickenbackside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 No need consider, and no need keep on tabletop, just store away in a cupboard, when you need to use, then take it out. Picture of how one looks like, not expensive either. Mine after 15yrs still going strong. Thanks MO, that looks very nice - both the chicken and the oven...hahah Will go and look at them this weekend at BEST IMM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 *Gulp* Mine was...luminous under black light... Isn't that only for cats? bawahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Well=l, what I used to do was squats, then do calf lifts, then I decided to add both in, thought calves get the training also from squats, I'd add some leverage below each foot, at teh ball of the feet, gym wise, two weight plates, heels will not be touching the ground upon lifting so calf muscles will be strained during the squat even more then usual. But I'm very one kind, so I will do extras on the calves, load to max weight, and then do calf lifts. Yes, standing on the plates, ball of feet with heels exposed out. (Standing on your toes) Bro. without a gym, you can only do so much. I'd love a home gym, but weight wise and space. I'm a gym rat, but just like you, I hate the farking "Weekend or Once a week warriors" who come in and make all sorts of snorting noise, banging the weights making you loose concentration and focus. Very important when you lifting heavy. Not very often, but you will get them. Even some will come up to me and tell me how to train. Err...I gather they don't have a mirror at home, and can't see further then their nose, even when the gym has mirrors all over. Bro. my invite is open, join me one day, just one day, and I'll show you how MY world looks and feel like. I promise you, after that session, there will only be one sentence out of you... "Ohhh man....it HURTS SOOOOO GOOD, YAY!!!" wait till you see the results a week AFTER. No worries bro. I'll spot for you when you do heavy. As you know lah, I'm no bodybuilder, so I'm not familiar with this type of things. But I guess the desire to progress has forced me to at least read up on some body building basics. Damn! Push the calves up after coming up! I never thought of that! Sounds like more pain, but I'm definitely gonna do it. Yes, I guess a gym would help me maximize my efforts at this stage. But I'll still try to avoid stepping into one. Just don't enjoy the environment for some reason. Anyway, the title of this thread is "Exercising without a gym"... Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Hey, the chicken cooked in this oven is crispy as well. I cannot deep fry, cos of the amount of oil needed, cook so much pork lard out and after 3 frying, have to dump cos all change color. Damn wasted. Pan fry or oven bake or this. It's actually hot air cooking. BTW oil gathered below, don't throw, use for cooking other stuff. IMM Giant has these cheap, better quality look at Best. Top part of oven, only clean the glass area, blower (normally black part) use a damp cloth to wipe over. Mid sized chicken, 30-35mins, 230C. No sauce, just natural as is. Thanks MO, that looks very nice - both the chicken and the oven...hahah Will go and look at them this weekend at BEST IMM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Must have been, cos I share my food with my cats and I eat theirs as well.... 30-40% protein mah. [laugh] BTW, cat kibbles DO taste great. Err....wet food even better. Isn't that only for cats? bawahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Hey, the chicken cooked in this oven is crispy as well. I cannot deep fry, cos of the amount of oil needed, cook so much pork lard out and after 3 frying, have to dump cos all change color. Damn wasted. Pan fry or oven bake or this. It's actually hot air cooking. BTW oil gathered below, don't throw, use for cooking other stuff. IMM Giant has these cheap, better quality look at Best. Top part of oven, only clean the glass area, blower (normally black part) use a damp cloth to wipe over. Mid sized chicken, 30-35mins, 230C. No sauce, just natural as is. Thanks again MO - will probably look at both Giant and BEST at IMM before I decide on which one Also found several roast chicken recipes (mostly filipino) plus a roast pork one...hahah Quite simple - just rub with calamansi (lime) and some salt and pepper and "roast" Probably I will be able to do pot roast (beef and lamb) as well... Again, super big thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Must have been, cos I share my food with my cats and I eat theirs as well.... 30-40% protein mah. [laugh] BTW, cat kibbles DO taste great. Err....wet food even better. Erm, if you say so...hahah My two cats are eating iams kibbles You should try Orijens then - they claim to be 80% protein...hahah Anyway, my doggies are eating K9 natural which is freeze-dried meat...just mix in water and serve Smells damn good but never tried Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 (edited) Must have been, cos I share my food with my cats and I eat theirs as well.... 30-40% protein mah. [laugh] BTW, cat kibbles DO taste great. Err....wet food even better. Don't bluff people lah. But cat food does have a high protein (30+%) and fat (10%) content. Some of the supposedly better brands like Wellness even uses human grade meat, no meat meal, no grain, got carrot, brown rice etc. I think after eat 2 cans, you can meow talk with your cats liao. Maybe tonight I will kapoh my cat's Wellness Chicken for dinner. Edited August 19, 2010 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 After so many years of gym, do you find your muscles eg shoulders and back, tightening such that you are losing some flexibility? I am facing some flexibility issues so did some recommended moves found in some websites and mags. Helps a bit. Just joined a pilates class this week to further stretch and improve core muscles. But first lesson damn boring. No kick. Can't wait for my next lesson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Pork roast, use five spice powder, pinch salt, rub and leave for 4hrs before you roast. Both sides. the smell confirm buay tahan. Thanks again MO - will probably look at both Giant and BEST at IMM before I decide on which one Also found several roast chicken recipes (mostly filipino) plus a roast pork one...hahah Quite simple - just rub with calamansi (lime) and some salt and pepper and "roast" Probably I will be able to do pot roast (beef and lamb) as well... Again, super big thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 I got my 3rd cat already. a HUGE bugger. coming October end. Maine Coon. Pedigree show cat. YAY!! Going to feed them Pro Plan. I bought a can of wet last night, beef, err...I really got to admit, damn good man. My logic is simple. If I like the food, don't feel thirsty, (salt) etc.. then will I give it to my cats. Yes, food wise will have to pass thru me first before going to them. My cats are my family, not my pets. And I'm one big cat myself. Erm, if you say so...hahah My two cats are eating iams kibbles You should try Orijens then - they claim to be 80% protein...hahah Anyway, my doggies are eating K9 natural which is freeze-dried meat...just mix in water and serve Smells damn good but never tried ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...